WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russian Version of "Jersey Shore" in the Works

Posted: October 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russian Version of "Jersey Shore" in the WorksSubmit Comment
THR is reporting that Lifetime has ordered twelve episodes of a new series called "Brighton Beach," about a group of Russian-Americans living on Coney Island in Brooklyn. The show will chronicle several colorful families, with most of the action centered on a popular local nightclub.

"We are big fans of 'Jersey Shore,' but the Russian community has its own set of characters which we think could be even more interesting," said producer Elina Miller. "There will be plenty of vodka, techno music and guys wearing Adidas pants, leather jackets and gold chains, and driving souped-up cars. There will also be a lot of hot, decked-out Russian girls."

Although the family-based aspect makes "Brighton" a bit different than "Shore," the project is one of a few titles in various stages of development that are being compared to the MTV series, which has grown into a ratings phenomenon this summer.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:01:16 PM

If ever needed to prove how stupid the world can be, there you go.
CCBlev writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:04:18 PM

lol
Italian Russians? O sh*t we're f*cked now.
Salvador writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:24:28 PM

@johnny_boy: I agree.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:46:48 PM

A pale, vodka slingin', jeans wearin' Snookie ... I'll pass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:47:41 PM

I'd rather see a Bolivian version of Beavis and Butthead than this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 10:10:38 PM

"We are big fans of 'Jersey Shore,' but the Russian community has its own set of characters which we think could be even more interesting," said producer Elina Miller. "There will be plenty of vodka, techno music and guys wearing Adidas pants, leather jackets and gold chains, and driving souped-up cars. There will also be a lot of hot, decked-out Russian girls."

So basically it'll be a lot of drunk, washed up LL Cool J era posers with Fast and the Furious cars and Russian Mail Brides ?


Are you guys sure this isn't just a Russian version of Jackass ?
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 11:43:45 PM

Oh, come on!! What is up with this world that all of a sudden, stupid people came to life.
DirtyMartini writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:10:37 AM

They should have them run a Bath house in Sheepshead bay Brooklyn and name the show Babushka Boys. Its golden Jerry!

Ari Gold writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 2:21:28 AM

This sounds amazing! I like that part of Europe.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 4:11:42 AM

Love the picture, WP.

This is not the end, this is the beginning. Soon other countries will join. Here, in Sweden, we have already aired our own version of Jersey Shore.
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 4:55:30 AM

THE BOMB IS IN PLAY!!!

No... I wasn't quoting 'The Sum of all Fears' --- just I think this crappy sh*t will bomb faster than my crappy sh*t this morning bombed the toilet water.

To be fair though, I haven't even seen Jersey Shore. A 20 something hag that looks 50+ named 'Snooki' and a guy naming his abs 'The Situation' much to my surprise (not really) have garnered enough interest within me to change the f*cking channel.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 5:11:32 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved