WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale is Now Getting in Shape for "Batman 3"

Posted: October 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale is Now Getting in Shape for "Batman 3"Submit Comment
We recently got a look at Christian Bale (pictured) in "The Fighter," in which he looks less like Bruce Wayne and more like his character in "The Machinist." But with "Batman 3" getting ready to begin shooting in May, Bale has already started getting back in shape.

"He's already working with a trainer and a dietitian to get the right look for Batman and Bruce Wayne in this movie," a source told ShowbizSpy. "He plans to be fitter than ever."

Christopher Nolan already confirmed that he will be directing the third film, which is set to hit theaters on July 20th, 2012.

In related news, Michael Caine revealed that this will be his last installment.

Source: ShowbizSpy, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:08:06 AM

Wonder if he'll also get his acting performance in check as well cuz it's been a little off last couple of films in my opinion.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:14:29 AM

The villain in Batman 3 should be a bald Matthew McConaughey with dragon tattoos on his chest, and he should beat the sh*t out of Batman every time he talks with that f*cking growly voice.
VDODSON writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:23:18 AM

That voice was the best part of the Dark Knight. Only in a Nolan film can a guy get away with sounding like a little kid calling his school trying to mask his voice to sound like his dad.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:32:12 AM

So............ with roids added filming to begin in say a month
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:50:49 AM

"He's already working with a trainer and a dietitian to get the right look for Batman and Bruce Wayne in this movie," a source told ShowbizSpy. "He plans to be fitter than ever." ... and when the 'roids kick in, we expect for Bruce Wayne to be so hugh, he will need a shoehorn to put on his rubber costume.


This is Michael Caine's last installment ? Well, I sure as sh*t hope he doesn't pull that "Alfred has a deadly disease and we need Dr. Vibrator Head to develop the cure for it, which was meant for his Victoria Secret model wife, who looks like Pamela Anderson spoofing Alice in the water chamber in the Resident Evil movies " bullsh*t.

Why the hell does Christian look like one of those hobos in BumFights : The Series in that photo ?



Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:52:15 AM

Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:14:29 AM

The villain in Batman 3 should be a bald Matthew McConaughey with dragon tattoos on his chest, and he should beat the sh*t out of Batman every time he talks with that f*cking growly voice.


@Eben1277

You mean you DON'T like Batman sounding like Michael Madsen talking and chewing hot gravel at the same time ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:52:59 AM

^ They could always dub in Tom Waits voice. He has been known to have the soothing sounds that can put babies to sleep.
BigUnit writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:08:00 AM

@ Johnny boy

In my opinion, christian bale has been the best bruce wayne we have seen. If not, it's between him and michael keaton..

but I do agree with you by saying he didnt really make a good john connor :( unfortunatly..
johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:34:34 AM

@bigunit- no doubt he's been the best. I just felt that his performance kinda dragged in The Dark Knight. There's definitely room for improvement.
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:00:46 AM

Denton Van Zen will rape and kill batman...
j-man writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:16:30 AM

someones gona order their muscle max xl
batdump writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:33:41 AM

hes been a good Bruce Wayne... not so much for his role as Batman... I hate his Batman. dumb voice... dumb pauses during lines... his Batman Begins performance was much better during interrogations... they should just dub Kevin Conroy over him when he is Batman
pomme writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:42:44 AM

idiot news of the day!!!
pomme writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:47:50 AM

no! the useless news of the day!
rabid writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:08:16 AM

I've always hated his Batman/Bruce Wayne. The films are still great, but they could have cast someone much better in the role.
They should add a voice modulator to the batcowl so he doesn't have to disguise his own lame voice.
nicholas56 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:44:47 PM

to me it looks like Christian Bale needs to take a sh*t based on the face he is making.
Aaron writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:46:12 PM

He is an ugly bastard..
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 1:23:03 PM

wow,these photos sure prove that he is getting in shape!

http://cdn-www.cracked.com/articleimages/wong/balejuice1.jpg
barley_cat writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 1:41:46 PM

Bale doesn't do it for me.... at least Clooney had the girl vote... this munter offends the screen, built up or not.

This is just my opinion however.
markoz writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 4:43:00 PM

@Batdump

I agree about Kevin Conroy dubbing him
billofill writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:18:26 PM

He did the same Batman Voice in Begins it's just he over used the Growling Angry Batman, I mean why was he using it around Lucious? He knew it was Bruce whats he hiding his voice there for? Thats the only time i really thought it was a bit much.
Crazyhorse writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:50:28 PM

Man I wish we could get another Joker film out of Nolan before he quits
Janus writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:50:44 PM

@Eben1277: The villain in Batman 3 should be a bald Matthew McConaughey with dragon tattoos on his chest, and he should beat the sh*t out of Batman every time he talks with that f*cking growly voice.

Can't imagine the Riddler looking like that.


Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=19205&count=0#ixzz11R9wgAPa
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:40:46 PM

Yeah, I've been getting into "Batman 3 shape" for the past....6 years, roughly......almost there.

Must be nice to have a personal trainer


and yeah it would be really nice to go out with a bang on this last installment of the Batman Franchise and get rid of that STUPID f*ckING VOICE!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:07:51 PM

BigUnit writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:08:00 AM

@ Johnny boy

In my opinion, christian bale has been the best bruce wayne we have seen. If not, it's between him and michael keaton..

but I do agree with you by saying he didnt really make a good john connor :( unfortunatly..


@BigUnit

Good Point. The fact they didn't use Edward Furlong in Terminator 3 at least f*cked up the continuity for me.

I could've seen William Dafoe as an adult version of John Connor (in resembleance to Edward Furlong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 7:10:06 PM

^ It also would make a bit of sense in the continuity since Sarah Connor would've had John after the first Terminator (say, gauge ... age 25-26) and Terminator 2 : Judgement Day (circa Sarah's age 35-38), give Sarah another, say 30-40 years, then John would've been a bit younger than William, but not by much.
michelerena writes:
on October 14th, 2010 at 9:51:42 AM

I agree with most of you here. I really wished someone else had played Batman besides Bale. His voice sounds the same in just about every movie he makes. We saw The Dark Knight because of Heath Ledger's performance . We truly didn't go for Bale. He is the best of the men who have played Batman, but he isn't enough of a reason to make me go see one of his films. Chris Nolan isn't enough reason for me to see something either - there had better be someone or something else in the mix making it worth going to see. So far, I haven't heard anything making me excited about this move or even wanting to go see it yet. Now if they had announced Joseph Gordon-Levitt would be playing the Riddler - I would be there! If they announce it is Johnny Depp - forget it ! I won't be there. My family is burned out on Depp, there are better actors out there than him. (Tired of him thinking he rules the world.) Besides Bale and Depp have worked together before - didn't work out great for either of them. Now, Bale and Gordon-Levitt might have the chemistry he and Heath had together. Let's all hope whoever Nolan chooses, he chooses wisely.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved