WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Thing" Prequel Trailer Leaked Online

Posted: October 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Thing" Prequel Trailer Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
During the New York Comic-Con, Universal Pictures premiered the official trailer for "The Thing" prequel. Only a small audience got to see it, but one of the people there recorded it and put it up online. Check it out below, but be warned, it's terrible quality.

Plot: At an Antarctica research site, the discovery of an alien craft leads to a confrontation between graduate student Kate Lloyd (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) and scientist Dr. Sander Halvorson (Ulrich Thomsen). While Dr. Halvorson keeps to his research, Kate partners with Sam Carter (Joel Edgerton), a helicopter pilot, to pursue the alien life form.

The new movie is directed by Matthijs van Heijningen Jr and is scheduled to hit theaters on April 29th.

Removed by Studio


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 10:43:01 PM

I was there! The Q and A sucked. I have a bad feeling about this movie. At least it's got the guy from the Dumb and Dumber prequel, cause we all remember how great that movie is.
OneTime writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 10:54:48 PM

HEY JACKASS HOLD THE CAM STILL NEXT TIME
MrJS1 writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 11:31:47 PM

So the recorder had a seizure as well?
coldplayesence writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 11:42:26 PM

@gimple- hey man are you gamer? I was wondering if you got your hands on red dead redemption's undead nightmare. Did you at least saw it?
gimple writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 12:21:19 AM

No I'm not, sorry. I was there pretty much just for the movie stuff.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 12:45:59 AM

Way to work that camera, buddy.
rabid writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 1:25:48 AM

From this shaky cam, it just looks like kind of standard. I'm hoping they can pull of the same tone of despair that makes the original great.
Another thing that makes the original so haunting is that Carpenter ramped up the sound effects and dropped the music during the action scenes. I certainly don't need a violin soundtrack to tell me when to be scared or to let me know that something is about to leap out at me.
AYT BALL writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:05:00 AM

looks ok if they stick to all the fact from the original.....but the whole time im just gonna be figuring out who the last two guys are that take off in the chopper.

PS - Just watched Monsters, well worth a viewing, understated, moody, a little creepy, and some pretty good effects. Great score too!
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 5:34:31 AM

cam was moving everywhere couldnt be fu**ed to watch it

i watched monsters aswell....but not my type of movie :/ i fell asleep :)
Rambo writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:10:00 AM

why is paul greengrass leaking bootleg trailers?
Sev writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:23:42 AM

Is it that hard to keep a f*ckin phone still?? Jesus Christ! Looks visually spot on, but something tells me she's gunna turn into Vasquez with a flamethrower by the end of it :(

Hope to christ they keep the tone of it all way down like the original and not go over the top with it.

They also better nail the music and use very little of it. The complete absence of music during that blood test scene made it even more intense!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 7:39:24 AM

why was Michael J Fox recording this?
SACdaddy writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 8:46:54 AM

After watching the original last night in HD I have to say its still better than any horror or sci-fi film produced over the last 10 years. I'm sorry but the bar for this prequel has been set so high that it can't possibly have a chance of success imo.
rabid writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:21:53 AM

I agree about Monsters, Ayt Ball. I rented it on Amazon On Demand and discovered that it wasn't the action film I thought it would be, but it was excellent.
Salvador writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 10:38:27 AM

Dying to see this.

jigsaw23 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:27:58 AM

dun dun dun

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved