WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zoolander 2" Script is Done with Roles for Will Ferrell and Jonah Hill

Posted: October 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zoolander 2" Script is Done with Roles for Will Ferrell and Jonah HillSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Justin Theroux, who is co-writing the script for "Zoolander 2" with Ben Stiller. Theroux revealed that the script is essentially done and that the plan is to have the film in theaters by 2012.

"The script is in good shape right now," he explained. "I'm feeling very optimistic about it. We're doing a few little tweaks before we submit it, but I'm very hopeful that I'm going to be working on that soon."

Theroux said he's still on track to direct the movie, but declined to reveal many details about the plot. "It's too funny it'll blow your mind," he said. "We start off with them in a pretty bad place. [Derek (Stiller) and Hansel (Owen Wilson)] are about to ring 40's bell. They have to claw their way back into the fashion industry in some way or another."

He added that Will Ferrell will reprise his role as Mugatu and that Jonah Hill will show up as a new character. "We are planning on seeing Mugatu," said Theroux. "There are a couple new villains that step onto the stage, which we are all very happy about. And yes, Jonah is the inspiration for one of them."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 6:29:01 AM

If this had come out a couple of years ago, I would've been more excited. Ben Stiller doesn't feel as funny as he used to (even though Tropic Thunder is awesome) and Owen Wilson seems as exciting as Luke these days.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 7:00:04 AM

If there's gonna be another gang bang on Christine Taylor in this film, dam it, there better be some nudity.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 7:15:08 AM

Uh, why is Stiller not directing it? Did I miss something?
Rambo writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 7:36:06 AM

Jonah Hill might explode from fatness by the time this movie is made.
CCBlev writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 7:45:37 AM

I'm about done watching anything Stiller is in.
trailertrash writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 8:17:09 AM

Its been along time since Ben Stiller has been funny in a movie !!

The episode of Extras he was pretty funny in a cringy sort of way.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 10:30:04 AM

Clawing their way back from 40 ? Try mid 50! Ben's Zoolander won't have to worry about flashing Blue Steel anymore ... he'll have Blue Concrete, complete with cracks and crevices in that mug of his ... jesus, he's starting to look more like Jerry Stiller every day ...

@johnny_boy

If there's a gang band of Christine Taylor that full blown out hard core, she's gonna have more problems than a broken nose from a tossed football by Greg Brady ("Marsha, Marsha, Marsha!") .... Wonder if those Himalayan dwarves will dress up this time in gimp outfits and do a bit of bondage on her ....

He added that Will Ferrell will reprise his role as Mugatu and that Jonah Hill will show up as a new character. "We are planning on seeing Mugatu," said Theroux. "There are a couple new villains that step onto the stage, which we are all very happy about. And yes, Jonah is the inspiration for one of them."

Sooooo, he's a whiny fat f*ck, right ? With an amazingly annoying nasal voice ?
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 11:12:02 AM

I have a feeling that this movie will feel like they are to old for this
johnny_boy writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 11:46:47 AM

Just thought of something. Justin Theroux writing a sequel? Not his best genre. Let me remind you he did write iron man 2.
Gomez writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 8:08:37 PM

When was the last time ben stiller or owen wilsson made anyone laugh? There better be some boobies or this is going to blow.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 10:20:12 PM

Gomez writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 8:08:37 PM

When was the last time ben stiller or owen wilsson made anyone laugh? There better be some boobies or this is going to blow.


@Gomez

Owen Wilson's suicide attempt reported by People Magazine (of all tabloids) made me bust a gut!

Also, Tropic Thunder had its moments.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 11th, 2010 at 6:45:26 AM

didnt care for the movie so i wont be seeing the 2nd movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved