WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Karl Urban's "And Soon the Darkness" Horror Film

Posted: October 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Karl UrbanSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming remake of "And Soon the Darkness" horror/thriller, starring Karl Urban (Star Trek), Amber Heard (Zombieland), and Odette Yustman (The Unborn). Check it out below.

Plot: Stephanie (Heard) and Ellie's (Yustman) vacation to an exotic village in Argentina is a perfect "girl's getaway" to bask in the sun, shop and flirt with the handsome locals. After a long night of bar-hopping, the girls get into an argument, and Stephanie heads out alone in the morning to cool off. But when she returns, Ellie has disappeared. Finding signs of a struggle, Stephanie fears the worst, and turns to the police for help. But the local authorities have their hands full already - with a string of unsolved kidnappings targeting young female tourists. Skeptical of the sheriff's competency, she enlists help from Michael (Urban), an American ex-pat staying at their hotel. Together they go on a frantic search for Ellie, but Stephanie soon realizes that trusting his seemingly good intentions may drag her farther from the truth. With danger mounting, and time running out, Stephanie must find her friend before darkness falls.

The new movie is directed by Marcos Efron and is scheduled to get a limited theatrical release on December 17th. It will then be released on DVD and Blu-ray on December 28th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 7:47:26 AM

LOL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 8:04:34 AM

Turitas + Perfect Getaway = "And Soon the Darkness"

Soooooo, quickly to DVD and Netflix then ?
Peter Parker writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 8:42:03 AM

"The new movie is directed by Marcos Efron"

- Uh-oh...
CCBlev writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 8:50:09 AM

Amber Turd f*ck YOU!!!! Enjoy Straight to DVD for the rest of you pathetic career. Odette Yustman on the other hand :) So hot!
Peter Parker writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 8:51:21 AM

They people who made "Hostel" must be thinking: "Hum, where have I seen this already?



... Heeeeeeeeey! Wait a minute!"
Parking Ticket writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 10:25:43 AM

f*ck it, gimmie some Karl. The bitches can die.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 10:39:37 AM

Once you've seen Human Centipede nothing else much compares.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 10:57:08 AM

Good trailer. I just hate it when a movie surprise me.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 11:02:57 AM

@Peter Parker I guess you missed the part in the article where it said this is a remake? Not only did the original come out in 1970 but it doesn't really sound much like Hostel, more like Gone.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 11:20:15 AM

The new movie is directed by Marcos Efron and is scheduled to get a limited theatrical release on December 17th. It will then be released on DVD and Blu-ray on December 28th.

LOLOLOLOL Ha

why release it theaters at all
Peter Parker writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 12:19:44 PM

@ JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME!:

Let me explain my thought process, since it seems you didn't quite catch the point: I saw the trailer, found this to be a very poor excuse for a horror movie, established some parallels between this crap and another poor excuse for a horror movie that quickly came to mind and decided to crack a little joke with that.
Since my comment was meant to be a joke, I wasn't really too concerned whether this was a remake, or Mr. Efron's personal passion project. I just totally ignored the details for humoristic purposes.

Also, my first comment on this thread should have indicated you that I did read the article, hence, it was highly unlikely that I wouldn't be aware of the fact this is a remake.
But I guess you missed that.

I'm not too familiar with "Gone". Never saw it, don't really plan on seeing it, since it appears to be another poor excuse for a horror/thriller movie. I'll just take your word for it.

But thank you for the information.

Cheers.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 4:51:34 PM

@cc- what's up with the amber hate? I've seen your comments before but i'm asking now.
trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 5:17:38 PM

Only got 38 seconds into the trailer , was the rest of it worth watching :)
CCBlev writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 5:30:26 PM

@Coldplay- I just hate that bitch, I just do I know dismal c*m slut when I see one. I only watched Never Back Down once and just her presance brought that already sh*tty movie down. i'll never watch it again.
trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 5:34:30 PM

lol
CCBlev writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 5:50:12 PM

but on the flip side I don't hate as much as I do Lady CaCa
trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 5:53:32 PM

Lucky for her then mate ....
coldplayesence writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 1:36:57 AM

@cc- I guess that kind of make sense, anyway she's a meh to me, Iwas just wondering. And yeah Tranny GaGa is one annoying little bitch

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved