WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Hanks in Talks for Kathryn Bigelow's "Triple Frontier"

Posted: October 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom Hanks in Talks for Kathryn BigelowSubmit Comment
Back in May, we reported that Oscar-winning director Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) will next helm a film called "Triple Frontier" and has been meeting with Will Smith and Christian Bale to star.

Deadline is now reporting that Tom Hanks is in serious talks to grab one of the lead roles and Mark Boal (The Hurt Locker, In the Valley of Elah) is on board to write the script. If cast, Hanks will be just one of five primary roles.

"Triple Frontier" will explore the border region shared by Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil. The area is known as a lawless smugglers haven with a large Arab community. US officials have said it is a center for terrorism financing.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:47:05 AM

OMG what casting§§
LastActionHero writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:01:13 AM

Boooooring. Do some comedies again Tom.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:23:29 AM

I'm surprised Kathryn Bigelow is not a man.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:10:49 AM

Hey Tom,

Did she show you her testes ?

Seriously, now maybe will show up for the release of a Kathryn Bigelow movie and her producers won't have to f*cking threaten to sue torrent users, so they can make their f*cking money back.

Motherf*ckers.
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:05:01 AM

Dont care, how about the Burbs 2? Fieldman is free to reprise his role, and they could bring back the Klopeks.
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:08:35 AM

Scratch that fellas, I forgot that Herr Klopek passed away recently (real life).
CCBlev writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:09:55 AM

I'd give Kathryn a Triple Frontier. Id take her vag and my 2 buds can stuff her ass and mouth.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:21:25 AM

^you're so romantic...
CCBlev writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:41:41 AM

Thanks. I'd give send her some roses after.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:52:41 PM

If by sending her 'roses' you mean the guys here at WP tag-team her for a weekend... I'm in!
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:14:57 PM

Yep i'm in too , No football this weekend
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:34:08 PM

Say, is it me or does that haircut in the photo make Tom Hanks look like Marv Albert ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:36:02 PM


Back in May, we reported that Oscar-winning director Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) will next helm a film called "Triple Frontier" and has been meeting with Will Smith and Christian Bale to star.


Will Smith and Christian Bale in the same movie ? We have one guy vying for "Sweetest Guy in Hollywood" and the guy who yelled at the Director of Photography (for getting in his shot) on the same soundstage ?

Antics and hilarity will ensue, I assure you.
jikae writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:36:37 PM

The casting sounds pretty good so far, not sure about Tom Hanks. He's had his share of good movies, but he might be getting a little too old. Great acting talent though. (More suited to be some kind of board room executive now.) Either case, would be interested to see how this progresses.

@Rambo Nice avatar. Van Zant was one BAMF.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:38:42 PM

"Triple Frontier" will explore the border region shared by Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil. The area is known as a lawless smugglers haven with a large Arab community. US officials have said it is a center for terrorism financing.

I'm guessing Smith, Bale and Hanks will play law enforcement. Unless Bale and Hanks wear spray tan and puddy on their noses to play Arabs or Brazilians. And Smith ? Well, Smith can just play ... I don't know. I guess a governmental spook or something.

'Course, Will won't like the fact I called him a spook.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:40:04 PM

jikae writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:36:37 PM

The casting sounds pretty good so far, not sure about Tom Hanks. He's had his share of good movies, but he might be getting a little too old. Great acting talent though. (More suited to be some kind of board room executive now.) Either case, would be interested to see how this progresses.

@Rambo Nice avatar. Van Zant was one BAMF.


@jikae

Yep ... a lonnnnnng way from Bachelor Party and The Man with One Red Shoe.
elrei writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:51:43 PM

"Triple Frontier" will explore the border region shared by Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil. The area is known as a lawless smugglers haven with a large Arab community. US officials have said it is a center for terrorism financing.

So "terrorists" are everywhere BUT the US.. how funny! this movie will rise some eyebrowns
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:59:46 PM

elrei writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:51:43 PM

"Triple Frontier" will explore the border region shared by Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil. The area is known as a lawless smugglers haven with a large Arab community. US officials have said it is a center for terrorism financing.

So "terrorists" are everywhere BUT the US.. how funny! this movie will rise some eyebrowns

@elrei

There were terrorists here (or terrorizes, if you can't read a teleprompter like YOU KNOW WHO) :

George W Bush Jr.

d*ck Cheney

Karl Rove

Condoleeza Rice

John Ashcroft

Donald Rumsfeld

Bear Stearns

AIG

Goldman Sachs

Bernie Madoff
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:00:35 PM

^ Correction * "terrorizers"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:02:39 PM

To quote a complete *sshole :

" Fool me once, shame on me,
fool me twice ...
we won't get fooled again. "

Obviously was on coke and listening to Pete Townscend looking up young boys to "fiddle with their squeezebox", while trying to remember this quote ~ George W Bush Jr.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 6:21:50 AM

@VDODSON Henry Gibson died? When??!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 8:22:26 PM

@Just Smile

September 14, 2009

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved