WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Social Network" - What Did You Think?

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Social Network" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
David Fincher's "The Social Network" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying an impressive 97% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that "The Social Network" is fascinating, absorbing and well worth your money.

Now only in the film highly praised, but it will also likely be the box office winner this weekend, considering it already took in $8 million on just Friday. To compare, "Wall Street 2" was in second place with $3.2 million.

Click here to read our "The Social Network" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
atn5022 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:15:23 AM

jesse eisenberg, andrew garfield, and even justin timberlake were all pretty good. I'll have to see it again to make a concrete judgement but i really enjoyed it on a first viewing
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:49:14 AM

Can David Fincher ever let you down with his directing? leave it to him to make a facebook movie and blow you away. All i can say is the cast killed it acting wise. The dialog was completely faced paced and it is believable that they are all Harvard students. Jesse Eisenberg was very good but they really made Zuckerberg look like a complete "*sshole" (as stated about 5x in the movie)... Timberlake played a fantastic snake in the grass character and his acting finally proved it to me. My favorite though was Andrew Garfield... he has a lot riding on him I think... never seen anything with him yet so he absolutely has my vote for Spidey now he was awesome and top notch. Also have to point how flawless Finchers "doubling" of the actor Armie Hammer as the Winklevoss... you really can't even notice its actually one actor.. oh well I'm done rambling about this movie just I would seriously recommend seeing this in theaters its worth it.

PS...
It seriously had the little boy from Jurassic Park in it too... he played one of Zuckerbergs "hacker" friends lol hes all grown up obviously
thomas deadison writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:33:52 AM

Ted- Armie Hammer played Cameron Winklevoss and Josh Pence played Tyler Winklevoss, so... two separate actors. What's amazing about that is they're apparently not even related.

Also, this movie is nearly flawless.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:06:36 AM

@thomas
Oh damn your right technically... BUT both of the twins faces are Armie Hammers face... just for tyler Winklevoss's body they used Josh Pence's body... which still non the less is FLAWLESS to notice... it fooled me lol heres an article explaining too.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2010/09/30/AR2010093002654.html
atn5022 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:27:14 AM

@Ted Mosby

holy sh*t that was the kid from jurrasic park. i was trying to place him but i couldnt
velocityknown writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:52:33 AM

Amazing movie, Andrew Garfield deserves an Oscar nod for his role in the movie. Jesse Eisenberg has completely won me over as a legitimate actor, he delivered some of the most intense lines I've seen in a film in quite a while, flawlessly.

I never thought the story of Facebook could hold my attention as well as an action or suspense movie for 2 hours.

This is definitely the Best Picture front runner right now. I honestly think the only one that could challenge it for Best Picture right now is True Grit.
Though I can't see anyone beating Aaron Sorkin for Screenplay (I don't know if it'll go under adapted or original) and even with Danny Boyle and Chris Nolan both having great movies this year, I think David Fincher is the frontrunner for Best Director.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:20:50 AM

David Fincher knocks it out of the park again. It's easy to think that this could be a dark piece, since David's niche is usually themes of noir, death and crime. But this movie shows how broad a range he has developed over years. Aaron Sorkin is clever in dialogue. I would even say he's more clever in dialogue than Quentin Tarantino and shows smooth dialogue that is both cool and plausible in the scene in both television (Sports Night; The West Wing; Studio 60 On The Sunset Strip) and movies (A Few Good Men) ... and the acting by Andrew Garfield (the new Spiderman), Jesse Eisenberg & Justin Timberlake ... flawless.

This is best movie I've seen since Inception.

10/10
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:22:27 AM

^ Oh, and did I mention Trent Reznor did the soundtrack ?

Awesome. His best since Lost Highway, with David Lynch.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:56:51 AM

Quite an extraordinary film. Beautiful photography, great performances (sort of excited for Spidey reboot now), Sorkin's script is just lethal, and the directing was spot on. Very good film.
Mighte Migit writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:20:22 PM

amazing film. amazing acting from Andrew Garfield, Jesse Eisenberg, and Justin Timberlake. i think this movie deserve an oscar for best actor, best supporting actor, best director, best picture, best screenplay, and best screenplay adaption from a book. the movie should at least be nominated for those or win those
Amadeus writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:29:46 PM

joseph mazzello is a beast in THE PACIFIC.
thomas deadison writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:10:11 PM

Ted- Thanks for the link. That's really kind of... amazing.
Aingx writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 2:04:55 PM

Ted pretty much hit the nail on the head...
AshTrey writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 2:33:43 PM

AMAXING FILM. THE CINEMATOGRAPHY, THE MUSIC, THE ACTING, THE DIRECTING, THE FLASH FORWARDS AND FLASHBACKS... EVERYTHING ABOUT IT WAS GREAT.
stevepoots writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:32:02 PM

"Now only in the film highly praised.." Double check your News updates before you post them buddy. haha And the movie was so awesome. The directing and editing were superb. I wasn't bored once and the movie is just talking. It is so engaging.. anyone who likes movies should go see it right away.
johnthemon writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:49:39 PM

Amazing. next to "Inception" and "Scott Pilgrim" for best of the year.
jdl107 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:52:11 PM

lol hes all grown up obviously



Hmm, you have seen The Pacific yes?
spider-man writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:07:44 PM

isnt pretty much a given that this would do well in box office? considering that everyone and there sister is on facebook? its like milking the overfilling cow in the corner
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:46:09 PM

Just a great f*cking movie. I actually think Andrew Garfield can pull off Spidey after seeing this. The movie just had so many unique and interesting characters. 10/10 for sure.
Doc Ock writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:25:38 PM

GOD DAMMIT I WANT TO SEE THIS.

Alas, it is not out in Australia FOR ANOTHER 3 f*ckING WEEKS...sh*t.

But if Dustin Putman gives it an 8 out of 10 then we can all have high hopes!
BDeck writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:34:02 PM

fan-f*cking-tastic!

the acting was amazing,the cinematography was just plain perfect, and trent reznors score was grade a.

David Fincher has done it again.

BDeck writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:35:14 PM

usually if dustin putman rates it higher then a 6 i wont go see it.but ill give it to him this time, although it deserves more then a 8
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 1:43:34 AM

@jdl
Sadly I've only seen the first 2 eps of The Pacific... granted it loved it but i just never got around to finishing it each week so honestly I'll just be buying it once it comes around on DVD. Completely forgot the guy was in that as well until everyone started pointing it out. Both were great for possibly bringing back his career.
masht7 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 6:24:54 AM

I have yet to see 'The Social Network' (since it dosen't come down under until November, I think), but Jesse Eisenberg has proven to me that he's actually a very cool guy because he seemed very light-hearted on the interview with Letterman. Can't wait to see the movie.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 5:25:47 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved