WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Minka Kelley to Star in "Wonder Woman" TV Show?

Posted: October 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Minka Kelley to Star in "Wonder Woman" TV Show?Submit Comment
A few days ago we reporting that David Kelley ("The Practice") has been hired to write and produce a new "Wonder Woman" TV series for Warner Bros Television and DC Entertainment.

Now on ESPN, the audience was asked whether Derek Jeter or Minka Kelly will have a brighter future. Regarding Kelly, it was mentioned that she is up for the lead on the "Wonder Woman" show. The questions was then posted on the ESPN website as well, but it says that she could play the character in a "Wonder Woman" movie (obviously a mistake).

Kelly is best known for her role on "Friday Night Lights" and for her appearance on "500 Days of Summer." She also ended up twice on Maxim's Hot 100 list.

Source: ESPN, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Champ1432 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:11:00 PM

She is extremely hot.

Not sure she's right for WW, or if another WW series will work.

But she's hot.

That's the extent of my input on that.
Barney Stinson writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:06:31 PM

Don't care about Wonder Woman, but like Champ said - "she is extremely hot"

She auditioned for a role on How I Met Your Mother I think. She would be the perfect "Mother"...b/c she's amazingly hot.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:24:06 PM

Minka Kelley to Star in "Wonder Woman" TV Show?

Depends on one of two options, Minka ... silicone or saline ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:26:17 PM

Sure David,

Do another Wonder Woman series ...

cause we remember how well the Bionic Woman series did when they remade that.


Speaking of which,

Jamie would wipe the floor with Diana, Amazon bitch warrior princess or not.


Oh, and while were on the subject .... they already did WONDER WOMAN, the remake .... it was just in another timeperiod ...

XENA, WARRIOR PRINCESS.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:28:38 PM

Kelly is best known for her role on "Friday Night Lights" and for her appearance on "500 Days of Summer." She also ended up twice on Maxim's Hot 100 list.

... because God knows when you look for talented actresses, you go to Maxim.


I'd rather see Lucy Lawless play Wonder Woman than this *finger quotes* actress *finger quotes*.
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:33:54 PM

after seeing her pic off to j*zzhut for me be back in an hour.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:37:42 PM

She gives me a boner, but doesn't make me sweat as well like Linda Carter did.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:39:37 PM

She gives me a boner, but doesn't make me sweat as well like Linda Carter did.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:52:13 PM

Minka on me Dinka please!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:12:59 PM

Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:52:13 PM

Minka on me Dinka please!


@Ranger

It's like that quaint old song ...

" Minka Dinka Doo. "
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:14:57 PM

lol... I once knew that song!
Flav writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:02:39 AM

As a huge FNL fan, I can truly say this girl CANNOT act. She is horrible! I think Serinda Swan would be my #1 pick.
SaulSilver writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:19:43 AM

YES to Minka Kelly is f*cking hot.
NO to Minka Kelly's acting capabilities.
YES to Minka Kelly is wrong for WW.
YES to Serinda Swan is a much better choice.
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:42:54 AM

what megan fox?
Zackass writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:40:46 AM

I said it before, I'll say it again, bring in Gina Carano
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:33:46 AM

Wow she has too young and has terrible cankles. No sorry she isn't Wonder Woman, next!
tucsonkid writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 3:32:50 PM

this bitch is not hot and definitely smoking somebody's pole to be even considered for the part , so the question again arises will it be silicon or saline to make her look like a Wonder Woman??? Plus An ASS IMPLANT COULDN'T HURT NEITHER, Their is only one Linda Carter to date... who could truly follow????

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved