WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Idris Elba in Talks for "Ghost Rider" Sequel

Posted: October 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Idris Elba in Talks for "Ghost Rider" SequelSubmit Comment
THR is reporting that Idris Elba (The Losers) and Johnny Whitworth (Gamer) are in negotiations to join the cast of "Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance," a sequel to the 2007 comic book movie.

The second installment will bring back Nicolas Cage as the demonic biker, and has "Crank" helmers Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor behind the cameras. The new film is set to begin shooting in late November in Romania and Turkey.

The story sees Johnny Blaze (Cage) hiding out in remote Eastern Europe and struggling to repress his curse. Blaze is recruited by a sect to take on the devil (Ciaran Hinds), who wants to take over his mortal son's body on the kid's birthday.

Elba plays an alcoholic warrior monk tasked with finding Ghost Rider. Whitworth plays a criminal who is recruited by the devil to find the boy and is later turned into a demonic creature.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LastActionHero writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:59:15 AM

Get rid of Cage and then come back
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:10:05 AM

I've liked Cage for some time now even though he continually dissapoints me with his acting 18 out of 20 movies. They need to cast someone else, sorry Nick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:41:44 AM

Elba plays an alcoholic warrior monk tasked with finding Ghost Rider ...

Great. They can steal Chow Yun Fat's dusty and soiled robes from Bulletproof Monk for this one .... wonder if Idris will have to wear the Moe Howard cut ? They say you don't f*ck with a black man's fade.

CCBlev writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:51:42 AM

This sounds worse than the first.
Max-If they do that, will the have to bring Stifler along too?
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:24:16 AM

Did they cast Nic's cage hair piece yet?
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:26:48 AM

Can I vomit now or later?
coldplayesence writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:29:08 AM

Idris... doesn't sound as a landmark name. Maybe if he was a girl Idris could work.
rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:08:23 PM

Everything about this film is sounding great. Now thy just need to remember to make the soundtrack appeal to metalheads.
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:39:17 PM

Getting greedy with his comic book adapts,Losers,Thor,Blade,that kung fu f*cker and this.Getting a bit fed up with the same actors taking multiple comic book rolls,seems to be a new trend.
rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:53:37 PM

not really a new trend. How many private eye roles did Bogart act? How many action heroes did George Reeve or Errol Flynn play? or Bruce Willis or Arnold Schwarzenegger?

Some actors just find a niche that makes them money. If you get the characters confused with one another, then that's one weak imagination.
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:21:19 PM

I don't want every comic book film i watch to have the same actors popping up.Plenty of great actors out there,give them a chance.And
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:21:21 PM

I don't want every comic book film i watch to have the same actors popping up.Plenty of great actors out there,give them a chance.And
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:21:23 PM

I don't want every comic book film i watch to have the same actors popping up.Plenty of great actors out there,give them a chance.And
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:21:24 PM

I don't want every comic book film i watch to have the same actors popping up.Plenty of great actors out there,give them a chance.And
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:21:26 PM

I don't want every comic book film i watch to have the same actors popping up.Plenty of great actors out there,give them a chance.And
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:21:29 PM

I don't want every comic book film i watch to have the same actors popping up.Plenty of great actors out there,give them a chance.And
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:21:31 PM

I don't want every comic book film i watch to have the same actors popping up.Plenty of great actors out there,give them a chance.And
rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:22:15 PM

WTF? Sorry,dunno what happened?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:22:52 PM

rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:53:37 PM

not really a new trend. How many private eye roles did Bogart act? How many action heroes did George Reeve or Errol Flynn play? or Bruce Willis or Arnold Schwarzenegger?

Some actors just find a niche that makes them money. If you get the characters confused with one another, then that's one weak imagination.


@rabid

Absolutely.

When you said that there were two movies that Bruce Willis did that weren't strong competitors in the box office :

Bonfire of the Vanities & Perfect Stranger.

Color of Night only did well because of the gratuitous sex scenes.

rocketman writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:24:36 PM

..And i don't get them confused it just screams lazy casting,at least its not Sam Worthington though,he just ruins blockbusters.
gotsghostrider writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 2:12:47 PM

Whitworth is probably playing Vengeance..
Taco writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 2:27:28 PM

lame
Farradin writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:16:32 PM

Don't do it Idris!!!
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:44:36 PM

I was thrilled when Jensen Ackles was rumored to play Captain America and Leon S.Kennedy.In my opinion he is way underrated actor.If nothing superhero movies are great way for an actor to get noticed.Like Christopher Reeve or Chris Hemsworth
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:12:25 PM

Idris Elba in Talks for "Ghost Rider" Sequel


If Marvel's gonna be so motherf*cking cheap, hire Idris as Johnny Blaze.

That'll save them $ 120 alone on Cage's wig.
jdl107 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:10:39 PM

Haha, I still don't think this is gonna happen.

Just watch, just watch :)
TheJon88 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 8:24:20 PM

@ markoz

man, you are so right, Jensen Ackles is an awesome actor. If you're a big fan of Supernatural like me, you'd know how diversly talented he is. It's amazing that he and Jared Padalecki haven't had bigger roles yet. If I were either of them, I'd fire my agent!

and as for this ghost rider sequel, I really couldn't give 2 sh*ts about it to be honest.
darkraven28 writes:
on October 8th, 2010 at 5:02:29 AM

There's no Elba picture that could be more fitting than that one from the article.

You know he's thinking:

"But can I keep my actual goddamn face in this movie unlike that Cage bastard?"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved