WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emma Stone is Mary Jane Watson in "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emma Stone is Mary Jane Watson in "Spider-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
It comes as no surprise that Sony Pictures has decided to offer the role of Mary Jane Watson in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot to Emma Stone, who has previously delivered such hits as "Easy A" and "Zombieland" for the studio.

This leaves four other actresses competing for the role of Gwen Stacy. Those contenders include Dianna Agron (Glee), Mia Wasikowska (Alice in Wonderland), Georgina Haig (Wasted on the Young), and Dominique McElligott (Moon).

Now that casting is progressing nicely, we'll soon begin hearing about the villain Spidey will do battle with. Word around town is that Sony wants Philip Seymour Hoffman to play venom.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:26:27 AM

CC- Good news day for you then !!
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:46:56 AM

She's fine but a little too tom-boyish. I predict if true she'll do worst than Dunst.
Taco writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:49:50 AM

Philip Seymour Hoffman to play venom. WHAT??
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:07:43 AM

I approve her for MJ
Rambo writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:09:01 AM

If I was Spiderman I would shoot all my spiderweb on her face :-)
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:48:51 AM

I would have picked Emma Roberts or possibly Liliana Mumy. Then again I would have never rebooted in the first place!!
rocketman writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:20:42 AM

You know what? i would.
rocketman writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:23:10 AM

Shes naughty and looking at ME in that photo.
CCBlev writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:02:10 AM

YAY A 24/7 BONER JACKOFF ATHON FOR ME NOW :). The only redeeming quality for this sh*tfest. Emma marry me me please, and show me that bitchy look of yours when I'm pounding your tight lil sh*t hole.
bill the butcher writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:29:32 AM

loved her performance in superbad
but EASY A is the big break she deserved...
she is a pleasure to watch
andrew garfield is not typical hollywood star
he needs a non hollywood co star
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:54:36 AM

@johnny- At least she is hot unlike Dunst
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:55:22 AM

I approve this choice
nope.com writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:13:07 AM

finally a looker for MJ
nope.com writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:13:56 AM

it was embarrassing sh*t for Sony to offer Kirsten f*ck ugly Dunst as more than homely
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:16:41 AM

@CD- I acknowledged that. I said she was fine. She looks just right for the role. But when i imagine her voice, it doesn't seem fitting. If she's talented in changing her voice then she'd be perfect.
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:30 AM

that's great casting there.
Man in Black writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:53:12 AM

fap fap fap fap best news ive heard about this sh*t reboot ... garfield doesnt look the part and havent seen him act so cant judge there .... and stone = i want to touch the heiny
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:12:32 PM

She's got the wit of Kristie Alley, circa Summer School and late Fraiser, the comedic timing of Zach Gallafankis, the anime magna eyes of Sailor Moon and the fish lips of a young Angelina Jolie, circa Hackers ....

How can she fail ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:13:05 PM

^ Correction : Late Cheers, not Fraiser
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:14:09 PM

I bet she could suck a grapefruit through a straw with those lips ... and she has the lung capacity of a Hoover vacuum cleaner.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:15:20 PM

Man in Black writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:53:12 AM

fap fap fap fap best news ive heard about this sh*t reboot ... garfield doesnt look the part and havent seen him act so cant judge there .... and stone = i want to touch the heiny


@Man In Black

If you fap too much, you know you'll go blind. Then how will you enjoy her picture ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:16:10 PM

Taco writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:49:50 AM

Philip Seymour Hoffman to play venom. WHAT??

@Taco

Yep, it's official. Venom is a chubby chaser.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:17:32 PM

Now this is one movie I can turn the sound off, turn the lights down low, grab the Jergens and the Kleenex and go to town on Mary Jane ... all without being stoned.

This is the best Mary Jane news I've heard since Halfbaked.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:18:27 PM

Mary Jane : What's this sticky stuff in my eye ? Ewwww.

Me : Well, it ain't a spidey web, bitch. Now ... BLOW ME!!!!!!!
koul writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:52:16 PM

she's the perfect choice. i'm gonna hate the movie because of spider-man and the others. i think that the movie will be saved by Emma Stone as Mary Jane
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:55:19 PM

Emma Stone is pretty much perfect for this role. It's having a flaming gay British guy playing Spider-Man that has me nervous about this movie.
venomex writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:35:21 PM

very yes
Aingx writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 2:05:27 PM

I like it.....a lot. Lookin' like I might actually WANT to see the next Spidey.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 2:57:26 PM

good choice! i vote dianna for gwen stacey
Doomzdae writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:30:42 PM

finally, hot mj like in comics!
Bonzaitri writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:32:06 PM

Mia Wasikowska please
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:05:52 PM

My younger cousin went to school with her for a year here in Az at an all girls school. She said she would talk not stop about how she was going to be a huge actress and wanted to be in comedies. And yes, from the one photo I've seen she looked way hot in her catholic school girl skirt.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:38:42 PM

@Johnny: Yeah your right she does have kind of a butch voice.

Although I always have viewed MJ as a 'tough' and 'tom boyish' in a way. It was always Gwen Stacy that is intended as delicate and wholesome (best way I think to describe gwen) in my opinion.

Lol but you have to understand to me Sony picking someone Hotter that Kirsten dunst is a big plus to me. Mary Jane should give me a boner, not make me gag.

I did some picture comparison and some of the original MJ Drawings look just like Emma in the picture above.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 8:41:30 PM

@Max

"its official Venom is a chubby chaser"

HAHAHAHA that made my night man :D
Trentsteel writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 9:26:16 AM

Awesome awesome awesome.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:07:41 AM

She's fugly. No thanks.
Doc_Harley writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 1:19:40 PM

Love the idea of Emma as Mary Jane. So much better then Kirsten Dunst.
gcerda88 writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 6:53:56 PM

Wait this is confusing. Slashfilm says she's Gwen Stacy...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved