WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Green Lantern" Trailer in November

Posted: October 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Green Lantern" Trailer in NovemberSubmit Comment
During the New York Comic Con, DC Comics' chief creative officer Geoff Johns announced plans to released the trailer for "Green Lantern" before theatrical showing of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1," which is on November 19th.

Plot: A test pilot is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: DC Comics


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:37:27 PM

I'm not sure if I want to believe this since every time we hear trailer news it turns out to be false. We'll just wait and see.
shayhiri writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:43:03 PM

>>>>>>>"Green Lantern" Trailer in November

O'RLY? As if I care...
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:47:56 PM

^you on your period?

Good news of the day
Cr0wnd212 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:49:03 PM

Cant f*cking wait. Green Lantern is the sh*t!
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:05:56 PM

God damn you Alex i saw "Green Lantern Trailer..." and my heart stopped for a split second haha

@johnny_boy
couldn't agree more... even though i heard this rumor a month ago lol but glad its "officially" confirmed via WP lol
Detrimental writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:27:59 PM

...Praise Aslan, the True King of Narnia.
Bunny X writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:31:50 PM

Still won't get me to go see Potter.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:32:33 PM

SPOILER :


Parralax & Sinestro are the villians.



Hilarity ensues.
boogiel writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:34:48 PM

I'll believe it when I see it.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:42:09 PM

@Max
it's actually...
SPOILER:
Hector Hammond & parallax as the the villains... Sinestro doesn't turn COMPLETELY bad until GL 2... at least thats what I've read been reading online.
Detrimental writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:51:54 PM

@Ted AND Max

Those have both been from articles read here...
The equivalent to this:
*** Spoiler ***
His ring's green.
















..And glows.
shayhiri writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:09:44 PM

How is the upcoming - and uncertain - release of a... TRAILER! a ground-breaking piece of news?

Even if it was a trailer for a good movie - which this ain't.

Now that I think of it, bring it on - I need something to laugh at and giant fly aliens named Bzzt usually do it for me. :) :)

This kiddie fare should have gotten a 150$ budget - not a 150 million.

Can I hear a big fat FLOP? ;)
telur writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:13:37 PM

meeah maybe only teaser trailer
shayhiri writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:20:53 PM

It looks it'll be WORSE than Star Trek - if that's even possible.
CCBlev writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 12:31:05 AM

We'll see its potential soon enough
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 4:14:20 AM

If it is true then definetly good news.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 6:46:47 AM

about time
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 3:46:22 PM

its probably only the teaser trailer.
anaheimducks writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 3:56:46 AM

Cool looking forward to the trailer could care less about harry potter.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved