WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Says Another "Hulk" Movie Planned

Posted: October 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Says Another "Hulk" Movie PlannedSubmit Comment
It has been rumored that Marvel would attempt bringing The Hulk back to the big screen, especially now that Mark Ruffalo has replaced Edward Norton. Now, speaking to Empire magazine, Ruffalo has confirmed the rumor.

"They set up several pictures over a couple of years and possibly there will be a 'Hulk' movie," he explained. "There will probably be a couple more 'Avengers' too, which would be fun."

Ruffalo continued: "The way I see it, Edward Norton has bequeathed this role to me. I reckon the part is my generation's Hamlet, and there's still some room for interpreting who The Hulk is."

We know that Marvel has already mapped everything out until 2012, when "The Avengers" hits theaters. But we now come to find out that the studio is putting together another plan that will last until 2017, when we assume "The Avengers" sequel will be released. But between 2012 and 2017, we may get "Ant-Man," "Dr. Strange," another "The Hulk" movie, "Iron Man 3" and many others.

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:48:34 PM

Anything is better than than horrible one with Eric Bana...
johnny_boy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:58:33 PM

Cool. They better not try tondo some kind of reboot. Just keep it same storyline and we can get over the fact that the character looks different.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:36:59 PM

Ruffalo continued: "The way I see it, Edward Norton has bequeathed this role to me. I reckon the part is my generation's Hamlet, and there's still some room for interpreting who The Hulk is."


Take it easy, Mark. Next thing you'll say is Iron Man was Richard the III (even though Downey Jr. was in both Iron Man AND in a modern adaptation of Richard the III) ....

" TO SMASH, OR NOT TO SMASH ... THAT QUESTIONS HULK!!!! "

So they already have a sequel to Ruffalo's Hulk and we haven't already seen his take on it ? Don't count your f*cking chicks before they hatch, Mark. No actor has done more than one movie, due to the "Ang Lee Curse".
markoz writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:59:21 PM

Really?I thought it was because of ''Marvel is a bunch of cheap douches'' curse.
markoz writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:00:08 PM

They can scrap all of those plans.In 2 years is the end of the world xD
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:20:24 PM

Well now, why am I not surprised? Trailer- Sent you a private message, if that doesnt work i posted on my profile
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:42:01 PM

markoz writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:00:08 PM

They can scrap all of those plans.In 2 years is the end of the world xD


@markos

Remember. One of the signs of the Mayan apocolypse is the bloodletting sacrafice of Joe Quesada and Stan Lee on the altar in Quitopeia to the gods.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:43:48 PM

^ sacrifice
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:01:00 PM

HULK SMASH MAYAN APOCALYPSE!
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:29:27 PM

It's funny reading these threads with everything edited out.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:43:34 PM

I just can't picture him as Banner.....
spider-man writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:05:46 AM

cool cant wait to see how Ruffalo does as Hulk/Banner but we wont know anything till late 2011
Rambo writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:44:36 AM

How about no?You crazy dutch bastard...
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 4:57:28 AM

as long as its good im there.........
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:00:47 AM

Hahahahaha.Dr.Evil.Epic
LastActionHero writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:03:13 AM

He will suck even worse than Bana's robotic performance. This guy should be doing Lifetime movies & lame chick flicks.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:06:24 PM

he didnt exactly bequeathed it ...he was forced out by marvel ruffalo
ChainsawX writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:07:01 PM

*bequeath
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 3:31:11 PM

woo hoo!?!?!
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:18:26 PM

the 1 was the best the new one suked like max sucks ranger! not enogh fighting!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:15:07 PM

" Whether 'tis nobler in the mind to crush the puny humans of outrageous misfortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of armies,
And by opposing end them? To no longer being afraid of it not easy being green; to sleep;
No more; and by a sleep to say we end
The heart-ache and the thousand natural shocks
That we pound into the ground when we are really angry; And you don't want to make us angry, 'tis my consummation
Devoutly to be wish'd. To die, to sleep;
To sleep: perchance to dream of no longer being affected by gamma radiation, being persued by Thunderbolt Ross and to forgive my father for being a completely sh*tty bastard and treating my mom like sh*t: ay, there's the rub.


If you want Hulk to be Shakespeare, Mark ... quote the f*cking play while being dipped from head to toe in green paint.


Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:18:26 PM
the 1 was the best the new one suked like max sucks ranger! not enogh fighting!!!!

@ ChezLounge

If I may "interpret" your comment :

" The first was the best version! The new one sucked (suked ? Can you even afford a dictionary, for Christ's sake. They cost less than that cocaine you're snorting.), like Max sucks Ranger (Again with the homosexual innuendos ? Wait. Do you even know what an innuendo is ? If not, go visit a library. Please.)! There is not enough (enogh is not a word) fighting!!!! "

See. That makes more sense to those of use who graduated and pass the SATs.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 11:16:40 PM

^ correction : us

See ? Even I spellcheck, Chez ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved