WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alex Garland on "28 Months Later," "Logan's Run" and "Halo"

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alex Garland on "28 Months Later," "LoganSubmit Comment
I (Alex) had a chance to sit down with Alex Garland (28 Days Later, Sunshine, Never Let Me Go) and ask him about the status of "28 Months Later," "Logan's Run" remake and Microsoft's "Halo" movie, which the company is now once again interested in making.

28 Months Later: "I'll answer that completely honestly. When we made '28 Days Later,' the rights were frozen between a group of people who are no longer talking to each other. And so, the film is never going to happen unless those people start talking to each other again. There is no script as far as I'm aware."

Logan's Run: "I've been talking to a guy called Carl Rinsch (Ridley Scott's protege) and Warner Bros about making it into a film. I have a slightly uneasy feeling that because I'm now the go-to screenwriter for people who have short lives."

Halo: "I wrote a screenplay for that a long, long time ago. I have no idea what's happening. I was contracted to write one draft of the screenplay. That was it. [That was] eight years ago."

A recent Variety article stated that Stuart Beattie (Pirates of the Caribbean), D.B. Weiss, Josh Olson (A History of Violence) and Garland are working with Microsoft on "Halo" story ideas. But when I asked if the studio has contacted him during the last eight years, Garland replied: "No."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:49:19 PM

Logan's Run is...?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:34:12 PM

"28 Months Later", please don't make this, "28 Days Later" was/is a very good film "28 Weeks Later" was an good sequel right up until the last 5 mins.

"Logans Run" NO REMAKE PLEASE!!!!
Already had one it was called "The Island" and it was utter sh*t.

"Halo" HURRY UP WITH THIS ONE PLEASE!!!!
Charlie9 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:51:42 PM

f*ck Halo. f*ck Xbox
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:06:58 PM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Wake me up when either one of three is in production.

I mean, they green light 'Cop Out' and we're still waiting on this sh*t ?

What the f*ck ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:24:09 PM

28 Months Later: "I'll answer that completely honestly. When we made '28 Days Later,' the rights were frozen between a group of people who are no longer talking to each other. And so, the film is never going to happen unless those people start talking to each other again. There is no script as far as I'm aware."

Stick them in a room with Uwe Boll, Lindsay Lohan and Shannon Wheeler for a month. Lock the doors and leave them to hear the three bitch, whine and moan about how hard celebrity life is, compared to actually doing 9 to 5 jobs for a living.

They'll be happy to talk then. To get out, of course.

But nonetheless, they'll be Chattering motherf*cking Cathies.
dhkenobi writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:52:51 PM

His Halo screenplay is GARBAGE. Thrilled that nothing happened with that.
CCBlev writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:07:49 PM

i dunno bout all of these.
ian_918 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:41:09 PM

sad to hear about 28 months.. i liked both the first installments.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:47:09 PM

I enjoyed "28 Days Later" but didn't like the sequel so I'm glad that another movie in this franchise isn't going to get made.
Preditorian writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:34:13 AM

Would it be at all crazy to consider the book version of the Halo story? In my eyes the books were far better then the game, and the tale of how the Spartans became who they are shows a hints of the true bond between soldiers and the hard choices that had to be made, and even the devastating defeat at Reach.

Its amazing to see that the story of Halo is equally about the battles that took place in space as to the ones that were fought on the ground, as on ground the Spartans would be gods among ants, in space... the Humans needed 3 to 1 odd in order to be an even fight.

But all in all I would love to see a CGI scene of the "Keys Loop" :)
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:53:50 AM

@DaveThePhotoGuy The Island is actually a remake of a movie called Parts: The Clonus Horror (not that anybody involved will admit it of course, which is why the makers of the original film sued and actually got a settlement) and I liked it personally.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parts:_The_Clonus_Horror
Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:01:36 AM

I thought the Island was pretty good, I'm surprised you didn't like it Dave. Ewan McGregor is is good as usual and ScarJo is hot as usual...
VDODSON writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:25:08 AM

f*ck Halo, cant stand that dumbass game.
rabid writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:12:11 AM

Halo sucks, but Logun's Run could be a good remake. I really don't think the Island was the same plot as Logan's Run.
barley_cat writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:54:08 AM

I agree with Eben, The Island wasn't a bad film at all! It worked....
dhkenobi writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:31:08 PM

The halo video games are alright, but the actual story from the halo novels are where its at and what the film(s) should be based off of.
acreshakers writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:07:52 PM

So pretty much you have no info on ANYTHING!
Thx for nothing! BUM
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:40:05 PM

@justsmile- thanx for the heads up, never seen that movie as you could tell haha
just watching "The Island" all I could think of was "Logan's Run", but will try to find it and check it out.
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:55:07 PM

@Charlie9 - Dont be pissed because your sh*tty Playstation doesn't have a game as awesome as Halo! Actually, dont be pissed because your playstation sucks d*ck altogether.

(I say playstation, because if it's a wii you have, you might need to check to see if you still have a d*ck.)

Halo is friggin awesome and will make an incredible movie with the right writer(s) & director behind it.
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:55:51 PM

Same thing goes for you Rabid

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved