WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Superman" Reboot Announces Director and Villain

Posted: October 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Superman" Reboot Announces Director and VillainSubmit Comment
Director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) recently said that he would not be able to direct the "Superman" reboot, because he has no idea how to make the movie happen. But despite that, Warner Bros and Christopher Nolan have now selected Snyder as the man to bring Superman back to the big screen.

"In the initial meetings, [Nolan has] been super amazingly smart and also amazingly kind, filmmaker-to-filmmaker," said Snyder. "I have great respect for him. The process has been amazing so far, and it looks like nothing but pluses."

The director said that to get the job all he did was "express my love for the character and interest in seeing him treated right. The character deserves to be loved. It's his time. We're moving quick."

In addition, THR is reporting that David Goyer (The Dark Knight) is writing the script which contains General Zod as the main villain.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 95 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:36:25 AM

Read this earlier and died a little inside. At least my expectations have been lowered.
wonderBOY writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:39:05 AM

at least there will be action in this movie
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:44:22 AM

I'll beat Max to the punch here...

SCRIPT! WHERE'S THE SCRIPT?!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:48:16 AM

The way this has been delayed, and the way Smallville has started out this season (although, their seasons always start out strong, then sink into suckage pretty quickly into it)... the more I'm liking Tom Welling as a pick to play Supes. I guess that's a long-shot, but I've seen longer ones happen.
FBO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:51:18 AM

I am still wish Singer was given a second shot. From what I heard he had some great ideas for a second movie.
triggax writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:56:33 AM

Dark Knight... Why did I know you'd be the first to condemn this?

This is a great choice I think.

Regardless of the guys filming style he has a passion for comic books. Chris Nolan aint no idiot either, i think you might agree with that.
jdl107 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:58:45 AM

Well it's about goddamn time, Al. I seee why you chose to be a douche, sorry you didn't get to break the big news. :)

Anyway, DarkKnight, are you serious?
triggax writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:59:54 AM

@ranger.... Ill say it again... Tom welling needs to suck it.. Bring back Dean Cain! Or i think you, ranger, should dig up coleman and shove your hand up his ass and work his mouth like a puppet.. put a supes costume on him and we got a movie.
VDODSON writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:03:06 AM

f*ck yeah, could not be any happier. I've always wanted him to head up a Superman movie. With Nolans help this could the biggest blockbuster of the decade.
jdl107 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:03:37 AM

So he did all that to get the job..... even though he didn't want it because he didn't know how to do it?

The f*ck? I'm confused.
jdl107 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:04:44 AM

Dean Cain dude, really.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:05:15 AM

Give it up already. This franchise's as cursed as The Hobbit.

It won't make it off the ground.
VDODSON writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:05:36 AM

If anything you can expect Snyder to stay faithful to the source material, and he impresses me with the visuals with every movie he does. Great f*cking choice.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:07:29 AM

Snyder and Nolan AND Goyer...I think its safe to say this will rule

and now a shot of supes doing something IN SUPER SLOW-MO!!!!
takai writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:07:34 AM

Yes, Dark Knight is serious. We've been through countless spats over Snyder and the projects he's done/will do.

There's really no use arguing with him. haha.


As for this story, I have full faith in Snyder. He's yet to do an adaptation less than perfect (and those are really all he's done) and I like his visual style.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:07:39 AM

@FBO - I too didn't have a problem with Singer's version (other than he not putting his foot down and getting Supes kid written OUT of that story... and the Lois thing, and Lex... both also a bit long in the tooth). He had many scenes paying homage to Supes that were there for all fans to see.

@trig - lol. You poet you! Cain is TOO f*cking old for Supes. Welling isn't the best choice... just commenting the timing of Smallville's conclusion etc. is looking more and more... timely.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:14:31 AM

f*ck YES!
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:14:36 AM

Dean Cain for Jenny Craig maybe:

http://x17video.com/lowres/dcain062308.jpg

http://x17online.com/Dean%20Cain/DCain062008_4.jpg

Hubba(fat)-Hubba(fat)-Hubba(fat)!

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:18:09 AM

Am very serious. Christopher Nolan won't nearly be as "hands on" as some are hoping. They've got to get this out of the door by 2012 no? In that case Chris will be near end of production on Batman 3 heading into post, while this is being filmed. Sorry, but Snyder is all style no substance. He's a competent director, but Superman needs a great director. Or else he'll be taking another long nap, like Batman after Schumacher.

If the list of directors was legitimate, I have no idea how someone like Snyder gets the gig over an Aranofsky.

Ranger: My problem with Singer's Supes are those "homage" moments to be honest. Those homages makeup the film, all the way down to the narrative. It's funny because I met Bryan Singer two weeks ago and my first thought was "I kinda dislike this guy's catalog" but he was super nice.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:22:10 AM

Good post.

From an old comic collectors point of view and having seen Christopher Reeve fly as Superman in person, I guess I'm more romantic with Singer's installment (as I am more forgiving of most comic characters making it to the big screen).
FBO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:23:42 AM

Singer knows how to tell a story. That said, I have nothing but faith in Nolan, so it's not like I am worried. I am still hoping that they keep Routh as Sups, he was hands down the best thing about Returns.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:25:15 AM

I did love Routh in Superman Returns. I thought he was great. It will not surprise me if they change actors, have to go with who works for the project.
Man in Black writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:27:43 AM

good hopefully there is no trickery to win over the bad guy i want an all out f*ckin brawl like this ...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ruyfbT6dEM&list=QL&playnext=1
FBO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:29:12 AM

If I were a betting man I'd put money down on a new actor, it's just that Routh was/is perfect for the role. But I also understand the need for a complete fresh start. Returns is still my favorite movie in the franchise. And I think most people agree that it's better than parts 3 & 4.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:43:30 AM

AIDS is better than parts 3 & 4... lol.

1 & 2 (written by Mario Puzo) however were charming and my favorite installments.
FBO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:47:22 AM

Don't get me wrong, I own both 1 & 2. I have yet to see the Richard Donner cut of the Second movie though. Need to get my hands on that.
supaflywill writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:52:24 AM

awsome general zod and his crew !!! class - far the best superman anyway by far !!! should entertaining
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:52:27 AM

I'm f*ckin stoked!!These two minds with the right script and scope will kick ass and I'm glad they aint going right to luthor as the villan...Zod has always made more sense as a villian since he share many same powers to supes. I'm still down with portman as lois lane...Let's if Gerard Butler ends up as Zod.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:58:55 AM

@FBO - part 2 the Donner cut is nice. I guess it only came out a few years ago, and I saw it on TV one day. Knowing parts 1 & 2 so well, seeing that newer release was a real treat. The added scenes explained some rough cuts (as did seeing a later version of Highlander, and many others). I think you'll like it.
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:04:05 AM

Hooray @ Snyder!
Booooo @ Zod!

I'm still hoping they cast Tom Welling for Superman. But I'm sure they can come up with a hundred choices better than Brandon Routh.
markoz writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:26:13 AM

Zod again?Don't get me wrong,he's cool but come on.Give us something new.Give us Brainiac,Darkseid mothaf*cking Doomsday.Something not seen before
vaodsi writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:38:01 AM

Ranger says "i've seen longer ones happen"

that what she said!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:42:43 AM

It's been his time. You won't find a better Superman than Christopher Reeves and fans will hate you for making another over-stylized film. It worked for 300 and Watchmen because they were meant to be stylized. Superman has a little more to him and that's why I don't trust Snyder with a character close to my heart.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:49:05 AM

And another thing, frikkin' Warner Bros. wouldn't let Singer direct again because they said they wanted Braniac or someone besides Lex Luthor, yet all they do is rip off Superman II's villian who was played perfectly by Terence Stamp. So I simply ask...do you want me to come down to the studio and beat the crap out of you executives? Better question...wouldn't the world be a better place if I did do what so many fans want to do? The answer to both questions couldn't be more a "yes" if I put it in giant lighted letters right in front of the studio gate as I come for you and your unbelievably poor taste in filmmaking! You guys are starting to prove Uwe Boll right about everyone in Hollywood being idiots...and it's a sad day when Uwe Boll is right about films! Course, he's trying to improve. You idiot executives on the other hand seem to be wanting to tick more people off by the week.
rocketman writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:56:02 AM

f*cking Zod again,sigh.
telur writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:56:53 AM

THIS IS SUPERMAN!!!
FBO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:11:24 AM

Brainiac was Singer's first choice for his Man of Steel movie. He said that he wanted to push Superman to his physical limits and to do that he'd need a villan better than Lex.

http://www.hollywoodnorthreport.com/article.php?Article=3821
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:29:27 AM

Watchmen had a lot to it, though you'd never get that by watching the film. My big problem with Snyder is he seemingly has nothing to say. There's no bigger idea or layers to his films from a directorial standpoint. If he developed his narrative and character tools as a director, which is certainly possible for him to do, and combined it with his visual sensibilities, he'd be unstoppable.
telur writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:08:22 AM

Zack Snyder should direct The Flash... in slow motion.... i wonder that
johnny_boy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:20:21 AM

So what about his origins? Doesnt the creators family own the rights to it and won't let it be filmed?
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:31:29 AM

It all depends now on who will play superman.We can't have another Brandon Routh fiasco.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:47:50 AM

well I HAVE HIGH HOPES FOR THIS FILM now we get to see superman sucker punch general zod in slooooo mo and for the action part....we get to see supes pound lois lane in sloooooo mo aswell xD
gunfighterii writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:57:09 AM

Tom Welling for superman!!!!
And if im pushing it Erica Durance for Lois, shes plays the character really well and mega hot!!
General Zod is a good choice for 1st and if there is a second can we PLEASE get Doomsday to the big screen so we can forget the smallville fk up
gunfighterii writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:57:22 AM

Tom Welling for superman!!!!
And if im pushing it Erica Durance for Lois, shes plays the character really well and mega hot!!
General Zod is a good choice for 1st and if there is a second can we PLEASE get Doomsday to the big screen so we can forget the smallville fk up
gunfighterii writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:57:22 AM

Tom Welling for superman!!!!
And if im pushing it Erica Durance for Lois, shes plays the character really well and mega hot!!
General Zod is a good choice for 1st and if there is a second can we PLEASE get Doomsday to the big screen so we can forget the smallville fk up
gunfighterii writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:58:01 AM

wow sh*t internet^^^ sorry :P
blackjack141 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:59:46 AM

Great Choice, Watchmen was exceptional, it was faithful and he made the ending even better than it was the graphic novel. I look forward to seeing what he does with Supes

I think I'm the only one that likes the Snyder slo-mo, true its a cliche but it makes particular scenes look so awesome.

Tom Weiling for Superman plzz
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:41:55 AM

"Superman" Reboot Announces Director and Villain ... at first I thought they were one and the same.
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:54:28 AM

Im for Welling or Routh they both look the part they just need the right director like Nolan did for Batman to make it seem real
ian_918 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:06:34 AM

I'll roll with this. Snyder will make it a dark gritty superman and I'm diggin' that.
VDODSON writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:09:28 AM

f*ck Tom Welling, dont want that sh*tfest called Smallville to taint this movie. Bring back Routh, his portrayl of Clark and Supes was spot on. Just get rid of the d*ckhead kid, and give Lois about five minutes of screen time.
KindredMac writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:18:03 AM

It's time for Brainiac. No if's and's or but's about it. Use the Animated Series' treatment of Brainiac and you will have a winner. Along with him you could hint at Darkseid since Brainiac has travelled the galaxy since the destruction of Krypton. No Zod though. PLEASE?!?!?!?!
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:22:23 AM

I have no complaints thus far. Just gotta see who they cast now. I do have one complaint though, HOW IN THE f*ck IS LADY CACA STILL ALIVE???????
barley_cat writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:31:26 AM

This is about as exciting as getting Aids...
I didn't mind Singers version... it left the film oh to easily open for a sequel... how can Snyder NOT know how to do it?!
And why did he take it on when he said he didn't want to? This headline is confusing as f*ck man!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:40:02 AM

@CC-she keeps on changing the way she/he looks therefore it's hard to know if I'm targeting the right person when aiming my sniper rifle.
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:46:23 AM

@Johnny- My friend if you need someone to help you out on sniping her off, I'm there just let me know when and where. I'll kill her long before I kill Lohan, thats how bad I hate that bitch.
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:57:10 AM

Nolan/Goyer/Snyder/Zod is the best combo since peanut butter and jelly :)

Nolan's ideas, Goyer's pen, Snyder's vision, and Zod's greatness CAN'T fail. Bring back Routh to play Supes and cast Evangeline Lilly (Kate from LOST) as Lois. But like most comic book/superhero films this movie will live or die on who gets cast as the villain. Not only is ZOD an iconic villain for the Supes Universe, but Terence Stamp has also left some of the biggest shoes to fill in film history. His Zod is one the best bad guys ever to grace the big screen, and following his performance won't be easy. I'd like to see Eric from True Blood (Alexander Skarsgard) be considered for part. He's a proven badass villain and may be the only good actor in Hwood tall enough (6'4") to look down on Routh (6'3") when they square off.
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:23:46 AM

I'm good, great news, bring it Zack. Regardless of how I felt on the ending of Watchmen, I loved it and it's one of my most treasured blus. I've felt Zod should be in the last Superman but whatever, bring him and Brainiac and we got ourselves a showdown.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:56:50 AM

i dont care what any of yall say when the movie come out yall going to be there watching it just like me...and i be the first to say i'm not a superman fan in the least bit but i'm excited to see what happens
Anung_un_rama writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:21:51 AM

i don't care anymore about this bloody superman and the one dimensional bad guys they put on screen. until i see something worth merit!
batdump writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:23:46 AM

Zod again? Seriously? this is the problem with the Batman Reboots, we are starting to see villains that have already been done... Zod is a great character but I would rather see Darkseid. how awesome would that be? Brainiac would be kool too. I dont really see Doomsday working as a stand alone main villain. hes more for just plain out destruction with no plotting or planning. I'll be honest I didnt much like Watchmen, but that was a big task, and Im not sure anyone could have pulled it off correctly. 300 is good once or twice but more than that is boring. that being said, I believe Snyder has a great deal of respect for his projects and will do his best, and hopefully Nolan will guide him towards the better side.
Salvador writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:30:17 AM

Promising.
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:33:59 AM

This is good news Looks like the Ateam is on the Superman case now.

Never seen an episode of Smallville , But having Tom Welling play Superman would it confuse the Tv show and the movie , can they tie it altogether ?

Superman the 1st movie is my favorite super hero movie , i'm not really into the comics (wish someone in my family had of been when the 1st supes comic came out Cher Ching !!) like most of you guys , so i can only judge the movies and i liked Superman 2 (both cuts) and the last superman movie was pretty good too IMO. Less said about 3 and 4 the better.

Fingers crossed they can work Their Batman/watchmen magic on Superman then maybe they can take over Spider man as well :)
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:35:59 AM

FBO/Ranger

Pretty good read on the Donner superman 2 cut

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Superman_II:_The_Richard_Donner_Cut
manichispanic writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:37:31 AM

interesting
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:01:12 PM

There's no way they're going to recast Routh in this role. He's half the reason Superman Returns tanked, and they won't want a repeat. Welling is a sh*tty actor, but at least he's the fan favorite.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

@vaodsi - I knew such a comment was 'c*mming.'
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:04:38 PM

@tt - thx. for the link. Yes, I thought it was '06. Which when I saw it's description on the digital cable and it said '06... it grabbed my attention. I like this version a lot. The extra time with Brando filled in a lot of blanks (and if you had Brando on film... why not use it previously?!?!).
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:09:29 PM

Aren't there any other candidates in this world aside from homos such as Tom Welling and Brandon Routh?throw me some friggin names here...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:20:14 PM

SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:57:10 AM

Nolan/Goyer/Snyder/Zod is the best combo since peanut butter and jelly :)

Nolan's ideas, Goyer's pen, Snyder's vision, and Zod's greatness CAN'T fail. Bring back Routh to play Supes and cast Evangeline Lilly (Kate from LOST) as Lois. But like most comic book/superhero films this movie will live or die on who gets cast as the villain. Not only is ZOD an iconic villain for the Supes Universe, but Terence Stamp has also left some of the biggest shoes to fill in film history. His Zod is one the best bad guys ever to grace the big screen, and following his performance won't be easy. I'd like to see Eric from True Blood (Alexander Skarsgard) be considered for part. He's a proven badass villain and may be the only good actor in Hwood tall enough (6'4") to look down on Routh (6'3") when they square off.


@SACDaddy

They'll have to find someone with some heavy duty acting chops to play Zod ... because it'll be hard to stand in the shoes of Terence Stamp ....

My choices : Martin Sheen or Michael Sheen.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:48:43 PM

@Max - HUGE Martin Sheen fan here! Great call! Just imagine The West Wing without him. Oops... I can't!
bloodgear writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:13:41 PM

Zod's a good choice, some of you are just idiots. With a franchise why bring out Brainiac or Darkseid first. It needs timing.

You don't blow it on the first go.

;)
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:27:44 PM

nicolas cage should b zod
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:56:02 PM

Too bad coward Che Guevara wasn't executed... he's a pathetic twat perfect to play Zod. Too greasy and a slime-ball to play even a ficticious Kryptonian though. And Zod didn't like a man's penis in his ass like Che did. Nor did Zod rape his mother on Bingo night. Nor was Zod a dumpster diver, or Walmart stock boy. Zod never stole cars either. So on 2nd. thought Che the coward would be a sh*tty choice to play Zod... were that pathetic piece of sh*t not executed for being the c*nt he was.


Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:58:41 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=19213&count=0

To be continued.

Hey Che... just received my Blackberry Torch 9800 today. I see it's made in Mexico. So thank you if you built it for me.

Question: do you have cell communication in the landfill in which you live f*cky?

Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:01:37 PM

@bloodgear - I think the frustration you're reading from the 'idiots' on here is because considering your age, the 'timing' they're talking about is Zod has been around since Supes of 1978. So this reboot isn't a 'first go'... it's a THIRD go (Reeves, Routh, and this reboot). So I think those 'idiots' not looking forward to yet ANOTHER Zod story are justified... yes?
Bunny X writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:12:19 PM

Well, I'm not too fond of the whole Zod angle. Sure, it gives supes someone at his level to fight so he can showcase his skills but considering that this will be the 6th film in modern era, I do not want any rehashes from past films. I mean 6 films later and they seem to always be at square one. It's nothing against Zod. Zod is one of my most favorite villains going up against Superman. I was even a partial fan of the ridiculous version that showed up on Smallville.......somewhat.
I have faith in Snyder, and even though Nolan won't be as hands on as folks would like him to be, just having him overseeing this is enough. As long as his name is attached to this project, he will not allow anything short of his expectations go up on screen.
I just wish they went with a completly different villain that has never been up on screen before. At least this way, if this movie fails, at least I can look back and say we at least got a different villain out of it and not another Lex/Lois story.
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:57:25 PM

ranger u couldnt afford a real phone like the iphone thats cuz u r to poor
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:24:06 PM

Well mine is more for 'business'... but you welfare types wouldn't know anything about that.
bloodgear writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:31:07 PM

@Ranger - Understand completely man and my use of 'idiot's' probably wasn't the best. Yup they're justified, I was simply talking about from the franchise point of view. It's a safe choice. Fan's will still come in to see it old and new. While Routh was a sort of a reboot it was technically still a continuation. But I can understand it when it came out we were getting Brainiac and now Zod. It was supposed to not be an origin story but with Zod it sounds like it's going to be.
They'll want to milk it out. I'd love a Brainiac villain in this as much as anyone but all I mean is it could have been worse. It could have been Luthor. Again. I feel that's a lot worse than Zod.

I'm just not up on my Supes'.
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:40:09 PM

Peter Jackson to direct 'the hobbit'

http://www.deadline.com/2010/10/peter-jackson-directing-the-hobbit-toldja/
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:19:43 PM

@bloodgear - thx. for the kind reply... well said.

Yes, another Lex would be worse than anything!
Dre-EL writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:22:43 PM

Im so sick of Zod and Luther, there are other villans you know.
LEONCIO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 6:10:27 PM

Tom Welling will NEVER be chosen to play Superman in a film, I would kill Snyder and Nolan before that sh*t could happen.

The only good thing in "Smallville" is Erica Durance because she is really hot and a good Lois for such a craptastic show (and I've watched every season like I watched every "Lois & Clark" episode. f*ck me, I even watched the Superboy series in the late 80s XD).

Superman was my favorite superhero when I was a little kid, I loved the movies, the cartoons, even my grandma used to make me red capes so I could pretend to fly like a little retard. XD

And that is why I've watched "Smalville", that and Kristin Kreuk (her character was quite horrible, but damn, I would f*ck her with passion XD) or Erica Durance or the rest of hot girls that have been in the show, but everything else sucks so so hard... Maybe even the guy who played Lex was good, but the writing didn't help and it was always the same sh*t.

So please, stop the "Tom Welling for Superman" sh*t, a lot of people hated Brandon Routh and he was like a billion times better as Superman.

"Superman Returns" nailed a lot of things imo, but they should have not used some elements from Donner's "Superman" like the ridiculous portrait of Lex. Many of the things in "SR" that were also in Donner's films worked perfectly: the look of Metropolis, the Fortress of Solitude, even Spacey seemed the perfect choice for Lex... almost everything was right, but they should have updated a few things like Lex and all the really dated stuff, I guess you all know what I mean.

I'm afraid about this new film, I hope they respect the old stuff the same way Singer did but updating it a little. I don't want something too different to Singer's version, just a few changes here and there. Lex should be the intelligent billionaire guy and not the version from the 70s, I want post-crisis stuff, no Superdog, Supergirl or a billion kryptonians, Kal-El is the "Last Son of Krypton", and that is why I'm worried about Zod, I hope he is a clone created by Luthor or something like that (I don't know, maybe Kal-El's ship had genetic info from famous kryptonians and Luthor steals that info from Superman's Fortress or something like that).

I don't read the comics since a long time ago, but I've read that a lot of good things that came with the DC Crisis have been all f*cked up and they have brought back a lot of retarded pre-crisis stuff that modern audiences usually find plain ridiculous.

I'm from Spain, I've never written sh*t and I'll never work for DC or Hollywood (sadly I don't have any talent like Carlos Pacheco), but as a fan I have a lot of ideas for a perfect Superman for these days that sadly will never be used, but I hope that Nolan or Snyder have similar thoughts about how a cool Superman should be today.

And Snyder, please, a couple of slow motion scenes are cool, but not half of the f*cking movie. Do this film right or I'll be your personal Zod and I'll kill you, your kids, the sons of you kids, etc...XD
LEONCIO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 6:21:25 PM

THIS IS KPYPTOOOOONNNNNN!!!!
G Lantern writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 6:32:44 PM

Welling for Supes. His done clark so well for over 10 years. His my choice!!!!
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 6:46:09 PM

I just hope we won't have to go through another 'when superman arrived to earth' boring crap opening...
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:48:11 PM

Ranger -

I know, why would you not use the scenes Brando shot as Jor-El, they paid him something like $3.5 mil for a couple of weeks work and then they were too tight and short sighted to pay him again for the footage to be used in part 2.

I mean WTF this is Marlon Brando here pay the man use the footage !!!

F'in Hollywood beggars belief sometimes..

Che 4 Prez is The Map to the stars street seller he doesn't need a mobile he just writes his messages on a chalk board.

Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:50:49 PM

lol.

As for Brando. I seem to remember $10mil. for 10 days work... crazy. I wouldn't leave a scrap of his performance on the editing room floor.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:30:03 PM

I knw a few of you on here are saying either "no" or "I'm not sure about this",
but guys it could have been worse, just think of some of the directors they could have got or who were interested in it.

I mean Nolan is over seeing the script and production, Snyder is directing and I think he did a good job with "Watchmen", Zod is the villian which might work as nobody thought Heath Ledger was going to be a good Joker and we know how that turned out.

So in closing, I'm ok with this news, once the sript is finished and we know more details I might change my mind and of course if the trailer is good I'll change it again.
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:38:01 PM

Tom Welling should get an audition at least. They could do much worse... like casting Brandon Routh again.
LEONCIO writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:22:23 AM

Tom Welling should just die. He is not and will never be Superman. Some of you are just plain crazy if you think that he should have a chance. XD
LastActionHero writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:23:05 AM

Arnold needs to be Zod.
rabid writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 12:03:00 PM

Smallville has quite a lot of fans. It would be hard for WB to deny that he's likeable as superman. He's managed to make a cheesy teen drama into the longest running scifi show in tv history.
He's bigger, taller and more muscley than Brandon Routh or Christopher Reeve and with a deeper voice. And the guy has spent a decade preparing for the role. He deserves a shot at least.
markoz writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 10:07:50 PM

Tom Welling fans might be on to something.Someone said that it would be confusing him playing Clark on Smallville and Superman.Considering that origin rights are no longer available,this Superman movie could be continuation of Smallville

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved