WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photos from "The Thing" Prequel

Posted: October 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photos from "The Thing" PrequelSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled the first official photos from the upcoming "The Thing" prequel, which will be released on April 29th, 2011. Check out the full summary and the photos below.

Antarctica: an extraordinary continent of awesome beauty. It is also home to an isolated outpost where a discovery full of scientific possibility becomes a mission of survival when an alien is unearthed by a crew of international scientists. The shape-shifting creature, accidentally unleashed at this marooned colony, has the ability to turn itself into a perfect replica of any living being. It can look just like you or me, but inside, it remains inhuman. In the thriller The Thing, paranoia spreads like an epidemic among a group of researchers as they're infected, one by one, by a mystery from another planet.

Paleontologist Kate Lloyd (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) has traveled to the desolate region for the expedition of her lifetime. Joining a Norwegian scientific team that has stumbled across an extraterrestrial ship buried in the ice, she discovers an organism that seems to have died in the crash eons ago. But it is about to wake up.

When a simple experiment frees the alien from its frozen prison, Kate must join the crew's pilot, Carter (Joel Edgerton), to keep it from killing them off one at a time. And in this vast, intense land, a parasite that can mimic anything it touches will pit human against human as it tries to survive and flourish.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:18:40 PM

Hope in this. Though not a fan of 'prequels' after the disaster of "Episode 1".
Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:19:50 PM

...and the lovely Mary Elizabeth Winstead, of course I'll see this next year.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:26:10 PM

Like I said before, I'll watch anything starring Mary, even a Twilight film, but she wouldn't do that to me.
Rush66 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:40:45 PM

It looks like they kept the looks from the first one. I wonder if they can do the same with the story. This actually gives me hope. At first, I was like "so it's really happening?... f*ck..." but now, I'm actually kind of excited.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:55:12 PM

Wait.. I didn't see him the first time, I just jumped to see Mary, but is that Mr. Eko? This one will kick ass no matter what "critics" and "box office" says.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:18:08 PM

I wasn't keen on this either...but...seems ok at the moment..just waiting for a trailer now.
jdl107 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:26:48 PM

Wow, those pictures gave me the classic "Thing" feel.... They got the clothes down right, THE f*ckING FLAME THROWERS :), even the base looks good just like the original (There's nothing bad about that as I'm sure most bases probably resembled each other, oh wait a minute what the f*ck am I talking about? THEY WENT TO THE BASE IN THE ORIGINAL. Haha..... they got this down so far.) They even show the characters paranoia on their faces...... f*ck for five years I've been waiting for this, I'm so glad I'm not disappointed.

Ah and the first picture with them in the hallway..... makes me wanna scream. :) Almost perfectly resembles the claustrophobic paranoid small hallway setting
jdl107 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:27:46 PM

of the original.



f*cking bitch, cursor just happened to be on Submit, then I presses Enter..... f*cker. Hoppe ya'll don't get confused.
Rodan writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:50:48 PM

This makes me wanna watch the first one again. The score gave me chills. Please keep the score!
wonderBOY writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:01:54 PM

hope they change the name or else everyone will think its a remake
CCBlev writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:14:48 PM

MEH- I dont know who I love more you or Emma Stone. So hard to decide :(
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:27:17 PM

This has got to be better than Whiteout.

WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:34:25 PM

i need to see a trailer IN OTHER NEWS SUPERMAN REBOOT HAS THEIR DIRECTOR!!!!!!!
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:49:19 PM

cc- Tough call, but I a thing for mary since Death Proof. Damn you cheerleader uniform.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:50:54 PM

wonder- better news, no lex luthor, zod will be the villian.
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:38:39 PM

Oh thank God!!!

When I read the title I feared we were to see pictures of Lohan's vagina!
CCBlev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:06:40 AM

Coldplay o damn good call. now I have to go back to j*zzhut, after thinkinf of her like that.
rabid writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:10:19 AM

Looking forward to this. I hope they use some real world special fx and don't just rely on cgi.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:20:01 AM

@rabid- that's a good point, I was expecting to see some animatronics but the lack of those makes me feel unconfortable.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:53:16 AM

That was a disappointment, no dead Norwegians anywhere
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:01:55 AM

They should actually call it "The Thing Prequel", it sounds funny! By the way, if you want a sequel just play the "The Thing" game on the original Xbox (it's compatible with the Xbox 360 too), it's really cool! The last battle is disappointing to play though. I won't spoil it, I'll just say that you'll amass all these weapons and ammo so you'll expect an epic battle then the whole thing takes place with you in a helicopter (with just 1 weapon if I remember correctly) and is over pretty quickly. :(
Sev writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:49:37 AM

We'll see if this is any good or not, it'll need to have an R rating to pull off the kinda stuff we saw in the first film.

Plus! I'm wondering if they'll stay true to the original and have that guy with the slashed neck, and wrists sitting in the chair we see in the original. If not, they can get f*cked! Right up their chuff pipe!
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:34:54 PM

Mr Eko!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved