WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alex Garland on "28 Months Later," "Logan's Run" and "Halo"

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alex Garland on "28 Months Later," "LoganSubmit Comment
I (Alex) had a chance to sit down with Alex Garland (28 Days Later, Sunshine, Never Let Me Go) and ask him about the status of "28 Months Later," "Logan's Run" remake and Microsoft's "Halo" movie, which the company is now once again interested in making.

28 Months Later: "I'll answer that completely honestly. When we made '28 Days Later,' the rights were frozen between a group of people who are no longer talking to each other. And so, the film is never going to happen unless those people start talking to each other again. There is no script as far as I'm aware."

Logan's Run: "I've been talking to a guy called Carl Rinsch (Ridley Scott's protege) and Warner Bros about making it into a film. I have a slightly uneasy feeling that because I'm now the go-to screenwriter for people who have short lives."

Halo: "I wrote a screenplay for that a long, long time ago. I have no idea what's happening. I was contracted to write one draft of the screenplay. That was it. [That was] eight years ago."

A recent Variety article stated that Stuart Beattie (Pirates of the Caribbean), D.B. Weiss, Josh Olson (A History of Violence) and Garland are working with Microsoft on "Halo" story ideas. But when I asked if the studio has contacted him during the last eight years, Garland replied: "No."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:49:19 PM

Logan's Run is...?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:34:12 PM

"28 Months Later", please don't make this, "28 Days Later" was/is a very good film "28 Weeks Later" was an good sequel right up until the last 5 mins.

"Logans Run" NO REMAKE PLEASE!!!!
Already had one it was called "The Island" and it was utter sh*t.

"Halo" HURRY UP WITH THIS ONE PLEASE!!!!
Charlie9 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:51:42 PM

f*ck Halo. f*ck Xbox
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:06:58 PM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Wake me up when either one of three is in production.

I mean, they green light 'Cop Out' and we're still waiting on this sh*t ?

What the f*ck ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:24:09 PM

28 Months Later: "I'll answer that completely honestly. When we made '28 Days Later,' the rights were frozen between a group of people who are no longer talking to each other. And so, the film is never going to happen unless those people start talking to each other again. There is no script as far as I'm aware."

Stick them in a room with Uwe Boll, Lindsay Lohan and Shannon Wheeler for a month. Lock the doors and leave them to hear the three bitch, whine and moan about how hard celebrity life is, compared to actually doing 9 to 5 jobs for a living.

They'll be happy to talk then. To get out, of course.

But nonetheless, they'll be Chattering motherf*cking Cathies.
dhkenobi writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:52:51 PM

His Halo screenplay is GARBAGE. Thrilled that nothing happened with that.
CCBlev writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:07:49 PM

i dunno bout all of these.
ian_918 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:41:09 PM

sad to hear about 28 months.. i liked both the first installments.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:47:09 PM

I enjoyed "28 Days Later" but didn't like the sequel so I'm glad that another movie in this franchise isn't going to get made.
Preditorian writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:34:13 AM

Would it be at all crazy to consider the book version of the Halo story? In my eyes the books were far better then the game, and the tale of how the Spartans became who they are shows a hints of the true bond between soldiers and the hard choices that had to be made, and even the devastating defeat at Reach.

Its amazing to see that the story of Halo is equally about the battles that took place in space as to the ones that were fought on the ground, as on ground the Spartans would be gods among ants, in space... the Humans needed 3 to 1 odd in order to be an even fight.

But all in all I would love to see a CGI scene of the "Keys Loop" :)
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:53:50 AM

@DaveThePhotoGuy The Island is actually a remake of a movie called Parts: The Clonus Horror (not that anybody involved will admit it of course, which is why the makers of the original film sued and actually got a settlement) and I liked it personally.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Parts:_The_Clonus_Horror
Eben1277 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:01:36 AM

I thought the Island was pretty good, I'm surprised you didn't like it Dave. Ewan McGregor is is good as usual and ScarJo is hot as usual...
VDODSON writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 7:25:08 AM

f*ck Halo, cant stand that dumbass game.
rabid writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:12:11 AM

Halo sucks, but Logun's Run could be a good remake. I really don't think the Island was the same plot as Logan's Run.
barley_cat writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:54:08 AM

I agree with Eben, The Island wasn't a bad film at all! It worked....
dhkenobi writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:31:08 PM

The halo video games are alright, but the actual story from the halo novels are where its at and what the film(s) should be based off of.
acreshakers writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:07:52 PM

So pretty much you have no info on ANYTHING!
Thx for nothing! BUM
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 8:40:05 PM

@justsmile- thanx for the heads up, never seen that movie as you could tell haha
just watching "The Island" all I could think of was "Logan's Run", but will try to find it and check it out.
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:55:07 PM

@Charlie9 - Dont be pissed because your sh*tty Playstation doesn't have a game as awesome as Halo! Actually, dont be pissed because your playstation sucks d*ck altogether.

(I say playstation, because if it's a wii you have, you might need to check to see if you still have a d*ck.)

Halo is friggin awesome and will make an incredible movie with the right writer(s) & director behind it.
kmccarney88 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:55:51 PM

Same thing goes for you Rabid

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved