WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlize Theron is an Amputee in "Mad Max 4"

Posted: October 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Charlize Theron is an Amputee in "Mad Max 4"Submit Comment
Australian swimmer Annabelle Williams, who won the bronze medal at the 2008 Paralympics and 2006 Commonwealth Games, has revealed to ABC that she will be Charlize Theron's stunt double in "Mad Max: Fury Road." And just like Williams, Theron's character will be without some of her left arm.

"I got a phone call from one of the people at [the production company] and they said it's got a $200 million budget," Williams explained. "Then they said that the lead actress was Charlize Theron and I nearly died. They are going to film me from a very long distance for the fighting so that they don't have to CGI out her arm. I will be her, but just not [in] the face."

"Mad Max: Fury Road" is a fourth installment in the franchise. It stars Tom Hardy (Inception) and is once again directed by George Miller (Mad Max, Happy Feet).

Source: ABC, Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:47:21 PM

Fingers crossed her head will be amputeed....
realgirl76 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:49:43 PM

I mean along with her arm
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:51:16 PM

Hmmmmmm ....

Boxing Helena in Mad Max 4 : Fury Road ?

Bet her character will give a real good stump-job ... it's a good thing she's not quadraplegic in the film, or else Humongous Maximus will just jettison his sperm in her mouth like slipping a quarter in a table video game ... then wipe the excess off on her forehead ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:52:43 PM

Mad Max will be a fugitive ... always hunting for the one-armed whore ....

joking, of course.

She'll be more like a one-armed slut machine.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:54:22 PM

"I got a phone call from one of the people at [the production company] and they said it's got a $200 million budget," Williams explained. "Then they said that the lead actress was Charlize Theron and I nearly died. They are going to film me from a very long distance for the fighting so that they don't have to CGI out her arm. I will be her, but just not [in] the face."

But if you take it in the face, who will know ?
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:27:50 PM

I don't care Charlize, you Emma and MEH need to be my 3 wives now!!!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:53:00 PM

If Charlize were an amputee... I'd let her ram her stump up my ass!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:16:06 PM

I'd let her 'stink stump' me!
c-prime writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:17:05 PM

An amputee, you say? Paging Brett Ratner...
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:21:36 PM

Che 4 Prez is in the tree awaiting you Mr. Ratner.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:26:22 PM

They have a $200 million budget yet they can't afford to digitally remove one of Charlize's arms???
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:29:25 PM

So Annabelle is arm's length from this project then?
whoever writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:36:03 PM

not [in] the face

How many times have I heard that!
Ranger writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:03:32 AM

... if I had a nickle...
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:46:00 AM

lesbian shower scene or f*ck off...
VDODSON writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 9:10:43 AM

She only won the bronze?? Go get a real swimmer dammit!
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:35:35 AM

Ballsy! I'm so interested in this but would be more if it could have had a cameo by Mel Gibson.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved