WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Arrested Development" Movie Depends on Success of "Running Wilde"

Posted: October 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Arrested Development" Movie Depends on Success of "Running Wilde"Submit Comment
NY Times caught up with show creator Mitch Hurwitz on the set of his new comedy TV series "Running Wilde" and asked for an update on the rumored "Arrested Development" movie.

"It's very much the next thing that's going to happen," said Hurwitz. "The hope has been that I could get a series going, and put all the pieces in place so that it can continue to be successful, and then have the means to take the year and make this movie. So that's what I'm trying to do."

He added that the "Arrested Development" movie heavily depends on whether "Running Wilde," which also stars Will Arnett, becomes a success. "It's like, Buy this magazine or we kill this dog. Watch this show or you don't get an 'Arrested' movie."

Hurwitz concluded by reassuring fans that the movie is a top priority for him. "I really want to make this movie, I swear," he said.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:49:42 PM

Running Wilde is like Arrested Developement, Jr. Not as good as AD but I've been liking it so far. As it turns out I am kind of a Will Arnet fan
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:50:52 PM

BTW, it's on Hulu

http://www.hulu.com/watch/181759/running-wilde-oil-and-water
johnny_boy writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:08:46 PM

Ha. They're not gonna fool me into watching Running Wilde. Fool me once shame on you
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:38:20 PM

Wow. The last time the success of a show/movie somewhat depended on Will Arnett was Knight Rider. Then he got replaced by swelling-like-Apocolypse Now-Brando thespian Val Kilmer.

And you saw how many times that got renewed, hunh ?

Michael Cera must be in a corner weeping openly to a Smith album over this.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:40:10 PM

Wow. The last time they had an eco-friendly character on a comedy was The Goode Family.

That lasted about as long as Jake_UpAndInSomeMan'sAss last sexual encounter with his boytoy, "COC"ktease.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:41:41 PM

We'll see Entourage : The Musical before we ever see the Arrested Development movie.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:42:02 PM

"It's like, Buy this magazine or we kill this dog. Watch this show or you don't get an 'Arrested' movie."

Couldnt have put your pathetic groveling any better myself.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:12:26 PM

He added that the "Arrested Development" movie heavily depends on whether "Running Wilde," which also stars Will Arnett, becomes a success. "It's like, Buy this magazine or we kill this dog. Watch this show or you don't get an 'Arrested' movie."


Okay. Let me wrap my brain around this ....
a whole movie ... script, talent, director, production, development, greenlighting, crew, catering, marketing, payola to the theater chains, distribution to the foreign markets, estimated calculations on opening weekend's earning, international and domestic calculations of boxoffice totals, DVD and Blu-Ray distribution and production, contractual agreements with cable companies and distributions chains (Blockbuster, Best Buy, Wal-Mart, Netflix, etc.), overhead, etc. .... allllll depend on Will Arnett and this sh*tty show ?


BULLLLLLLLLLSSSSSSHHHHHHIIIIIIIITTTTTTTT.

You motherf*ckers have been dancing around this for, what, over two years (a complete guess) ? f*ck you and f*ck your mothers for trying to insult our intelligence.

Go get AIDS from a busload of transexual Solid-Gold dancers and die, you f*cks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:14:10 PM

^ And don't try to be all hip by quoting National Lampoon, you f*cks.

You don't deserve to try to be all flippant.

I hope you get f*cking herpes from tainted tampons, stuff up your rectums, you f*cks.

f*ck off and die, Hurwitz.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:16:01 PM

^ Correction : stuffed
CCBlev writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:31:10 PM

Never seen either you IDC.....next
jdl107 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:55:06 PM

I don't know jack-d*ck about Arrested Development, honestly don't care to.

But how dare this guy, someone should shoot the bastard for bringing the idea of black mail into this. Is it weird that out of all the words I coulda chose, that one satisfied me? Hm, eh.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 2:40:29 AM

I actually dig Running Wilde, and Im a huge Arrested Development fan, and Im really hoping RW lasts for a while, and christ Ive been wanting a AD movie since the show got cancelled. Just f*cking make it!!
Snarebeast writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:03:03 AM

Anybody who's a fan of the show wouldn't be shocked by the "blackmailing". Its the exact kind of thing you can expect out of someone who worked on that show, and it's funny.

But here's the way I look at it: if the show gets canceled then he shouldn't have any problems focusing on the movie.
rabid writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 12:02:57 PM

never gonna happen. No studio is going to spend money making something that won't return their investment.
The show was decent, but it has too few fans to make it popular.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 12:10:02 PM

Arrested Devlopment is the greatest comedy show of this century... fact! Its just the retarded americans that didnt get it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved