WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "Transformers 3" Title Revealed

Posted: October 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "Transformers 3" Title RevealedSubmit Comment
According to Amazon, the tie-in novels and newly registered web domains, the full name of the third "Transformers" installment is "Transformers: The Dark of the Moon." And just to be sure, Collider also confirmed the title with its sources.

Based on previous reports, the new movie will be the last in the franchise, which means that characters that die stay dead. Regarding the ending, Bay said: "This one really builds to a final crescendo. It's not three multiple endings. As a trilogy, it really ends. It could be rebooted again, but I think it has a really killer ending."

The movie will deal with the space race between USSR and USA, and will feature Shockwave as the main villain. It is once again directed by Michael Bay, but this time will be in 3D. "Transformers 3" hits theaters on July 1st, 2011.

Source: TFW2005, Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:02:51 PM

.......WoW I was going to make a joke about the subtitle dealing with Explosions or one of Megan Fox's man STD's.....but those would be better than that piece of sh*t title.
otis writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:05:46 PM

Ooo a space race between a singularly dominant power [with space technologies] and a disbanded federation.

sounds like a winner.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:08:57 PM

Maybe it'll be rebooted with about 98% less suck, Shia The Beef, racism and robot water play. And maybe they'll actually have the movie be about, oh I dunno... GIANT ROBOTS f*ckING UP OTHER GIANT ROBOTS. Not some fag kid and his car, and his retard parents or the sexual appetite of his f*cking chihuahua.

Also, this third one should probably just be called "Transformers: John Turturro Scat Fest". Thanks to Rob from toplessrobot.com for that little gem.

Seriously. f*ck Bay. f*ck him hard, with a pole, sans lube. Not even spit.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:10:02 PM

The should just make a movie Megan Fox having her way with 50 men.......that would be a movie worth watching.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:13:33 PM

Here's a crazy idea: how about once the movie ends, the whole franchise ends. No reboots or nothing.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:30:54 PM

what a crap title but it doesnt matter becuz shia lapoof said its the best in the trilogy...lets just wait till he eats his words up soon -_-
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:33:35 PM

It's pretty messed up to make a movie based on toys.With comic book movies or game movies you at least have some story concept.With toys like Transformers or G.I. Joe you have to make the whole damn story.I'm actually quite impressed with what they did with Transformers movies
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:40:22 PM

@markoz: Transformers is based off of toys but there is also a decent story that has been told in the comics and cartoons over the past twenty years. The movies just butchered those stories.
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:39:41 PM

Blah! The title sounds gay-ish and Twilight-ish. 'Nuff said
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:44:43 PM

"Transformers: The Dark of the Moon(ing) Michael Bay's ass at Megan Fox, the good audiences of America and at Dreamworks, for having to put up with that yentamouth, Shia LaDouche. "

THAT should be the full title, according to complete disclosure.
lebowski writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:44:48 PM

dont really hate bay that much.he is from the few directors that can truly make good action scenes.spielberg chose him for a reason.cant disagree that transformers 2 was sh*t but only the second half.the movie was pretty enjoyable untill optimus died and i dont care what anybody says but that fight was epic but after that it was totall sh*t.the first one was pretty good so im going to give the third a chance.still believe that the rock was his best movie
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:46:07 PM

^ Wait! We found half a crusty, old turd hanging between ChezLounge's ass cheeks that gives half a sh*t about this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:47:51 PM

Based on previous reports, the new movie will be the last in the franchise, which means that characters that die stay dead. Regarding the ending, Bay said: "This one really builds to a final crescendo. It's not three multiple endings. As a trilogy, it really ends. It could be rebooted again, but I think it has a really killer ending."

If Michael Bay could make it a real life suicide pact (including himself) like Jonestown, then I'd buy a ticket.

At matinee.

At the dollar theater.

By scamming a bum in the street who only had one dollar to buy groceries for a month to buy it for me.

And go inside without him.

Ha!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:50:44 PM

crimsonfiend420 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:08:57 PM

Maybe it'll be rebooted with about 98% less suck, Shia The Beef, racism and robot water play. And maybe they'll actually have the movie be about, oh I dunno... GIANT ROBOTS f*ckING UP OTHER GIANT ROBOTS. Not some fag kid and his car, and his retard parents or the sexual appetite of his f*cking chihuahua.

Also, this third one should probably just be called "Transformers: John Turturro Scat Fest". Thanks to Rob from toplessrobot.com for that little gem.

Seriously. f*ck Bay. f*ck him hard, with a pole, sans lube. Not even spit.

@crimsonfiend420

And Bill Hicks, who introduced "Skatmunching" on Rant in C Minor, about Rush Limbaugh and George Herbert Walker Bush's wife, Martha Washington.

Ha!

Classic.
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:50:56 PM

Cd_Smith0 writes:
@markoz: Transformers is based off of toys but there is also a decent story that has been told in the comics and cartoons over the past twenty years. The movies just butchered those stories.

@Cd_Smith0
Yes,I know that but the way I see it they want to make an original movie based on the source.In other words when you are making a Batman movie you go straight to the source,you won't be adapting a Batman toon into a movie.That's what Bay and the rest do.They are going straight to the source(toys)and create they're own story.And everyone's against Transformers movies,but I don't think anyone in the business gives a damn.They are making fine money out of it
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:55:12 PM

@lebowski

I agree about Bay not being so bad.At least you know what to expect with him.Bunch of explosions and action scenes which don't even need a good story.We are not talking about some artistic movies,we're talking about pure fun.Simple as that.Like Expendables.From some film industry POV I'd give it 4 out of 10.But I was watching purely to have fun and gave from that POV 10/10
boogiel writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:09:03 PM

Oh, btw it's like changing honey nut cheerios to honey cheerios. It definitely aint right. My credits to Pink Floyd.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:18:41 PM

@markoz: I'm sorry to mess with you but I have yet to meet a single person that gave ROTF a 10. And I'm including "people" that liked the twilight movies.
mrstretch writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:39:27 PM

Maybe Shia Labeouf will die in real life and be reincarnated as the gopher in the miners hat from Winnie the Pooh. Can't wait for that reboot.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:23:15 PM

One more word and you have a Pink Floyd album.
CCBlev writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:35:35 PM

How about "The dark of my ass" that works better.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:54:43 PM

Ugghhhhhhhhghhuuhgggghhhhh....

I have a question... WHY?!?!?!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 12:01:59 AM

What a great way to just take a sh*t on a film that I highly cherished back in 2007. I was looking forward to "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen", but what I got was... basically everything crimsonfiend420 described in full. So what do they do for part 3?

- Replace Megan Fox, someone with at least some acting roles, with a f*cking Victoria's Secret model who not only has uglier lips that Lisa Rinna, but no roles whatsoever. So, obviously, Michael Bay is again shilling a product for dopey teens who jack off all day, rather than deliver what the franchise is all about.

- They gave it one of the most poorly-written subtitles ever. "Revenge of the Fallen" - while not wholly original - at least made sense. "Dark of the Moon"? Did the filmmakers graduate elementary school?

That's basically two things. Thing is, regardless of Megan Fox's talent, Bay is once again lying. They promised to make things better. All we got was a victim to a bad collagen injection (regardless if Rosie's dating God's gift to action stars, Jason Statham) and screenwriters who may have dyslexia. How the f*ck can you not stick up for Megan after this sh*t?

At least something good's coming out of this: executive producer Steven Spielberg interested in helming Halo. He should get his hands on this and kick Mike's ass to the curb, then we can get robot battles the way they were meant to be seen.

Then again, expect this film to score 98% on RottenTomatoes, since Bay has the whole entertainment industry hypnotized that Megan Fox is the devil incarnate.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 1:25:06 AM

Bay was made for 3D. This could actually be an alright experience.
markoz writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:03:25 AM

@coldplayesence

I never said that ROTF deserves a 10.I was talking about Expendables.All I was saying is that these movies should just be watched for fun and nothing more
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:19:26 AM

Might be some good news about TRANS3, the family of the woman hurt is suing the production...here is a link.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-11485712

With any luck it will shut it down...haha
Trentsteel writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 4:18:13 AM

THE WHAT
Rambo writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 4:46:02 AM

I don't think its going to be the title...
coldplayesence writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 8:32:44 AM

@markoz: Right, my bad. But anyway, that's another movie that doesn't deserve a 10, people just wanted it to be great that even before hand they already give it a 10. Nonsense.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 9:12:20 AM

"The movie will deal with the space race between USSR and USA"

So it's a prequel?? Is Shia playing his character's grandfather or something?
markoz writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 10:33:44 AM

@coldplayesence

I agree.Objectively it doesn't deserve a 10.I would give it a 4 from that point of view.But it gave me everything I expected,Bad jokes,bad acting,blood,killing,and some of the greatest movie stars.I never expected it to be something like Shawshank Redemption or Godfather.Like I said multiple POVs
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 10:56:40 AM

@johnny_boy I'm actually hoping they do reboot, providing they reboot it to be more like the original cartoon of course with the Transformers looking more like the G1 versions and the movies being from the Transformers' point of view. I want a live-action version of the original Transformers: More Than Meets The Eye TV movie and of course a live action version of Transformers: The Movie theatrical movie. And they better actually have the original Transformers theme song ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QgjwxPZxWo ) as well as "The Touch" ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZKpByV5764 ), "Dare" ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAESo2uv-po ) and of course Weird Al Yankovic's "Dare To Be Stupid" ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=17hqmO6Q7TE ) if they make a live action version of Transformers: The Movie!!
ChainsawX writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 11:53:28 AM

Unicron shows up and everyone dies including the earth
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 4:24:51 PM

excited
synthetic1985 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 5:36:50 PM

Well i'm not excited for one, but a reboot could salvage what has been ruined. Favorite characters that ALL the fans have been dying to see or see made right too. Like Ravage turning into a cassette or an even an ipod to stay updated would've been nice. I hate it when directors change stuff in the show and make it different in the movie, it's not like the general crowd wouldn't like it. They're just too much of a vagina to try it I guess. Even when Michael Bay showed Arcee in the 2nd film, die hard fans of that character only got to see her in the film for a minute or something like that, and then killed her off. What a way to stab fans in the back. How many times do I have to ask hollywood the same question 'Does is really hurt finances to please the fans more than the crowd by sticking to source material?' Not for this franchise it wouldn't. I just hope that if it is rebooted that a director who sides with the fans is at least trying to make it for the fans instead of the average movie go-er. There's more fans of it than movie go-ers, that and fans are movie go-ers anyway so really these dumb ass executives are just dumb. And so are the ones that screwed up everything in the x-men franchise.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 10th, 2010 at 7:22:19 AM

So, the Fallen in part 2 was all about getting his revenge, and so now the moon's about getting dark and sh*t? Ohhhh. Alright. I bet forty bucks that Bay blows up the world at the end. Like he's remaking his own Armageddon but killing Earth at the end and making the ending even more depressing than Armageddon's was.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved