WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Let Me In" - What Did You Think?

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Let Me In" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The remake of "Let the Right One In," called "Let Me In," is currently playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an impressive 86% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that "Let Me In" is a dark, unrelenting movie that's even better than the original. However, it's also way too similar to the original.

For some reason, "Let Me In" is having trouble getting audiences to the theater, taking sixth place on Friday. Come back on Sunday to see how the film performed over the weekend.

Click here to read our "Let Me In" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
atn5022 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:16:50 AM

it was alot better than i expected. i was impressed with the acting jobs from the two main children, especially because they carried the film. It was nice to see traditional vampires again instead of romantisized twilight sh*t
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:50:44 AM

I really want to see this...
spider-man writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:55:27 AM

I realy liked the film, th e interaction between oskar/owen and eli/abey was played out really well and you really feel for the characters. It actually sparked an interest in me to read the novel so I went out and picked it up. And the bullies even I wanted to kick there asses black and blue. I deffinetly recomend seeimg it

spider-man writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:57:27 AM

@ant- same here bro f*ck twilight
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:09:35 AM

After seeing Kick Ass for the 9th time and not having seen this film, all i can say is anything where Chloe Morez performs, it'll rock
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:10:31 AM

By the way, @spiderman, good to see ya back buddy. It's been awhile
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:34:15 AM

Actually it's not that surprising that the film doesn't do well, when you listen to real top critics:

"inferior to the vampire romance Twilight"

That is, of course, a quote from Armond White's review.
atn5022 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:28:51 AM

armond white is an attention seeking chode who gives good movies bad reviews and vis versa just for hits on his website
velocityknown writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:54:15 AM

Armond White and Dustin Putman should have lunch.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:52:19 AM

It is one of the best remakes I have ever seen and was an amazing film that compliments and improves on the original.

That being said there was one factor Matt Reeves changed that I did not care for cause it changed the context somewhat.

Matt Reeves has proven to me that he is a director to watch.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:44:08 AM

I heard that the children in the movie were impressive actors, but the CGI was so bad it made Pirahna 3D look like Lord of the Rings.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:45:18 AM

^ That being said, I hope it does very well and f*cks up the box office take on Twilight.
otis writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:15:19 PM

Twilight and Fake Blood have ruined all future vampire franchises in that audiences will only expect more stylized romantic sh*t. And now that we're back to the vampire basics, the movie-going audience thinks they've seen it all already. That's why the movie's underperforming, I betcha.
bigjohn65 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:10:53 PM

As someone who hadn't seen the original, I still found the story intriguing and couldnt wait to see it. I went on a date and we went to see it. And while the performances by Chloe Moretz, Smith-McPhee, and Richard Jenkins were awesome and 100% on point, the movie kinda has its own pace. Its a great love story and a heart tugger in alot of ways(the bullying, the Dad, Owen's complicated dillemas,etc.) I do recommend it because its a good movie, but if youre not really into it, i suggest waiting for DVD. But in no way am i saying its a bad movie.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:56:46 PM

"Let Me In" - a poem by Micheal Lohan to daughter Lindsay.
spider-man writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:48:10 PM

@johnny- thanks bro....in the words of tony stark "it is good to back"
spider-man writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:51:49 PM

@velocity- if you get Butman and White together you have 1/4 of a decent critic they booth suck more balls then lindsey lohan in prison..yes its not a mistake lindsey went to a male prison because shes a dude
spider-man writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:58:33 PM

@otis- i think your on to something bro. because of the unwanted success of twilight the movie going public belive that that is what a vampire is.
------------------------
i would like to take those people sit them in a room and smack the piss out of every last one of them and shove anne rice novels in there mouths yelling "read this and then come talk to me about vampires bitch!"
batdump writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:32:26 PM

I think it's funny that whenever one of these "what did you think?" pieces are posted a vast number of people who comment havent even seen the movie, and just say they will or wont see it... not really helping the rest of us...
BigUnit writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:43:56 PM

@ Johnny boy

totally agree with you, Chloe Morez is the sh*t!
spider-man writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:02:16 PM

ive become a big fan of Chloe Morez. that kid is gonna have a great career. i loved her in kick-ass and she really shines in "let me in" i didnt know she was in 500 days of summer ill have watch it again. all in all she is the sh*t
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:56:51 PM

@ranger- Lol

So......... when does Chloe Moretz turn 18??
JHandibode writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:20:18 PM

I recommend that everyone give the movie a chance. I loved the first movie alot. But I have to say the remake is a beautiful movie. I liked it more then the original. Both young actors were outstanding. There was great chemistry. It was more of a horror movie then original and had a touching romance as well. Please give it a chance. Recommend it alot. I saw it 3 times already.
Bunny X writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:10:29 PM

This is one of those rare, and I do mean rare events where a remake is better than the original. I saw the original 4 times and I absolutely love it. Love, not loved. The remake is great and still doesn't take anything away from my adoration of the original. The two young leads are simply phenomenal. Chloe Morez is just an impressive and focused young actress. In the course of the the two films I have seen her in, she is not just a flavor of the month scene stealer. This girl has the skills to hold audiences and deliver a performance others with a longer resume have yet to accomplish. I am so eager to see what her career has in store for her. I would love to see her in a comedy. Some studio needs to get on board with her since she is destined for great things.
Kodi Smit-McPhee is incredible. He delivers a better performance than the young actor in the original. In Kodi's protrayl, I truly felt for him. It was wrenching to see his emotions etched all over his face. I loved him in The Road and love him in this.
From top to bottom, Reeves pulls off what will more than likely go almost unoticed by the academy in that this film is as close to perfection a remake will ever see. I know even mentioning the word perfection will draw some ire from folks but it is what it is. This film is just that good. When you have the original getting rave reviews and being described as a masterpiece, only to have the remake come along and improve upon it, where else can you go?
But I have a horrible feeling that it will be wrongfully passed over for anything in the awards season. Partially due to Morez's Kick-Ass role controversy and partially due to this genre not being viewed favorably in Oscar's eyes. Which would just be a tragedy.
It's already October, and I have yet to see anything out in film that I could honestly vote over Let Me In in almost any reasonable category.
A definite A+
Osiris3eagle writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:28:33 AM

Good, the only problem was the CGI when she went vampire. It was as bad as I Am Legend's special effects.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 2:30:39 AM

way to much like the original? who cares most people havent even seen the original...and sometimes remakes should stick close to the source material
austrian.pepper writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 8:27:37 AM

I don't question the quality of the movie or the quality of the acting- the movie's good- especially judging from the fact that it is a remake- but!!!!: why would anyone want to make a remake of a movie that's only a year and a half old? why would anyone be as ignorant as to make a remake of a movie that is highly artistic in it's pictures/images, atmosphere and acting- the original is like a painting- and if I were the director of the original, I'd spit into the face of the remake director... What would Cameron say, if one wants to make an Avatar remake? or a remake of A serious man by the Coens? Seems to me that Hollywood can't stand international competition- they need to show that it can be done better/improved... or at least equally.... this sucks

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved