WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: Johnny Depp Surprises 9-Year-Old Fan at School

Posted: October 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: Johnny Depp Surprises 9-Year-Old Fan at SchoolSubmit Comment
Nine-year-old Beatrice Delap sent Johnny Depp a letter asking for his help to stage a "mutiny" against her teachers at the Greenwich-based Meridian Primary School.

She wrote: "Captain Jack Sparrow, at Meridian on Old Woolwich Road, we are all a bunch of budding young pirates. Normally we're a right handful but we're having trouble mutinying against the teachers! We'd love it if you could come and help."

Coincidentally, Depp was filming "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" in London and decided to make a surprise visit to the school. He gave only a ten minute notice before arriving in full Jack Sparrow costume.

Arriving at the classroom, he found Beatrice while carrying her letter with him. He gave her a hug and advised her against the mutiny, stating that "maybe we shouldn't mutiny today, 'cause there are police outside monitoring me.'"

Click below to see a photo of Depp at the school and the letter Beatrice sent him.

Update: We now have the video as well.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Video:


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:58:32 AM

ohwwww...thats so cute!!!now f*ck off!!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:23:04 AM

She should have written to Jeffrey Jones , at least he may of took a few more pictures and everyone would have got a nice big cuddle ...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:09:53 AM

Johnny Depp just went up a notch in my cool people list.
VDODSON writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:14:42 AM

That was pretty cool of him, wish more actors did things like this. I wrote a letter to Christina Hendricks asking if she would assist me in donating a sperm sample but I have yet to receive a reply.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:19:20 AM

Cool...

But why Megan Fox hasn't showed up with my card that says "May I use your boobs as q-tips?"
CCBlev writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:44:27 AM

I once surprised a 9 yr old kid at the park once, he even went into my van with me for playtime.
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:27:54 AM

He is definitely one of the coolest actors in the world now for doing this. Here's the video of the him at the school. It was shot on a cell phone so the quality kinda blows and you audio is eh...but still, cool to watch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rHiB0z2ulf8
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:37:56 AM

They didn't do this to promote PotC at all. Just being nice. So sweet. Now excuse me, I'm going to the bathroom to throw up some carebears.
Moose756 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:25:48 AM

Johnny Depp = coolness
GIST writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:32:29 AM

I wrote to Macaulay Culkin, & I still haven't received my Coke!!!...Ahhhh, Cola.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:46:12 AM

Sometimes Depp can be a major douche..then he does this and it's like "ok Depp I forgive you"
triggax writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 10:56:39 AM

Swell guy... Probably made those kids f*ckin year.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:31:08 PM

Last time I surprised a 9-year old at school she yelled:

*** STRANGER!!! *** STRANGER!!! *** STRANGER!!! ***

The rest of the day didn't go well for me at all.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:09:47 PM

Upon closer inspection of that picture...

That's not Johnny Depp, but rather Johnny Deep, porn star/pedophile!

CALL THE COPS!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:22:33 PM

Arrrrr... ever been 'blown ashore' Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever been up the ladder before the Captn' Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever have your poop deck swabbed Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever 'drop anchor' with a full grown man Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever been 'run a'ground' Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever takin a peek from 'the crow's nest' Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever ridin' 'the trough' Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever gone to the stern to look for buried treasure Billy?

Arrrrrgh... ever mated with a matey before Billy?

Arrrrrgh...



Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:25:06 PM

The above post was brought to you by:

Butt-Pirates of the Blue Oyster Men's Yacht Club!

With your hostess's:

Che-Chiss!
Jake-Jugular-Gobbler!
and
COC-a-doodle-You!
gotsghostrider writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 1:28:15 PM

It's nice to see that his career hasn't gotten to him and turned him into a douche.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 3:54:51 PM

I think it's pretty cool he did this.
Detrimental writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:00:36 PM

Notice the board behind them. It's has written:

Bun
Shoe
Knee
Door

Rearranged, it spells "Need hore buns Ook"
Disney never ceases to amaze with sexual innuendos.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:06:43 PM

I knew it! Going to a school for nine year olds. He is practicing to star as Michael Jackson.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:36:47 PM

Update: Johnny Depp Surprises 9-Year-Old Fan at School ... Michael Jackson did that once ... and got brought up on charges.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:37:56 PM

Update: Johnny Depp Surprises 9-Year-Old Fan at School

They should've tied the teachers to the yardarm and made them walk the plank off the rooftop.

f*cking pussies.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:38:41 PM

Update: Johnny Depp Surprises 9-Year-Old Fan at School

Yeah, cause what kid ever really wanted to do homework (other than the teacher's pet) ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:39:34 PM

Update: Johnny Depp Surprises 9-Year-Old Fan at School

He wouldn't have gotten away with that sh*t in an American urban school. Hell, he'd be lucky he didn't get shot at as he ran for his life.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:41:40 PM

Detrimental writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:00:36 PM

Notice the board behind them. It's has written:

Bun
Shoe
Knee
Door

Rearranged, it spells "Need hore buns Ook"
Disney never ceases to amaze with sexual innuendos.


@Detrimental

Why do you think Mickey talks like he had his nuts in a vice ? Cause Goofy kept his knee on them when he bent down to give Mick a "Blow Me Down".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:42:35 PM

Arriving at the classroom, he found Beatrice while carrying her letter with him. He gave her a hug and advised her against the mutiny, stating that "maybe we shouldn't mutiny today, 'cause there are police outside monitoring me.'"


Yeah, that ankle bracelet is what done Lindsay in, Johnny.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:44:43 PM

I kid, but Johnny's a cool sport in doing this ... not a complete d*ckheaded douchebag like George Lucas or James Cameron, who could hold a d*ckmeasuring contest with chewed off pencil eraser.
Gates writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:50:56 PM

f*ck, I sent Jessica Alba hundreds of letters to request an appearance from her and all I got to show for it is a protection from stalking order.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 1:19:24 AM

Nice move from Mr. Depp.

Good to know he's not as embittered (or at least he tries to hide it) as many other actors out there that can't even stand themselves.

Should he pass by London again, he will have to raise in mutiny.
roxybeauty writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 3:07:09 AM

johhny depp is the man.. that is so cool
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 3:28:38 AM

Too bad he didn't appear as George Jung from Blow and teach the kids how to snort cocaine!
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 6:41:50 PM

@Ranger: You forgot "October-Orchid-Smeller"
Ranger writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 10:12:40 PM

lol... oops! Yes I did!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved