WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Amazing New "True Grit" Trailer

Posted: October 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Amazing New "True Grit" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have the full-length trailer for the upcoming remake of John Wayne's "True Grit," starring Jeff Bridges, Matt Damon, Josh Brolin, Barry Pepper, and Hailee Steinfeld. Check it out below.

Plot: Fourteen-year-old Mattie Ross's (Steinfeld) father has been shot in cold blood by the coward Tom Chaney (Brolin), and she is determined to bring him to justice. Enlisting the help of a trigger-happy, drunken US Marshal, Rooster Cogburn (Bridges), she sets out with him -- over his objections -- to hunt down Chaney. Her father's blood demands that she pursue the criminal into Indian territory and find him before a Texas Ranger named LeBoeuf (Damon) catches him and brings him back to Texas for the murder of another man.

The new movie is directed by the Coen brothers (No Country For Old Men) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 25th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "True Grit."

Source: Yahoo Movies!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:16:58 PM

I smell masterpiece. Coens & Bridges can do no wrong.
BigUnit writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:24:43 PM

I wish barry pepper was more in the trailer, you catch him a little bit at the end, it will be interesting to see how big of a part he will have in this movie, where you been barry lol good to be back, good actor, very under rated but unfortinatly battlefeild earth ruined you like it should have with john travolta.. i smell a comeback for saving private ryan though!
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:36:55 PM

I was sold since last week's teaser.
Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:38:36 PM

Remake of a John Wayne's movie, is not a good idea.

WTF are thinking the Coen brothers doing this?
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:43:06 PM

Winning some oscars? Because they wil.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:43:46 PM

I forgot to say, kick even more ass is on the list too.
Salvador writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:49:27 PM

Ok, I give credit to Jeff Bridges.
Bob82 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:50:03 PM

@Salvador: "Remake of a John Wayne's movie, is not a good idea."

Can't say I kind of agree with you there, I'm not a fan of remakes, but this movie pulls the "new version of a book" trick, cause it's based on the Charles Portis novel. Guess it's hard not to think about it if you've seen the first movie, but I have faith in the Coens.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:52:09 PM

I don't like remakes as well, but come on, last time they adapted a book Javier Bardem choke the hell out with some handcuffs on, what could go wrong with this one?
Gates writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:18:29 PM

f*ck yes! This looks f*cking awesome!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:43:18 PM

I liked the teaser better, this one is so drawn out but hopefully the movie will out do the trailer (instead of the other way around which is never a good thing). Jeff Bridges looks incredible though and such a drastically different role than his last Coen brothers outing. The cinematography is great and I have no doubt the Coens will come through will another amazing film. With one movie a year, the Coen's are truly on a role. Needless to say, very excited for this
Rodan writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:45:27 PM

This should definitely be thought of as an adaptation of the novel and NOT a remake of the John Wayne movie.
CCBlev writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:06:37 PM

tihs looks good
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:33:03 PM

John Wayne would claw his cancer ridden corpse out of the grave and say, " Well, Hell yeah, pilgrim! " ... of course with a bit of that hip swagger.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:33:59 PM

Cinematography wise, I would put the Coens up there with John Ford, Sam Peckinpah and yes, Howard Hawks ...

Rooster's in good hands.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:35:36 PM

Rodan writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:45:27 PM

This should definitely be thought of as an adaptation of the novel and NOT a remake of the John Wayne movie.


@Rodan

Given, but it's like remaking The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.

It's holy ground for western lovers, but I trust the Coens will do a solid interpretation of the book and not the original movie adaptation.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:36:49 PM

BigUnit writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:24:43 PM

I wish barry pepper was more in the trailer, you catch him a little bit at the end, it will be interesting to see how big of a part he will have in this movie, where you been barry lol good to be back, good actor, very under rated but unfortinatly battlefeild earth ruined you like it should have with john travolta.. i smell a comeback for saving private ryan though!


@Big Unit

Hell yeah. Barry and Tom Jane did a pretty solid turn in 61. Pepper's an actor's actor.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:45:05 PM

love the ending! GO BRIDGES well ima watch this good cast and director IMO
mustardayonnaise writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:00:35 PM

BAD. ASS.
Che 4 Prez writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:03:17 PM

why does n e body like this? it looks so dumb
GIST writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:05:09 PM

I thought Chuck Norris was, and forever will be. 'The Texas Ranger.'
atn5022 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:48:02 PM

looks like matt damon has his mcconaughy impression on here lol
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:05:20 AM

I've been waiting my whole life to see a movie with a horse-riding bear!

This has that gritty 'Josey Wales' feel to it... nice.

Glad they cast Bridges for Cogburn instead of the proposed Robin Williams in: 'Patch Cogburn.'

Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:07:22 AM

Last time I saw a bear riding a horse was a love scene in 'Rosanne' with Barr on top of Goodman.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:21:49 AM

holy f*ck this is going to be great
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:01:45 AM

lol.
takai writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:12:20 AM

Sweet Jesus this is going to be fantastic.

I'm also going to go ahead and say that I am ok with Johnny Cash being the entire soundtrack. hahaha
FBO writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:16:15 AM

Looks good, Matt Damon in a western... Interesting
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:19:16 AM

If they re-do Rio Bravo, I want to play Dean Martin's part just for that sing-along in the jail house!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYcniWMMVfI

The sun is sinkin' in the wesssttt...
The cattle go down to the steammm...
The Redwing settles in her nesttt...
It's time, for a cowboy to dreammm...

Purple light... in the canyon...
Willy_Idle writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 2:38:12 AM

johnny cash for the win!
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:28:17 AM

Were I anymore excited I'd soil my underwear.
And then the underwear of anyone else who'd let me. I'd walk up to them and say:
"Hey listen, I know this is a strange request, but I just saw the True Grit trailer, and as you may or may not know, Fargo's like my all time favorite film, so in paying homage to my excitement for the new Coen Bros film I'd like to take a sh*t in your underwear. Is that ok?"

And then we'd all watch Mary Poppins and have a circle jerk.
Rambo writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 5:29:22 AM

The Dude abides.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:33:53 AM

@FBO

Matt's been in a western before : Geronimo: An American Legend

So has Jeff Bridges : Wild Bill
BigTate writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:13:15 AM

Love it. Can't wait for this movie. Though i've never seen the first version.
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:58:45 AM

I agree with everyone apart from Che 4 Prez who seems to want the title of d*ck head of the week (which you are winning btw)

This movie looks great ....
SACdaddy writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:03:07 AM

Can't wait!!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:06:19 AM

bigtate-

Well worth checking out and so is Rooster Cogburn as well which was one of Waynes last movies (it was his last western) and it also has the wonderful Katharine Hepburn in it too ....
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:24:28 AM

Hot baby, hot.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 12:30:13 PM

@tt - I have also been seeing 'The Shootist' on TV a lot lately (and damn if I don't watch it almost every time too!).

Ron Howard must have just been giddy in the company of: Wayne, Stewart and Bacall (Mmmmm... Bacall!).

Not a fan of remakes... but this certainly does seem respectful and worthy and a nice update of the original material.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:08:44 PM

@Ranger

What makes me put John Wayne up in the top 5 Western actors is the fact that he though he beat cancer, yet never once showed his fatigue on screen during The Shootist, when it racked its awful symptoms against his body the most.

There's a story (based on an article) that they read during Selected Shorts about Wayne, Dean and the interviewer during his chemo treatments during his first round with cancer during The Sons of Katie Elder, when he told off the rest of the crew bitchin' and moanin' about the location they were filming at (in Mexico) and the cuisine they were eating in the commissary, during breaks while filming.

Classic.
Doc_Harley writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:09:05 PM

This looks absolutely amazing.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:10:47 PM

bigtate-

Well worth checking out and so is Rooster Cogburn as well which was one of Waynes last movies (it was his last western) and it also has the wonderful Katharine Hepburn in it too ....


@trailertrash

That horse jump over the fence in the winter scene was Wayne's own horse.
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:04:46 PM

@Max - Wayne was a man's, man's man!

Truly irreplaceable.

Clint is a lot like him. Never stepped into scandal. Respected by the paparazzi. And just plain 'ol didn't give a sh*t to unimportant matters.
Bunny X writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:24:44 PM

Seen the original, read the novel. This is more to the novel than Wayne's film as was stated earlier. Rest assured doubters, this will not fail.
Bridges is going to be a God with the Oscar in hand, Tron 2 coming and this on its way.
Love me some Bridges!!
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 6:32:01 PM

Ranger -

The Shootist His last movie !!! , i always think it's Brannigan (doh).

I bet Ron looks back on that movie as a real high point of his career Jimmy Stewart, Lauren and The Duke WOW !!

And Directed by one of Clint Eastwoods biggest influences Don Siegal, it doesn't get much better than that ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 6:36:21 PM

Lauren Bacall Marilyn Monroe in How to Marry a Millionaire ....

I would like to be the meat in the middle of that particular sandwich ....
trailertrash writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:15:33 PM

max- Didn't know that.

I agree on you John Wanye post to ranger too, He still looked ok during that movie a real professional to the end.

I think he could be one of the top 5 movies stars of all time.

People now just don't realise what a massive star he was and the Influence he had on hollywood back in the 50's 60's and 70's

A true giant of the cinema , He even has his own airport named after him ....
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 9:55:24 PM

People in doubt should review just how many movies Wayne and Stewart cranked out over their careers. If memory serves it's about 200 movies between them... amazing!

'I would like to be the meat in the middle of that particular sandwich ....' --- no argument here.
Mudders writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 2:00:16 AM

this has oscar writen all over it....reminds me of unforgiven
LastActionHero writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 7:04:18 AM

Better than John Wayne...probably THE most overrated actor of all time.
Tyrkae writes:
on October 7th, 2010 at 7:28:18 PM

Why couldnt the Coen Brothers And JJ Abrams work together to make the a masterpiece called The Dark Tower

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved