WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emma Stone is Actually Gwen Stacy in "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: October 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emma Stone is Actually Gwen Stacy in "Spider-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
Three days ago, we reported that Emma Stone (Easy A, Zombieland) was cast in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot. While that was true, what's not is that she will play Mary Jane Watson.

Columbia Pictures has now released an official statement, revealing that Stone will actually play Gwen Stacy, who is the female lead in the movie. The plan is to begin shooting the 3D reboot in December for a July 3rd, 2012 release date.

"The chemistry between Andrew [Garfield] and Emma was stunning and made Emma the clear choice," said director Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer). "At the heart of the story of Peter Parker is not only the amazing Spider-Man, but also an ordinary teenager who is wondering what he has to do to get the girl. Andrew and Emma will bring everything audiences expect to these roles, but also make them their own. Much to my surprise, it was fun to find out that our choice for Gwen (Emma) is also a natural blonde."

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:27:49 AM

Still the hottest chick a Spider-Man movie has ever seen, next to Lucy Lawless's 3 second cameo in the first one. Wonder if the carpet matches the pubes?
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:02:55 AM

Ehhh, still dont f*cking care. Bring Raimi back c*cksuckers!
whoever writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:09:58 AM

I agree VDODSON, I am waiting for the announcement to say that Justin Beiber is getting a cameo!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:54:10 AM

I still say I bet she can suck a watermelon through a crazy straw.

Oh.

And she's a good comedic actress too.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:55:02 AM

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:27:49 AM

Still the hottest chick a Spider-Man movie has ever seen, next to Lucy Lawless's 3 second cameo in the first one. Wonder if the carpet matches the pubes?


@eVil.kEv2

She's probably as bare below as hard-wood floors.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:56:22 AM

whoever writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:09:58 AM

I agree VDODSON, I am waiting for the announcement to say that Justin Beiber is getting a cameo!


@whoever

If you check Imdb, he is.

As a woman's toilet in a bar bathroom Gwen visits in the movie.
CCBlev writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:05:30 AM

I don't care as long as she's in it.
whoever writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:32:19 AM

Max, I would think with that mop of hair he would have been the brush beside the toilet!
vampires_suck writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:57:12 AM

Nice, love Emma Stone.

Actually, i heard that the secret x-factor to get Beiber's hair like that is crushed used urinal cakes from various strip joints sh*tters.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:18:35 AM

I don't care who's she playing as long as she's naked.
Peter Parker writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:36:16 AM

My spider c*ck is tingling...
coldplayesence writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:55:21 AM

"An ordinary TEENAGER"... that's exactly why they casted a guy who is almost 30. Morons.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:29:28 AM

WTF? They just kicked my expectations in the nuts. No sorry, I don't care if she is a natural blonde, she's liked as a red head.
nope.com writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:12:02 AM

"The chemistry between Andrew [Garfield] and Emma was stunning and made Emma the clear choice," said director Marc Webb

I see.. so cast someone who has bad chemistry with Spidey as MJ and cast the redhead who has great chem with Garfield as Gwen BLONDE Stacy??

... way to go Marc Webb f*cking rookie
Clair_de_Lune writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:57:09 AM

Could someone please explain why Spiderman even needs a re-boot?
coldplayesence writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:01:30 PM

No need for explanation, I'll use one word: MONEY.

You're welcome.
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:45:58 PM

@Clair - because Hollywood is mainly un-original.

@whoever - I wouldn't make Bieber jokes about this. You'll draw attention to the Karma God's and Justine will end up playing Parker, just to spite us all! So... Shhhhh!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:47:45 PM

PS: she looks like Olivia Wilde's widdle sister...

BA-BOING!

http://www.thenetwerk.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/olivia_wilde_1024x768-cuero.jpg
LEONCIO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:52:54 PM

WTF? She looks perfect for MJ in that pic, and the rest of actresses mentioned were all blonds that suited well for Gwen's role, I don't understand this sh*t. :/
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 2:22:40 PM

I really wanted her as MJ.....im sad now....
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 2:24:15 PM

her face is saying on that photo:'go ahead...let's see how much load you've got...'
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:10:56 PM

I thought it was the same look Jake has: 'My dad molested me, therefore I love it in the ass!'
hunter207 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:37:27 PM

@Ranger I missed the people bashing on here, glad everyone has a new target! lol

On topic, I put forth a vote she has to do the entire movie naked.
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:10:38 PM

shes not blonde look @ the pic shes redhead evilkev2 lmao u r funny
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:37:22 PM

@hunter - we have 2 my friend. Che(izz) has entered the ring.
trailertrash writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:41:44 PM

Entered the ring !! hee hee hee

Was it Jakes ....
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:49:25 PM

u 2 r stupid
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:50:07 PM

u make ppl cry $ thts mean & stff
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:53:55 PM

lok @ me I can wrte lke an idiot 2

@ Che - For the love of ALLAH PLEASE learn to use the whole DAMN keyboard or just go away! As fun as it is to mock you it's annoying to see your posts! And whats the deal with your typos? You have to weigh 450 lbs if you can't hit the 'T' key without hiting "R,F,G,H and/or Y' keys as well.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:56:52 PM

Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:10:38 PM
shes not blonde look @ the pic shes redhead evilkev2 lmao u r funny

@Che For Pres

Again, allow me to "interpret" your comment.

*ahem*

" She's not blonde. Look! The picture clearly shows that she is redheaded.
(Not understanding that there is such a thing as Clairol Hair Color, which
can dye her hair blonde. Or that she could wear a wig. But I digress...)

EvilKev2, I have to laugh my ass off! You are too funny for the room! "

See ? Much better, wouldn't you agree ?

Now, go play with your feces in the corner and let the big folks talk, okay ?
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:58:34 PM

I think I used too many vowels in my first post, it should have read; u 2 r stpd u mke ppl cry & stff. See now that's what I am taking about, Che should be able to read that... sorry, Che shld b abl 2 red tht
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:00:15 PM

my nme is che & my mm is a cmmie whr
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:01:01 PM

FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:53:55 PM

lok @ me I can wrte lke an idiot 2

@ Che - For the love of ALLAH PLEASE learn to use the whole DAMN keyboard or just go away! As fun as it is to mock you it's annoying to see your posts! And whats the deal with your typos? You have to weigh 450 lbs if you can't hit the 'T' key without hiting "R,F,G,H and/or Y' keys as well.


@FBO

To his defense, he may have big, gangly hands with chubby fingers .... Orrrrr.... maybe most of his keyboard keys are sticking because of the months of c*m crusted over from visiting porn chatrooms and pleasuring himself with a jigaboo tranny who calls herself LaQuanda, who plans to drive from the greater Chicago area (and her sub-developed apartment building) to his house with her bondage equipment, duct tape and a baseball bat for the "rough stuff".

But I digress.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:02:05 PM

^ It's only a theory.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:04:36 PM

For all I know, ChezLounge sits around in his dead mother's panties, caked with years of rotted defecation, boils cats he picks up off the corner in a pan after pulling them out of the freezer (for supper) and watches Survivor for tips on how to pick up tweens from the local high school.

But again .... onnnnly a theory.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:06:22 PM

Or maybe Dustin came up with an 'alter-ego' to have fun with all of us.

I mean, how much ribbing and ridicule can one critic take before he snaps and fillets us like a Benihana chef ?

That's what killed Gene Shalit, you know.
FBO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:18:48 PM

@ Max, what you call porn websites he calls http://www.cubagob.cu/
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:21:52 PM

@FBO

Laugh Out Loud *smiley face*
jdl107 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:26:41 PM

So they hired a red head...... only to turn it blonde. Lol ooookaaay.... ironic but I guess stupid.

At least they're staying somewhat true.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:23:59 PM

jdl107 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:26:41 PM

So they hired a red head...... only to turn it blonde. Lol ooookaaay.... ironic but I guess stupid.

At least they're staying somewhat true.


@jdl107

The "stupid" point is on target.

I mean, we are talking MARVEL.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved