WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Striptease" Voted Favorite Guilty Pleasure

Posted: October 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Striptease" Voted Favorite Guilty PleasureSubmit Comment
Demi Moore's 1996 movie "Striptease," which won the Razzie award for Worst Picture of the Year, was voted to be the favorite guilty pleasure by film fans on the movie rental website LoveFilm.

The movie, which features a 34-year-old Moore dancing topless, won a total of six Razzie awards, including worst actress (Moore), worst screen couple (Moore and Burt Reynolds), and worst director (Andrew Bergman).

Coming in second place is Brad Pitt's "Troy." Taking the third spot is "Swordfish," starring John Travolta, Halle Berry and Hugh Jackman. The movie featured Berry in a topless scene.

Oldest film in the list is Ed Wood's "Plan 9 From Outer Space," released in 1958, while another vintage flick, 1964's "Carry On Cleo," also makes the top 10.

Top 10 favorite guilty pleasures:

1. Striptease (1996)

2. Troy (1994)

3. Swordfish (2001)

4. Tango and Cash (1989)

5. Planet Terror (2007)

6. Carry On Cleo (1964)

7. House of Wax (2005)

8. Aeon Flux (2005)

9. American Hot Babes (2009)

10. Plan 9 From Outer Space (1958)

Source: LoveFilm, Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 5:40:55 AM

Dont see finger up the butt during sex on this list anywhere ...


;-)
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 5:41:49 AM

oh sh*t i mean mines Tango and Cash (cough cough)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:10:57 AM

I can understand that Striptease won, people jerk off to it and then feel guilty about it. It's a no brainer. But what does puzzles me is the presence of Planet Terror, House of Wax and Aeon Flux.

Planet Terror is good to point of just being a pleasure.
Aeon Flux it's just a very boring movie and to mediocre to ever be remembered.
House of Wax is just a very bland horror. Sure, it does have a scene where Paris Hilton's head is deflated by an iron bar, but that's not just enough.
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:16:11 AM

Bet those Norwegians jerk off to striptease freud
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:47:24 AM

They sure do. But, then again, they would jerk off to "Babe" too. Plus, Norwegians don't feel guilt.
wonderBOY writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:49:34 AM

wasnt troy made in 2004
searched for a whole minute for a 1994 troy movie til i saw brad pitts name in the story
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 7:38:13 AM

"American Hot Babes"??

What, are they including porn movies too?? Because if so, I don't know how this list isn't full of 'em.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 8:45:01 AM

Guilty Pleasure = Bring it on

I am seeing a psychiatrist for it but she used to be a cheerleader so its not going good
johnny_boy writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:20:38 AM

Demi Moore used to give me so much boners, now-a-days she just ruins them.
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:25:07 AM

mine is:

'she's the man'


Kurskij writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:28:38 AM

Foreign movie news from Kurskij:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hj96Ahlcak0

Many of you might be interested, Freudian for one.

Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:32:01 AM

@ trailer

your finger her butt? or her finger your butt?
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:34:35 AM

@Rambo

with Amanda bynes, laura ramsey filling in the female roles

and Vinnie Jones in it I see why

I mean

Shes the man?


never heard of it
Kurskij writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:40:15 AM

1. Pearl Harbor
2. Event Horizont
3. Rambo III
4. Not another teen movie
5. Death Race
6. Demolition Man
7. Armageddon
8. Hudson Hawk
9. The whole nine yards
10. Anything directed by Renny Harlin except The Covenant.
11. Anything directed by Roland Emmerich except 10000 b.s.(bullsh*t)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:43:48 AM

Wow. I guess Showgirls is an AIF Classic now.

My favorite fapping part is when she dances for Burt Reynolds, while they are on the boat.

Tango & Cash ? Tango & Cash ? Demolition Man, Judge Dredd or Stop or My Mom Will Shoot, hell, even OSCAR would be much better for this than Tango & Cash. I mean, how many times can you see Sandra Bullocks ass in black spandex when she was still truly fappable and not nauseating. And Denis Leary ? Parodying his own standup ? Classic.

And as far as Teri Hatcher, I would have more recommended that Criterion Collection classic
Brainsmasher... A Love Story, where she co-starred with Andrew Dice Clay as Ed "Brainsmasher" Molloy

And don't forget the three sea shells.

This is one list Tarantino is glad he's not on, with Death Proof (which is very much a guilty fapping pleasure, especially with Winstead wearing a cheerleader costume and Rosario really wanting to kick Kurt's ass, which is so, so hot.)

Aeon Flux ? Charlize Theron is a tight catsuit (even if you can't see the faint trace of nipples) ? MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Very fappable. I would agree with that one,
but to quote Peter Chung :

"I was unhappy when I read the script four years ago; seeing it projected larger than life in a crowded theatre made me feel helpless, humiliated and sad. ... They claim to love the original version; yet they do not extend that faith to their audience. No, they will soften it for the public, which isn't hip enough to appreciate the raw, pure, unadulterated source like they do."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:45:28 AM

^ Oh, and while they have Troy here, why not the hell have Stone's Alexander : The Director's Cut ?

Dawson's titties swinging in the breeze ?

Fapfapfapfapfapfapfapfapfapfapfap
CCBlev writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 10:14:04 AM

Trailer- lol
Um any Van Damme film for me. 10 years ago yea. Step up 3D for my guilty pleasure lol
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 10:53:14 AM

Hard Target is Van damme's best movie and an action masterpiece.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 11:14:59 AM

List seems ok, havn't seen three of the movies on there and never likely to.

Will get back to you on mine....
Moose756 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 11:29:57 AM

does anybody know what the film is about cause i cant seem to go past the stripper scene with demi moore lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 12:41:45 PM

I still say SHOWGIRLS, the Director Cut.

I mean that scene where Elizabeth is dancing with the dreadlocked Jigaboo in his seedy apartment living room or where she's literally slapping her spine against the water in Kyle's pool while simulating sex ...

Very guilty and fappable scenes.

Even Gina Gershon went through three boxes of Kleenex, a dimebag for the cataracs going blind and five bottles of Jergens.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 12:43:38 PM

Moose756 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 11:29:57 AM

does anybody know what the film is about cause i cant seem to go past the stripper scene with demi moore lol


A stripper and single mother gets dragged into a dangerous situation after a congressman takes a fancy to her.

* Courtesy of Imdb
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 12:52:43 PM

Jamie Lee Curtis did the same dance routine in True Lies two years earlier ...

between her hot body and Demi's ? Kleenex and Jergens were making a LOT of business.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 1:28:38 PM

@johnny - 'Demi Moore used to give me so much boners, now-a-days she just ruins them.'

Apparently Kutcher is thinking the same thing these days.

How did MegaForce NOT make this list?!?!?!?!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KpfKp-gv6s

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqCb_9ubQ1U

Purchase of a ticket got your a coupon for a FREE AIDS Test!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 1:30:07 PM

Seriously... how did MegaForce NOT make this list?!?!

Ugh!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 1:46:08 PM

BeeGees meets DeltaForce!

Flying 'Battlestar Galactica' motorbikes (TV series - 80's). I mean... WTF?!

There's bad-good: Mega Shark, Piranha 3D, etc.

Then there's bad-bad: MegaForce, Jake's Whoring Mom, etc.
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 2:00:55 PM

PS: still looking for a copy of MegaForce for my collection... lol.
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 2:36:16 PM

That last link was no good then....

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B002O2ZCKK/sr=1-1/qid=1286476323/ref=olp_product_details?ie=UTF8&me=&qid=1286476323&sr=1-1&seller=

Looks like you need a multi region dvd player.
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 2:38:23 PM

@scot- lol

We take turns, Its only fair ...
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 2:42:51 PM

@tt - thx. for the try Bro. Yeah, wrong region. But it's reassuring that it's even avail. on DVD.
FBO writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:10:08 PM

My guilty pleasure is Doing Lindsey Lohan in my head... Because in my head she doesn't have aids.

Jake's GP = NAMBLA

Che 4 Prez's GP = Listening to Glen Beck

Che Guevara's GP = Naked pictures of Elian Gonzalez

C.O.C's GP = c*ck
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:18:38 PM

In your head she must just have a bad case of Ghonoreah then ...
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:19:57 PM

She couldn't be clean surely !!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:25:19 PM

LOL!
FBO writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:40:59 PM

Also in my head are Tara Ried, Brittney Spears, Christina Agulara, The Olson Twins, Paris Hilton, Miley Cirus, Katy Perry, Kate Moss and Shannon Price (The only other person in the group with a penis). I call it; The World's Sluttiest Orgy
FBO writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:42:09 PM

Oh, I left out Michelle Obama
oklahomaer writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:52:15 PM

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:47:24 AM

They sure do. But, then again, they would jerk off to "Babe" too. Plus, Norwegians don't feel guilt


You mean like the french or gypsies who dont feel anything? I can't forget carnie folk those f*ckers are horrorifying.They also smell like cabbages.
oklahomaer writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:56:41 PM

@FBO You also left out gw's daughters
FBO writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 4:03:47 PM

I actually have a TON of respect for Mrs. Bush and her daughters, all class acts. But I have no problems adding Sarah Palin and Ann Coulter.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 5:04:17 PM

My guilty pleasure is:

Sophie's Choice
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 5:44:47 PM

One of Meryl Streep's best performance's was in Sophie's Choice and Kevin Kline was pretty good in that also.

I Always found it very tough viewing though.
trailertrash writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 5:52:02 PM

FBO-

Shannon Price and her big c*ck doing the Olsen twins Interesting , hope she blows her load in Paris Hiltons face !!
WV-Films writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 5:53:23 PM

I like Cruel Intentions. I find it oddly satisfying.
vwkombi writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:31:48 PM

I can't believe Tango and Cash, Plan 9 and Troy are on here. Tango and Cash is a classic, Plan 9 is one of those films that defies critisicm and Troy is just a forgettable swords-and-sandals flick.

Mine would easily be Mortal Kombat: Annhilation.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:37:57 PM

@Ranger: "Then there's bad-bad: MegaForce, Jake's Whoring Mom, etc. PS: still looking for a copy of MegaForce for my collection... lol"

i'm still looking for a copy of Jake's Whroing Mom (you know, without all the diseases)
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:39:07 PM

well off topic, i can't wait for the next article about that annoying youtube kid or justin beiber...everybody says a lot of degrading hateful yet hilarious comments about them, sometimes i almost die laughing
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 7:05:34 PM

@synthetic1985: I know, right?

They're f*cking gay!
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 7:27:37 PM

Bieber's beaver... its what's dripping no talent in Hollyweird these days!

I hope that YouTube kid actually gets that gig (if only to use the $'s to have his nose fixed - I'm not saying it's big... but when a nose needs training wheels... c'mon!).

@Qwerty - good luck with that. I had to get venereal warts frozen off my d*ckus with liquid nitrogen after bangin' that slag heap!
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 7:42:24 PM

@Ranger: I bet a lot of people had.

Btw, where's Jake? I kinda miss that incest-norn motherf*cker. (Nah, just kidding... who can miss that old fag?)
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 7:43:51 PM

norn=born
Ranger writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 7:48:28 PM

If he gave himself 'The Carridine Treatment' in his closet, I win the betting pool!!!
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 8:09:51 PM

That'll be a definite win!

So that's why he hadn't showed up...

That, or he's still busy with Che and Justin Bieber's penises. (Jake, penis is the little thing you suck from your dad and Fred... Google it)
FBO writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 10:21:52 PM

oh we're talking about movies! i get it, in that case mine is Hot Rod. i have no idea why i own it but i freaking love it. also, fired up, that one is pure funny!
Ranger writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:57:16 AM

Mine is 'The Jerk' by Steve Martin.
LastActionHero writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:35:54 PM

Give me Showgirls of Swordfish. Halle Berry's little fried egg boobs are not impressive.
trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 7:44:08 PM

$1,000,000 cash she got for that shot was though ...

Got to say i liked what i saw ..
jigsaw23 writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 5:42:33 AM

i have a few of those

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved