WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stone Cold Steve Austin to Return for "The Expendables" Sequel

Posted: October 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stone Cold Steve Austin to Return for "The Expendables" SequelSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone recently revealed that he is planning to bring back Bruce Willis as the main villain in "The Expendables" sequel. Now, ComingSoon caught up with Willis to get an update.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"I talked to Sly and he's going for all the marbles this time, and he's going to get everybody in this time," he said. "Even Stone Cold Steve Austin who took two bullets in the last film, he's coming back, too. Hopefully, they'll start shooting it while we're young enough to survive."

If I'm not mistaken, Austin was burned. But it looks like he's returning and will be joined by other big action stars. It has been rumored that Stallone will attempt to get Jean-Claude Van Damme, Mr. T, Hulk Hogan, Carl Weathers, Vin Diesel, and Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:04:09 AM

If your excited about this gimme a "hell yeah."
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:07:48 AM

The tesosterone levels have reached OVER 9000!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:11:02 AM

My Expendables 2 erection may cause widespread pregnancy throughout the continental US... and by the time it get's released Canada and Mexico as well.
Big_Daddy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:25:25 AM

Good fun cant wait to see it. Hope he puts in as much time to find female talent


Hey SLY!!!!!!!!!! T and A please!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:30:13 AM

If I'm not mistaken, Austin was burned.

Pffft. He can come back as Charbroiled ... the baddest badass of them all.

Like a steroid laced Darkman.
Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:35:02 AM

Speaking of Darkman... How about getting Liam Neeson for the sequel?? I know he's not a traditional 80's action guy, but he's so f*cking bad ass it's incredible. He elevates anything he's in. Liam Neeson is the only thing that makes Phantom Menace watchable, and he makes Batman Begins that much better than The Dark Night.
KalVicious writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:44:57 AM

I had a feeling he could've made it.
CCBlev writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:57:27 AM

Dammit just when my Expendable erection went away, it's now back. Damn you WP.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:29:06 AM

I can't take Stallone and his gang of lost boys seriously unless he makes the most important acquisition of all:

Chris Klein.
Anyone who's seen Chun Li - The Origin Legend of the Streetfighter Supreme (or whatever the f**k it was called) will know this to be fact.

trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:29:18 AM

Who would have thought a few words from Steve Austin could give out

ERECTIONS !!!!!

On WP

Thats the power of the Expendable Erection...
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:31:07 AM

Sorry ladies i'm sure you are all a little moist at this news too :)
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:31:32 AM

Hell Yeah !!
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:32:30 AM

"FEAAAAR MEEEE"!

http://media.animevice.com/uploads/0/5/58252-street_fighter_chris_klein_super.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:35:41 AM

The gay dude from American Pie ?
LeeMaca writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:37:21 AM

who the fudge said Chris Klein you've gotta be kidding
atn5022 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:52:45 AM

am i the only one who was extremely disappointed by the first one?
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:56:09 AM

@atn5022

No,you're not,I love action movies but it was just bad.don't know whats up with all 'the expendables erection' talk...
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:19:53 AM

Why didn't you like about it ?
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:20:36 AM

^what
batdump writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:53:37 AM

HELL YEAH! I actually think Stone Cold was one of the best parts of that movie.

will Arnold be out of office by the time this one starts filming, kuz he should just start pumping iron again and get back into Dutch shape (doubt its possible but if anyone can do it Arnie can) that would amp my Boner up to 11
Bunny X writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:57:31 AM

All the marbles?? Then let's see Michael Ironside, Rutger Hauer, Cynthia Rothrock, William Sadler, hell, I could go on.
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:06:18 AM

Please do ...
barley_cat writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:25:37 AM

Gotta love the big boys!
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:57:01 AM

@trailer

read my review (last one)

http://www.worstpreviews.com/moviereviews.php?id=1401
Lulupendragon writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:42:09 PM

Seems like hes going for more ex-wrestlers, Steve Austin, The Rock, Hulk Hogan? Would be funny if he got Randy Savage or Rikishi, too, lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:44:49 PM

Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:29:06 AM

I can't take Stallone and his gang of lost boys seriously unless he makes the most important acquisition of all:

Chris Klein.
Anyone who's seen Chun Li - The Origin Legend of the Streetfighter Supreme (or whatever the f**k it was called) will know this to be fact.


@Mongoloid Dad

Wow. At first I thought you said Calvin Klein.

Street Fighter the remake ? So was Guile and M. Bison in it as well ?



batdump writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 10:53:37 AM

HELL YEAH! I actually think Stone Cold was one of the best parts of that movie.

will Arnold be out of office by the time this one starts filming, kuz he should just start pumping iron again and get back into Dutch shape (doubt its possible but if anyone can do it Arnie can) that would amp my Boner up to 11


@batdump

And if he can't, I nominate Maria Shriver and hell, Lucy Lawless ... Get some Xena : Lesbian Princess action going! And hell, while I'm high on angel dust and crapping in my adult diapers, why not Kevin Sorbo for good measure ?


johnny_boy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:04:09 AM

If your excited about this gimme a "hell yeah."


@johnny_boy

Why ? BECAUSE COLD STONE SAID SO !!!!!


Say ... who's up for requesting a snuff film concerning carnival freaks, gimp dwarfs, ponies, security guards from high school football games, Thaiwan tranny hookers and Debra Marshall ?
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:46:07 PM

@Bunny - great additions.

*** SPOILER AHEAD ***
Stone Cold's character will return under the name: 'Auschwitz'

As for this news...

eiimm/..tpng ths rplye wwwithh noo hdns!!.

nhlhitzpower writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 1:03:00 PM

This is awesome news. Any possibility to relive that Wrestlemania trilogy with The Rock in the Expendables 2? It would be sweet.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 1:16:28 PM

I'm glad I was not the only one who didn't like it.. And I don't think adding more actors is the real solution either.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 1:18:01 PM

@ Max Jr

Street Fighter had the Irish-accented-for-no-reason Neal McDonough as Bison. Maybe I'm nostalgic over a turd, but I thought Raul Julia was the bomb in the previous one.
And Bison was not in it.
But Moon Bloodgood was in it.
She's pretty.
That's it really.
Kurskij writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 2:25:53 PM

I'm with Rambo on this one.

I didn't think it was bad though.

Expendables was a good action movie - but it was always meant to be so much better. It was mwant to be epic.

And what do I get? Some of the most extreme fighters (real fighters) in the world in BADLY staged fights filmed with shaky camera? (Sly vs Austin was the best one). You have Statham, Li,
Couture, Daniels - all of whom are universally respected fighters and not just wannabes - and those are the kind of fights they get?

Car chase - such a badass car - such poorly filmed chase. Jeffrey Kimball failed (or was it Stallone telling him to "shake the cam! shake the cam!")

Don't get me wrong - it was a decent action movie and some scenes like blowing up gasoline, tank ammo - chopper blowing up or the epic death of Eric Roberts's character saved this one for me.

Otherwise - a disappointment for me. I'm pumped
for a sequel, and I really do hope they get it right this time - this is Expendables - it's not meant to be so-so - it's meant to be epic,
like Machete with 5 times the money.

rocketman writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 2:54:42 PM

Any more manishness and i'm gonna have to declare war on some poor country or i'll pop.
Bunny X writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 3:05:01 PM

I would love to say put Chuck Norris in this but I'll regret it with all the Norris quips that will follow.....
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 3:35:05 PM

Can't.

Were he in it, they'd have to change the title from

'The Expendables!' to

'Chuck Norris - God!'
markoz writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 4:51:22 PM

@Spartan

I like your geekness.

They should put Ray Park.In my opinion very underused actor
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 4:55:48 PM

Amen Brother

Rambo - Nice review , I don't agree with all your points but i totally respect your opinion (as i do most people on here) and i hope Part 2 can make up for your disappointment in the first movie.

Willis as the bad guy this time is a very good start to Part 2 ...
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:06:28 PM

The Expendables against 'The Firm' in the sequel (or at least a splinter faction of it... with Willis running his own little dictatorship of power from within). Sounds good to me.

BA-BOING!

trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:12:13 PM

That Sounds good, it's a

BA-BOING and BA-BANG !!!
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:14:45 PM

And Arnie will show up somewhere (unannounced) to save Sly's ass at the last second! Just because...

trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:19:53 PM

He said he'd be back !!

An Awesome gun fire fight, a cross between Predator and heat with those 2 leading the way and i would die a happy action fan !!
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:23:17 PM

Yep.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:35:05 PM

Are any of you dudes watching Eastbound & Down?
That show is all kinds of awesome.

Kenny Powers for expendables 2.

Ted Mosby writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 6:29:52 PM

@Mongoloid
YES love the show... last nights ep had me in tears with bringing Stevie back lol

"Welcome to the resistance Stevie"

btw would epic if you changed your name to Mongoloid Mike

ALSO!!!!
Has anyone see the news popping up saying Zack Snyder is directing the next Superman movie!? This sounds WAY Too good to be true!
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 6:38:51 PM

Just seen that on Snyder directing Superman, Good choice IMO

Sad news about Norman Wisdom passing away tonight a true British Comedy legend

RIP Norman
trailertrash writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 6:41:00 PM

Not seen Eastbound & Down don't think thats on here yet !!
LeeMaca writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 6:54:45 PM

snyder for supes



http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/hr/content_display/news/e3i7b035dcf5d2c2ea7f2e623940262c3ce
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:04:31 PM

Snyder for sup???Oh snap!!!well at least it won't be a f*cking sopa opera like Singer's....
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:05:17 PM

@trailer

thanks for the expendables feedback.
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:15:41 PM

new sup actor revealed:

http://image3.examiner.com/images/blog/EXID24504/images/nic_cage_superman.jpg
coldplayesence writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:00:34 PM

@LeeMaca: I was about to post it lol. And well I think it wouldn't matter that much the director, all eyes will be focused on Nolan. Dawn of the Dead and Watchmen were enjoyable movies, and lets not forget that the last superman movie was so boring, with snyder I would expect lots of slow mo action. I'm already givin it a 7 lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:41:35 PM

What about David Carridine, Gary Coleman & Corey Haim?
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:34:27 PM

Naw... they're all dead to me.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:45:54 PM

How in the heck are they going to bring him back? The only way I can see is if they bring him back in a Freddy Kruger/Darkman head to toe char broiled make up.

Still, can't wait for the sequel. I don't have a boner but I'm very happy that Sly is going full steam ahead with this.

No, I don't think Van Damme should be in the sequel. f*ck him, he missed his chance.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 3:17:38 AM

@ TrailerTrash.

Strictly speaking, that show doesn't air where I'm at either... but what would Steve Austin do?
He would Stone Cold Stunner the internet.
and that's a euphemism for acquire that sh*t anyway.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 11:40:06 AM

the expendables was great a movie if you have a set of balls....for the handful of ppl who said that they didnt like it your tampon string is showing
Ranger writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:05:14 PM

Well said.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved