WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Darkest "The Simpsons" Opening Sequence Ever

Posted: October 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Darkest "The Simpsons" Opening Sequence EverSubmit Comment
Many people are unaware of Banksy, a British artist, activist, film director and provocateur. But after seeing the video below, you'll get an idea of what he's all about.

The makers of "The Simpsons" invited Banksy to storyboard and direct the opening credits of the episode that aired on Sunday night (October 10th). While the result ended up being the usual Banksy creation, it was also one of the darkest and politically-incorrect things that were ever shown on the TV series.

Watch the opening sequence below and let us know what you think of it. Are you surprised that 20th Century Fox allowed for this to air?

Video:


Source: YouTube, Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KallousTom writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:40:29 AM

Oh my good God..
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:45:23 AM

W.T.F!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:47:54 AM

Interesting. Could have seen it earlier but don't watch them anymore. Really going down hill, even family guy(love that show and will be the first to admit that)
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:52:00 AM

I don't get the point of why they would allow this guy to put a bad image of the simpson's in their opening credits.....then again we are talking about the devils known as FOX.
telur writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:14:33 AM

fox want to rise up the simpsons's rating
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:54:05 AM

^ Really !!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:02:51 AM

Not that big of a deal. It's not like anyone watched it anyway. Lazy unicorn.
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:06:36 AM

never really understood whats the big fuss about this show...watched a few eps it's ok but nothing amazing...
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:15:39 AM

Holy shait!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:21:41 AM

It's funny cause it's true .....
swoooop writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:27:55 AM

F-ing brilliant. A real good reminder that people don't even give a sh*t that rich industrial countries exploit 3. world countries. Double standards as far as the eye can see. We complain and give a chines dissident the Nobel peace-price, and we bitch about the way countries like that treat their people. But we DONT care that we get cheap labor and affordable goods from countries just like that, do we?
trailertrash writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:35:38 AM

Banksy , Love him or hate him ...

I will always like him for this !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IqQYVKSmugc

Big_Daddy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:36:53 AM

they obviously have blatant disregard for the anti piracy laws concerning DVDs and I hope those T-shirts are 100% cotton
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:38:12 AM

That was stupid, the tongue of a decapitated head would be dry. Stupid chinese, can't get anything right.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:45:34 AM

f*ck yeah!
Devil writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:08:53 AM

Now that is something.
boogiel writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:14:51 AM

Hell yeah....Now that's something new
CCBlev writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:02:39 AM

Interesting
darthraige writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:04:47 AM

Awesome!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:22:19 AM

@swoooop See, that's where you've got it all wrong, it's not "rich industrial countries" exploiting the third world, at least not the people (well, other than by voting for the wrong politicians), it's the NWO. They want to destroy our countries by deindustrialising and giving all our jobs to virtual slaves in the third world, or importing millions of them to our countries and paying those that will work (in the few jobs that are left) the least they can plus giving them benefits (not just extra money but also free houses, cars etc) as they know our people couldn't live on such low wages so our people are kept out of jobs, thus destroying our economy as only the "elite" get rich not our countries and people as a whole. Once our countries are brought down to third world levels we will be forced to be slaves ourselves (unfortunately too many are already, mind-slaves at least) and the NWO will have total world domination.. unless we do something to stop them soon!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:52:36 AM

NWO? Is that N*ggers With Obesity?
swoooop writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:56:26 AM

Well, when I say that "rich industrial countries" are exploiting the third world, Im really saying the big cooperations of course.

Since Fox just exported their animation studio to South Korea, and the opening being a social commentary at that (inn Fox primetime and everything...f*cking awesome) I really don't think we have to get inn to any conspiracy theories about the issue. We are all apart of your New World Order as you call it, inn the sense that we by the cheap products, without much of criticism. Except if we loose our jobs inn the process. But if we complain then, we are labeled as socialistic left wing idiots, probably by the same people we makes all the money.
KalVicious writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:06:01 AM

Wow.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:32:12 AM

yea i turned the TV to the Simpsons a little after the opening started and was like 'what the f*ck is going on???'
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:35:39 AM

also, the opening sequence wouldnt have been as much of a bummer if The Simpsons ep actually made us laugh after it.....just continue with Futurama, end the Simpsons on a 'high' note
jgrantt18 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:42:42 AM

Shocking, the Simpsons rip into Fox...
wutang4ever91 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:46:39 AM

f*cking brilliant
disturbed01 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:47:45 AM

for the first time i liked that new simpson episode while the new family guy episode of wasn't that funny
nope.com writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 12:00:08 PM

Simpsons has done a pretty respectable job turning their sh*t around for the past season and a half while Family Guy is the same garbage it has been since it came back
GIST writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 1:48:59 PM

Anybody catch "Exit Through the Gift Shop"? Amazing!
wutang4ever91 writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 2:22:31 PM

@ GIST

f*cking love that movie. saw both brainwash's and shep fairey's shows in nyc after i saw the film
Gomez writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 2:25:21 PM

How about a big round of applause for the most heartless, insensitive cynics on television. And all this time I thought I was alone in thinking pandas had it to easy. Congratulations FOX, you have now earned my respect.

(I always wondered how they got the holes in the DVDs, I always thought they just used Madonna's tits)
manichispanic writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 3:59:10 PM

i was watching this last night wondering why it was so dark!
maddasahatter writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 4:04:19 PM

The Simpson's have always f*cked with Fox and they can because The Simpson's have saved that bloody network more times than I can count.
Matiax writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:51:55 PM

f*cking pussies of FOX, they removed the video...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 9:47:53 PM

Gomez writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 2:25:21 PM

How about a big round of applause for the most heartless, insensitive cynics on television. And all this time I thought I was alone in thinking pandas had it to easy. Congratulations FOX, you have now earned my respect.

(I always wondered how they got the holes in the DVDs, I always thought they just used Madonna's tits)


@Gomez


Don't clap for Fox just yet. Banksy did this (probably with the impish Matt Ghroernig prodding him on) because Banksy is anti-ESTABLISH and HIPOCRACY ... and FOX pulled it off Hulu and other sites, pending ... lawsuits, maybe ?

20TH CENTURY COX is a company that has not only " Spit on their Grave" but also " sh*t on their Grave " ... and on their audience ...
Telly like it is writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:23:58 PM

aww man. the video is gone.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 11:58:27 PM

http://gizmodo.com/5660618/this-is-the-simpsons-title-scene-secretly-created-by-banksy
roxybeauty writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 12:26:08 AM

nooooooooooooooooo i missed it lol
spider-man writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:51:13 AM

WOW! i mean fox is known for letting its shows take pot shots at the studio dating all the way back to married with children. but this wow
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:05:51 AM

I don't knw why thaey give this waste of space anytime and energy.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:07:36 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 3:05:51 AM

I don't knw why thaey give this waste of space anytime and energy.


theay=they

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved