WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Killer Croc is the Villain in "Batman 3"?

Posted: October 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Killer Croc is the Villain in "Batman 3"?Submit Comment
Something seemed odd when we found out that Christopher Nolan will shoot the third "Batman" movie in New Orleans instead of Chicago, which doubled as Gotham City in both "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight."

Then Mark Millar twitted the following: "I know who the villain(s) are in 'Batman 3' and the big scene outside Gotham sounds awesome. Totally timely locale. One of the villains is from my favorite childhood run on the character. Again, very unexpected."

/Film took all the clues and has put together a guess that the villain Millar is talking about is Killer Croc. He states that scenes will take place outside of Gotham (Louisiana swamps?) and that the character appeared during his childhood. After doing a bit of research, it seems that Killer Croc first appeared in 1983, when Millar was only 13 years old.

So what's the story of Killer Croc? Waylon Jones is a former crocodile wrestler turned into a criminal deformed by a birth defect. He has low intelligence but great strength, as well as crocodilian abilities, such as a keen sense of smell and the ability to hold his breath underwater for long periods of time.

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:40:42 AM

That good. Maybe clayface can join too.
GambleBDJ writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:46:35 AM

Anybody who believes this bullsh*t is a dumbass.
KallousTom writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:46:38 AM

Hmm.. kind of throws all The Riddler suggestions for a loop. Also, would he fit in with what Nolan is trying to do?
TGDirector writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:47:35 AM

Sorry but it doesn't seem like something Nolan would pick. It almost crosses his reality-based border of Batman. It would make more sense to stick to the Riddler and some other realistic characters if you wanna keep the Nolan Vibe.
Monash writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:51:03 AM

Killer Croc is the Villain in "Batman 3"?
No, no hhe isn't

Short of having an actual crocodile someone named Waylon attack batman, theres no chance it will appear
Kid_A writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:16:13 AM

It's sick that only a few people knows who the villain(s) in the new and last Batman 3 film are, and they make themselves proud of it. Why can't they just shut their f**king mouth up? Oh yes, this gives a great joy and pleasure for them. And yeah I hate to be an audience who doesn't know what the f**k will happen in the last installment of Batman series.
Rambo writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:28:40 AM

Mr Freeze is the villain!!!
WV-Films writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:29:44 AM

It could also be someone like Black Mask or Firefly. Both are more realistic and could easily be in the movie as a secondary villain like Lau was.
jdl107 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:57:07 AM

The clues gotta be wrong. I mean he never said they were famous either, maybe do a bit more research. If he's trying to keep this reality based this would never work.
Cr0wnd212 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:02:39 AM

I am curious to see what Catwoman would look in the Nolan universe.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:13:22 AM

FROSTY!?!?!
boogiel writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:13:35 AM

A killer croc? Well, that's unexpected. Or Maybe Bruce Wayne wnanna show his "croc" to Vicky Vale.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:26:44 AM

Reality based? Let it go. Has anyone here read a Batman comic before seeing "Batman Begins"? Nolan translated Ra's Al Ghul into the movie just fine. Two-Face? Most people would die from shock from an injury like that - not refuse medical attention and get up, walk around and survive a brutal car wreck. Killer Croc could easily be translated into a Nolan-Batman movie. Any character can. That's the point - they're trying to give us something original. Sit back and relax. We're not gonna find anything official out for a while still. We can all specualte, but don't dismiss anything yet. And as far as a character who had a run in the '80's who hangs out in Louisiana swamp country - how about Solomon Grundy? No one's mentioned him yet.
CCBlev writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:41:18 AM

Interesting chocie is this holds true.
Sinestro writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:51:29 AM

Millar is a f*cking moron.
Doc Ock writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:52:48 AM

Uuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmm yeh no. That is not possible.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:23:53 AM

If they use him, they would probably just make him a former croc wrestler with a skin condition or deformity and not actually make him look like a half man-half croc creature.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:45:14 AM

They could surely make Killer Croc more "reality"-grounded if they want, the problem is to make it fit into the story Nolan have begun. So far all the main villains been someone who can pull strings, more brains than muscles. Killer Croc doesn't fit that bill, maybe as a secondary villain, but not main.
AYT BALL writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:48:02 AM

speculation, will never happen
manichispanic writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:13:02 AM

he also said "one" of the villains
SACdaddy writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:57:55 AM

lame!!!
CCBlev writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:22:19 AM

good call on one of the villians. What if the opening scene has batman stopping killer croc kinda like what he did with scarecrow in the dark knight.
trailertrash writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:30:37 AM

Shannon Price is The Killer c*ck .....

Way more scarier than the killer croc.
LeeMaca writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:37:14 AM

nolan already said a while back that penguin is too unrealistic for his world so this has no chance
BigUnit writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:06:40 AM

Swamp-Thing obviously
CCBlev writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:10:30 AM

Shannon price lol even Batman would give up on that one.
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:10:38 AM

I hope this is true. Killer Croc is next on my list of favorite villains.
Killer Croc isn't that unrealistic though. I think most people who don't read comics seem to think he's part crocodile or a mutant. He's not. He's just a big guy with a skin disorder who worked in the circus.

Google "lameller icthyosis" to see photos of real people who are similarly afflicted.
billofill writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:13:40 AM

coming from the same guy who said Orsen Wells wanted to make a Batman movie back in the 1940's? YEAH I'll take this with a grain salt.
nope.com writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:14:57 AM

lol he said "favorite run" NOT debuted

f*cking morons over there at slash film
darthraige writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:23:08 AM

The only way this movie can be a beast now, is if Schwarzenegger can play the role of Killer Croc.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:30:53 AM

I like this idea and he could be the muscle that the Riddler needs, instead of Bane. as for how he got the name Croc and how he looks its up to nolan.... but would have been better is death stroke!

mark millar is the man he wanted to write superman and it would have been awesome.
Salvador writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:44:36 AM

It's just a rumor. F*** you WP for telling lies...!
strobemandixon writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:50:15 AM

I am glad they are useing a batman villian that was not done before in the batman films. So it should be interesting.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:50:26 AM

i can see them using killer croc as A villian..but the main one no way ala scarecrow in batman begins
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:51:52 AM

It's a pretty good guess. Batman very rarely travels outside of Gotham, but most times when he did, it was to the circus at the edge of town. Plenty of Bat-villains are linked to that circus, but Croc is probably the biggest one after the Joker. He worked there wrestling gators when The Squid was running the show.
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:52:36 AM

But no Schwarzz, please. Killer Croc is a black dude.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:58:16 AM

Following the hype of the game or something? Whatever, I thought Nolan wouldn't do anything that would be taken as too fantasy and or unrealistic, like Superman being mentioned for example.

n/a writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:13:09 PM

All of you need to go read Joker the 2008 G.N. Then you could see/understand what he would prob be like in the movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:38:42 PM

Why not use Dr. Connors as The Lizard (from the Spidey movies) to be in Batman? Hell... it'll be another 5 Spidey re-re-boots before Sony gets around to using him (and I know one is Marvel and one is DC... I'm being sarcastic in case the lurkers on here are too simple to pick up that clue).
ShizPaf writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:49:44 PM

Could also be Solomon Grundy. I would be happy to see either. Or both...maybe if Shannon Price is Killer Croc, Lohan could be a gingerfied Grundy.
ShizPaf writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:51:41 PM

Solomon Grudy want pants too!
ShizPaf writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:52:30 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eGQEAiZJMco
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:02:20 PM

Solomon Grundy is a great call!
StrangerDanger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:13:19 PM

I hope its true i really do since i like killer croc. But i doubt this for the fact Millar tweeted it ........ can not believe i said that word. But yeah Millar is a known attention whore just to say sh*t to get people to pay attention. So i'm just going to wait and see this one
gotsghostrider writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:24:59 PM

They can pull it off, there was a one-shot Joker GN back in 08 involving Heath's joker and Killer Croc was just a masculine black guy with sharp teeth and what looked like scales on his skin.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:29:33 PM

... so Shannon Price then?
Cr0wnd212 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 2:24:53 PM

I cant believe some of you guys are really buying this? Killer Croc? hell no. Most of the film will be in Gotham. New Orleans scene would probably only be 5-10 mins like china in TDK.
Syman404 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 2:41:47 PM

He said the childhood run on the character, meaning the backstory of a character from his youth. It could be ANY character ever invented, with an earlier backstory, it didn't mean it's a character invented in his youth. Stop speculating WP.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 2:58:54 PM

I suspect he was molested by the school bus driver and/or his uncle/dad... and that's where this character has c*m forth from his mind.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 3:12:00 PM

No way this is true... Did Micheal Caine give you this information??
Rambo writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 3:50:30 PM

zombie steve irwin is the killer croc
batdump writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 4:20:58 PM

I would actually love to see them pull off a killer croc character. I would actually love to see Bane in a starring role like in Knightfall. He was smart and built. they could spin it as him just being a steroid junkie or something. even though I would like to see them bring some of the more unlikely villains instead of the main staples, I have confidence in Nolan and his vision. I dont think a business tycoon Oswalt Cobblepot is completely ridiculous in the real world. especially now, its more like real politicians than anything represented in movies...
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:13:30 PM

Nolans next one is gonna be based off a story like his other ones were,ie the long Halloween and the killing joke
Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:11:59 PM

I like the name Killer Croc. As opposed to all those other nice, friendly crocs we're used to.
Redundancy and alliteration, superheroes and super villain's best friends.

Regarding the article, eViL.kEv2 made an excellent point regarding what Nolan did with Ra's Al and Ghul Two-Face. It's perfectly admissible that he'd adapt the character to his style as a filmmaker, in case he decided to use Mr. Halitosis as the villain in Batman 3.

Peter Parker writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:14:40 PM

*Ra's Al Ghul and Two-Face...




... whatshisface and Two-Face...




... whatever!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:47:45 PM

Realistically, I could see it (while it may not happen).

Too bad that guy who played Bane in Batman & Robin died. He would've been pretty cool as Killer Croc.

And while Arnold looked like a giant glass dildo in the movie, I just don't see Dr. Freeze just yet being reintroduced.
Champ1432 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:58:22 PM

I vote Egghead for the villain.


EGGSCELLENT!!!!!!!!!
Sinestro writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:13:39 PM

"I think most people who don't read comics seem to think he's part crocodile or a mutant. He's not. He's just a big guy with a skin disorder who worked in the circus."

Dude. What are you talking about? Killer Croc has been mutated into full crocodile since that horrible Jeph Loeb HUSH story-line. He was quickly human again in BROKEN CITY, but that didn't take--he's a f*cking monster and has been so for the best part of the last ten years. The last time Croc appeared in comics, if I remember correctly, was Joker's Asylum, and he was practically a brain-dead beast in that issue. Are you sure you are reading the comics? Croc's original conception as a crime-lord was abandoned after the first Crisis, and it didn't really come back until BROKEN CITY, which wasn't very successful. And that circus stuff, as far as I'm concerned, is from the cartoons. Recently, Azzarello's JOKER had a more human version of Croc, but that was ELSEWORLDS. Anyway, no way in hell Croc is the bad guy.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:15:58 PM

Thats who Eddie Murphy joked about playing when the Riddler rumors were going on. I wonder who owns the rights to the Egghead character.
JohnZee writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:12:41 PM

Mark Millar is a dumb ass douchebag. And honestly if I was Nolan and started hearing rumors that Mark Millar was saying that Killer Croc was going to be in Batman 3, even if that had been the original plan it would be scratched in a heartbeat...

...Because Mark Millar is a dumbass douchebag.

Hate to tell you, but Killer Croc just isn't that well known to mainstream audiences, at best he'd be a second or third villain in a Nolan Batman movie.

It isn't that I think that Killer Croc is a bit character, it is just that Nolan is going to want to use a character that is somewhat known, and more importantly is known for being a credible threat to Batman.

Killer Croc has been a pathetic adversary in the comic books for quite a while. And honestly all of that Killer Croc is transforming into a living crocodile crap is so damned corny, two-dimensional, and pathetic that it actually makes me sick at my stomach...

...Might as well have the Penguin suddenly start mutating in a half human and half penguin hybrid.

...In a nutshell LAME. About as LAME as it gets.

I'm sorry compare Crocodile Hybrid Retarded Drooling Idiot to Bad Ass Sniper that can shoot through a window, one side of a filled aquarium, out the other side of the same aquarium, and into the skull of his victim...

...And I would say that the one deserving of the title "Killer" would be the second of the two.

The original "Killer" Croc, before a plethora of crappy writers focused on the last five minutes of his introduction into the Batman mythos...

...Now that Killer Croc, he was film worthy. But the character he became? Not so much, and honestly Solomon Grundy is the much better choice for super strong, very recognizable swamp monster and Batman opponent.

(But personally I want a Nolan Batman movie with Deadshot as one of the villains. Floyd Lawton deserves his time in the sun.)
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:37:10 PM

Read the Comic "Joker". Trust me Nolan can do a realistic Croc.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:38:58 PM

Also didn't croc appear in the anime that tied batman begins to the Dark Knight?
Detrimental writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:23:05 PM

There should be a Lexcorp easter egg. Or an easter egg at all.

P.S. Louisiana has mostly alligators than crocodiles.
telur writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:45:00 PM

maybe the Riddler is too close with Joker
rabid writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:43:29 PM

Sinestro, editors don't always watch what the artists are doing, and if it looks cool enough they let it slide. It's not too different than seeing a Ben Grimm that looks ten ft tall or the Wolverine's glove housings as part of his hand.
Killer Croc's reptillian appearance is a later devolution, like how the Beast became a blue panther. There's no reason to start his film debut off with him fully devolved.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 1:21:40 AM

I want to be a dying stunt in that movie. I can go to New Orleans anytime.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 1:22:29 AM

Just to make clear, not the kind of dying stunt of the likes of Transformers 3. You know what I mean by now.
telur writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 2:45:25 AM

Mark Millar is bullsh*t. I hear from Nolan's cousin, there is Robin in Batman 3
whoever writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 6:38:32 AM

I thought Nolan might use Calendar Man from the old 50's comics!
rabid writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 11:19:59 AM

If there's Robin in Batman 3, then they're filming the circus, which would mean Croc is probably a very good guess for the secondary villain.
coollewisrocks writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 1:48:21 PM

Thats a good, unexpected choice. Hopefully it will be brilliant and if it is not as good as The Dark Knight, hopefully it will be at least as good as Batman Begins
struck21 writes:
on October 17th, 2010 at 5:52:09 PM

So let's toss the most unknown villain out there and skip the good ones... Spiderman 3 anyone?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved