WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tyler Durden Appears in "The Social Network"

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tyler Durden Appears in "The Social Network"Submit Comment
Even though I saw "The Social Network" a while ago, I still went with my friends to see it again this weekend. I was paying attention to some of the smaller details in the film that I didn't catch the first time, including that an Easter Egg that director David Fincher put in.

During a scene in which Mark (Jesse Eisenberg) is talking to Eduardo (Andrew Garfield), he explains that he set up a Facebook page in order to cheat on an art exam. When we're briefly shown the page, at the top left corner of the screen it says that the fake name Mark used for the profile is Tyler Durden, the character Brad Pitt played in Fincher's "Fight Club" movie.

The scene was so brief that I went online searching for a confirmation and found out that both CinemaBlend and ScreenRant noticed the very same thing.

Click here to read our "The Social Network" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:52:28 PM

Neat. Bootlegs screenshots now, por favor? Or I could do it, I guess. But where should I send them?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:59:06 PM

" This is your Facebook page. And it's building 'friends', one add at a time. "

" I want you to friend me as fast as you can. "


Tyler should've spliced in a big, fat c*ck in this movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:15:05 PM

I wonder if they had to "Like" IKEA furntiture ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:19:11 PM

Tyler Durden: Facebook was the beginning, now it's moved out of the basement, it's called Project Mayhem.


Tyler Durden: Now, a question of etiquette - as I display my default avatar, do I give you the ass or the crotch?


Tyler Durden: [his last words] What's that smell?

Mark: Tom sh*tting his pants.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:25:27 PM

"Source: Worstpreviews"

NO f*ckING sh*t.
CCBlev writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:12:42 PM

Thats cool i'm happy for em
BobMcBob writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:14:47 PM

i'm not gay, but i'd nail tyler durden
onkelchrispy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:02:13 PM

holy sh*t! you guys certainly are 'observant'!! in further news alfred hitchc*ck does a cameo in each of his own movies!!

pffft!
GIST writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:02:38 PM

Loved the score to the film. The Dust Brothers for Fight Club, & Trent Rezno for The Social Network.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:03:09 PM

Big f*cking deal
jdl107 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 2:24:12 AM

I guess thats cool...... doesn't sound that clever.
filmaddict24 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 4:29:14 AM

Fincher should of really put in like profile pages of all the main characters from his movies and showed it in the film. Or that 1 flash appearance of some random thing like the one in Fight Club.
Rambo writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 4:35:27 AM

I saw captain america's shield in one of the scenes.

source:me.
Valerie writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:25:04 AM

@BobMcBob;

No darling! He would nail you, Tyler Durden never bottoms!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved