WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Simon Pegg's "Burke and Hare" Comedy

Posted: October 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Simon PeggSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Burke and Hare" black comedy, starring Simon Pegg (Shaun of the Dead), Andy Serkis (Lord of the Rings) and Isla Fisher (Wedding Crashers), has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Based on the true story of the body-snatchers William Burke (Pegg) and William Hare (Serkis). These two Irish entrepreneurs discover that a dead body can fetch a hefty price when the demands of the leading medical professors Dr. Knox (Wilkinson) and Dr. Monroe (Curry) reach beyond that of the local supply.

The new movie is directed by John Landis (Animal House, Trading Places, Three Amigos) and is set to hit UK theaters on October 29th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Entertainment Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:55:40 PM

I WANT A PAUL TRAILER!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:20:48 PM

" Bring out 'yer dead ... bring out 'yer dead ... "

This concept reminds me of that skit by Monty Python :

Man (John Cleese): (entering a shop) Um, excuse me, is this the undertaker's?
Undertaker (Graham Chapman): Yup, that's right, what can I do for you, squire?

Man: Um, well, I wonder if you can help me. My mother has just died and I'm not quite sure what I should do.

Undertaker: Ah, well, we can 'elp you. We deal with stiffs.

Man: Stiffs?

Undertaker: Yea. Now there's three things we can do with your mum. We can bury her, burn her, or dump her.

Man: Dump her?

Undertaker: Dump her in the Thames.

Man: What?

Undertaker: Oh, did you like her?

Man: Yes!

Undertaker: Oh well, we won't dump her, then. Well, what do you think: burn her, or bury her?

Man: Um, well, um, which would you recommend?

Undertaker: Well they're both nasty. If we burn her, she gets stuffed in the flames, crackle, crackle, crackle, which is a bit of a shock if she's not quite dead. But quick. And then you get a box of ashes, which you can pretend are hers.

Man: Oh.

Undertaker: Or, if you don't wanna fry her, you can bury her. And then she'll get eaten up by maggots and weevils, nibble, nibble, nibble, which isn't so hot if, as I said, she's not quite dead.

Man: I see. Um. Well, I.. I'm not very sure. She's definitely dead.

Undertaker: Where is she?

Man: In this sack.

Undertaker: Let's 'ave a look.

Umm, she looks quite young.

Man: Yes, she was.

Undertaker: (over his shoulder) FRED!

Fred (Eric Idle): (offstage) Yeah?

Undertaker: I THINK WE'VE GOT AN EATER!

Fred: I'll get the oven on!

Man: Um, er...excuse me, um, are you... are you suggesting we should eat my mother?

(pause)

Undertaker: Yeah. Not raw, not raw. We cook her. She'd be delicious with a few french fries, a bit of stuffing. Delicious! (smacks his lips)

Man: What!?

(pause)

Man: Actually, I do feel a bit peckish - No! NO, I can't!

Undertaker: Look, we'll eat your mum. Then, if you feel a bit guilty about it afterwards, we can dig a grave and you can throw up into it.

Man: All right.


Classic.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:25:14 PM

I wonder how many people will say this was also done in I Sell The Dead ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:33:14 PM

Where in the hell did they find Jack Elam ? * the guy who says, " Showtime!"

Andy Serkis reminds me of David Jason from Only Fools and Horses ... in a funny ass way! " ... costs is an arm and a leg ... " ... LITERALLY!

" Physical Theater ... "

" Like acrobatics ? "

" Sometimes. " Wonder if she shat ping pongs out her vag in quifs ?


This is John Hughes at his f*ckin' funniest ... as dark a humour as An American Werewolf in London.
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:17:44 PM

interesting
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:16:04 PM

if john landis directed it i am in
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:13:41 PM

I might give it a look, but not really a fan of Andy Serkis.
spider-man writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:02:40 AM

hey everyone i just wanted to let everyone know( especially Gates) that i put the trailer(from comic-con) for Thor on the article New thor photos appear online. thanks guys
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:46:58 AM

Landis back in the chair...sweet.
masht7 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 1:28:14 AM

Im a big Simon Pegg fan and this looks quite funny. Andy Serkis is great as always.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 2:32:55 AM

Apparently there's a cameo by Vic Morrow as one of the corpses. Or at least two thirds of him!
ghosttomost writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 6:46:14 AM

well it was done in "I Sell the Dead." almost word for word. the difference here is John MOTHERf*ckIN Landis. This could be good. SIMON PEGG!
BigTate writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 8:25:39 AM

Andy Serkis is the man, and Isla Fisher is WAY TOO HOT!
coolguy writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:10:53 AM

sounds like a bigger budget (comparatively) version of I Sell The Dead, which was an entertaining movie. Hopefully this one can be just as good.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 2:50:02 AM

ehh not bad, Isla lookin hot as ever.

@Ted agreed, Paul trailer would be awesome!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved