WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Says "Die Hard 5" Will Shoot Next Year

Posted: October 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Says "Die Hard 5" Will Shoot Next YearSubmit Comment
Back in February, Bruce Willis revealed that fifth "Die Hard" movie will begin shooting in 2011, adding that he would hire Len Wiseman (Underworld, Live Free or Die Hard) to direct the new film.

Now, during a press junket for "Red," MTV News asked Willis for an update. "It's probably going to happen in 2011," he confirmed. "We have a script. They're making a couple changes right now."

The script Willis is talking about is the one written by Skip Woods (Wolverine, Hitman, Swordfish), who promised to take the franchise to a more global scale.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:24:56 PM

"take the franchise to a more global scale..."

It means, John McClane against Al-Qaeda this time?

I'd like to see that.
Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:27:09 PM

We are living 'The Golden Age' of sequels and prequels...
WV-Films writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:41:32 PM

"Wolverine, Hitman, Swordfish" umm I wouldn't advertise that.
Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:44:28 PM

@WV-Films: Swordfish is one of my favourites. So there is a chance.

What bother me is the idea of an eternal "Die Hard" series.
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:46:45 PM

the director you really need,Bruce,will be free in 1 year.please wait.we don't want another internet pg-13 die hard crap.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:57:27 PM

Even with a pg-13 rating the last one was fun. Saddley the best part was Kevin Smith's cameo.
Ari Gold writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:59:21 PM

f*ck you and your global Die Hard! We need the blokes that organized the first two movies back in and take this series back to it's roots!
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:02:33 PM

I don't it can go back to his roots, with McTiernan in jail and all.
Rodan writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:46:52 PM

Dammit, I thought it said someone shot the director of Die Hard 5 and I got really excited.
batdump writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:53:42 PM

First Die Hard was epic, Second... not so much, Third was great, and fourth was good I liked the pairing of Justin Long and Bruce Willis. even with its PG-13 rating it was still a fun action flick, and when it hit unrated DVD it was even better. Kevin Smith's part did not by any means make that movie. he's a joke
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:00:20 PM

Wolverine, Hitman and Swordfish??? Talk about terrible writing credits! Doesn't exactly inspire a lot of confidence in the 5th installment.

Hopefully the "changes" in the script are coming from someone who can, you know, actually write.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:15:38 PM

Ol' baldie better not get a motherf*cking rating of PG again or I don't f*cking care what the YipeeKiYiYaaaay happens to his motherf*cking ass .... f*cking p*ssy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:17:32 PM

Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:27:09 PM

We are living 'The Golden Age' of sequels and prequels...


@Salvador

I didn't know sh*t was gold.

I thought sh*t was brown ... or black with tracks of blood if the bowels were rotting ....

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:22:02 PM

The script Willis is talking about is the one written by Skip Woods (Wolverine, Hitman, Swordfish), who promised to take the franchise to a more global scale.


Wow.

We're gonna trust an international action movie with John McClaine to the guy who wrote Hitman and Wolverine : Origins ?

Looks like someone finally did what the bad guys couldn't do for four movies .... f*ck around with John McClaine ....

Hey, McClaine ... now we've got a sh*tty writer ....

Ho, ho, ho.
CCBlev writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:23:09 PM

I agree take it back to its roots.
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:45:23 PM

die hard is gay its only for republicins and tea party retards
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:48:13 PM

Well, as McTiernan get fisted in the shower, the audience will fisted in the theater with Die Hard 5 : This Motherf*cker Just Won't Seem To f*cking Die, But We'll Do Our Best To Accomplish That.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:48:57 PM

Die Hard 5 : Die's Cast ... Snake Eyes
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:49:46 PM

Die Hard 5 : Ol' Baldie Meets Billy Gibbons from ZZ Top, dressed as Osama Bin Laden
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:50:21 PM

Die Hard 5 : Double Dare Ya To Die, McClaine
Rodan writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:45:54 AM

Che, I got some bad news...DIE HARD IS NOT GAY AND CHE IS f*ckING DEAD.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:56:58 AM

"die hard is gay its only for republicins and tea party retard"


Don't you mean "republican" you illiterate spic? By the way, Die Hard is for anyone who enjoys a good American movie. You'll definitely make good friends with Jake_takes-c*m-in-the-ass
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:01:03 AM

johnny what if i really were mexican? that wouldnt be so funny!
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:02:14 AM

roden and so is abraham lincon!
telur writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:25:04 AM

he's done with building and airport, so he can do in a port or bus station
johnny_boy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:58:45 AM

@Che- spic is cubans you dumb f*ck. Mexicans are wetbacks you stupid f*ck.
Man in Black writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:02:16 AM

wait shoot the whole movie in a phone booth ... wait have the simpsons done it ?
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:19:25 AM

GREAT !!! Can't wait , Love all the Die Hard films (even the last one).

Be nice if they made it R.

But if the kids have harry Potter and twilight every other year , i want Die Hard and Expendables please :)
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:03:58 AM

I dont mind him taking on terrorists frankly Im tired of seeing these hollywood nut jobs like Oliver Stone supporting known terrorist like Chavez and calling America bad
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:26:23 AM

After how out of control stupid 4 was I'm good. Sad too because Mclane is "The Action Hero" of my youth next to Mad Max just because he seemed and looked like our dads and not some over the top fantasy Like Arnold or Stallone, not that I didn't enjoy their films greatly.
Whitta writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:09:32 PM

The thing that made the first one so great was the fact it WASN'T global... or even 'Local' for that matter... he was stuck in ONE building with MINIMAL weapons and a bloody good villian.

If this Skip Woods fella is reading this, just make it a good ol fashion R rated film with the John McLane we love from the first 3 films.
Violence, Swearing and NO SIDEKICKS

(Unless it's Samuel L Jackson.)
Odd writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:54:18 PM

@ Johnny good one ...Lmao you got me teary eyed.
Bunny X writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:17:49 PM

If it ain't "R" I could care less.
Hell, it doesn't even have to be good. Just nowhere near that made-for-TV crap fest that was part 4.
darthraige writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:44:50 PM

Make it rated f*cking R please!
darthraige writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:44:50 PM

Make it rated f*cking R please!
thomas wayne writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 4:59:04 PM

to paraphrase samuel l. jackson: are you aiming for a sh*t film?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved