WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Fake Stabbing During "My Soul to Take" Premiere

Posted: October 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Fake Stabbing During "My Soul to Take" PremiereSubmit Comment
The geniuses tasked with finding clever ways of promoting the upcoming Wes Craven-directed "My Soul to Take" film decided it would be a good idea to have two men get into an argument on the red carpet for the movie and for one of them to get stabbed.

Check out the video below to see the Craven and the entire cast posing for photographs when a fight breaks out and one of the men ends up falling to the ground with blood gushing out of him. Unfortunately, the blood looks fake, the knife looks plastic and the whole thing just reeks of desperation.

It turns out that viral marketing is not as easy as Warner Bros (The Dark Knight) and Disney (Tron Legacy) make it seem. "My Soul to Take" hits 2D and 3D theaters this Friday (October 8th).

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:50:13 AM

That is pretty sad !!

trailertrash writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:54:59 AM

I Wish on the red carpet of the Black Swan premiere Mila and Natalie had stripped off , rolled around and got jiggy with each other.

Now That would be good movie marketing...
Whitta writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 6:00:23 AM

haha and i bet everyone surrounding got a little bit of sh*t in their pants
CCBlev writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:45:42 AM

Trailer-lol Wonder how may hits that would get on youtube?
trailertrash writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:04:08 AM

mate i hope it would be that dirty that they would have to post it on j*zzhut !
AYT BALL writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:43:12 AM

"Wheres my money?" really thats the best they could come up with? lol yeah Trailers idea is pure gold!
CCBlev writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 8:56:37 AM

j*zzhut exclusive
ian_918 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 9:11:40 AM

If I was there I probably would be the only one pointing and laughing.
Whitta writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 11:43:32 AM

At the 'Scream 4' premier, Wes Craven's gonna pick a lucky audience member from the sidelines on the red carpet to re-enact one the sex/chainsaw scene from 'American Psycho'.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:08:31 PM

The next video is "Real Shooting During My Soul To Take Premiere" as someone forgot to let armed security in on the stunt...
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:45:03 PM

I'll tell you how little I'd give a sh*t were this to happen in front of me.

I was sitting on a pub patio about a month ago. A guy in traffic spilled his bike (well... it was a bit worse than that), and landed on the curb (about 30 feet from me). I turned around (which I thought was pretty nice of me), and saw there were enough people on cell phones already, so I went back to eating my lunch. Like I was going to let my lunch get cold and my beer warm.
DAH1968 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 3:42:26 PM

That's naaaaaaaaaasty...
trailertrash writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 3:50:05 PM

Good call, you did more than enough....

I mean warm beer Ranger , That would never do !!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:07:35 PM

You mean it wasn't REAL ?????

Damn.

I would've demanded my money back just from that COMPLETELY STAGED AND OBVIOUSLY FAKE REINACTMENT.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:09:19 PM

That's too funny. Not the 'staged act'.

The fact that one of the press guys is sticking his mike into the shot to get the sound.

Ha!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 7:09:55 PM

Pretty soon, Wes is gonna have to start doing tricks down by the airport ... the way this is going ....
whoever writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 1:42:24 AM

That blood and screaming reminds me of an ex girlfriend, she was a virgin!
Ranger writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 3:38:55 AM

No she wasn't.
whoever writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 6:41:10 AM

You could be right Ranger, it could have been a "Like a virgin" type thing!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved