WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JK Rowling May Write More "Harry Potter" Books

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JK Rowling May Write More "Harry Potter" BooksSubmit Comment
"Harry Potter" author JK Rowling appeared on "The Oprah Winfrey Show," where she talked about how difficult it was to finishing writing the seven and final book. She went on to say that she's not ruling out writing more installments.

"They're all in my head still," Rowling explained. "I could definitely write an eighth, ninth and tenth [book]. I'm not going to say I won't. I don't think I will. I feel I am done, but you never know."

She added that, at one point, Michael Jackson approached her to turn the "Harry Potter" books into a stage musical. But his offer was ultimately rejected because didn't think it would have been successful.

"Michael Jackson wanted to do a musical," she said. "I said no to a lot of things. For me, I love the films, I love the books, and there are elements that I love around it, like the theme park. But I only wanted to do it because I knew it would be incredible."

Source: Oprah


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:22:36 AM

"They're all in my head still,"

She's thinking about the:

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Dont blame you JK..
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:39:10 AM

Hope she can really stay retired on writing HP books. Not be like jay z.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:05:19 AM

JK if you do.. do us all a favor and include a hermione sex scene... thank you.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:30:29 AM

Of course she's still thinking about it. How could she else make money? Sure, she could just sit on her fat ass and watch the money tumbling in, but much want more.
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:54:19 AM

Bet JK is whispering to Oprah "I'm going to have more money than you nah nah nah nah"
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:16:30 AM

And then jumped up and down on her sofa !!

Its the thing to on Oprah
Kid_A writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:18:31 AM

Let her to write more books. It's better than the f**king "Twilight" crap! F**k Meyer, Rowling rules. She deserves more pounds than ever.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 10:44:49 AM

@Kid_A so true. Twilight's utter sh*t.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:47:46 AM

JK Rowling May Write More "Harry Potter" Books

How can she still write them when we break her f*cking hands.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:52:51 AM

She added that, at one point, Michael Jackson approached her to turn the "Harry Potter" books into a stage musical. But his offer was ultimately rejected because didn't think it would have been successful.


C'mon. It WASN'T because it wouldn't be successful. They just didn't want Michael around the young kids. If they did, during the entire nationwide tour of the musical, all the kids would be hooked up on "Jesus Juice" and meet Michael's crotch friend "Ben".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:54:40 AM

Why does Oprah look like Lawrence Fishburne in drag in that pic ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:57:12 AM

trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:16:30 AM

And then jumped up and down on her sofa !!

Its the thing to on Oprah


@trailertrash

Or she jumps and down on Oprah's crotch.

It's big enough.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:37:07 PM

She should date George Lucas.... the milker of all things once great.

Only reason I can see for more stories is to explore Hermione's loss of her virginity. Now while I do not condone rape, gang-bangs are however different territory. Not even saying that's the route this storyline should go... it's just an option.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:53:12 PM

Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:37:07 PM

She should date George Lucas.... the milker of all things once great.

Only reason I can see for more stories is to explore Hermione's loss of her virginity. Now while I do not condone rape, gang-bangs are however different territory. Not even saying that's the route this storyline should go... it's just an option.


@Ranger

I could go for a little orgy sequence ... the real 'magic wands' coming out, as it were ...hell, since there are dragons and owls and sh*t, throw in some beastiality ... for both Hormonal (I know that's not her name, but at this age, she's gotta be ragging like all get out), Hairy Palmer and that f*cking Ginger I don't even know the f*cking character name of.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:54:08 PM

^ Oh, and end it as a snuff film.

With lots of magical, dwarfish gimps. Like an emo, Joel Schumacher, XXX version of the Wizard of Oz.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:44:00 PM

'Harry Potter and the Snuffing of the Ginger!'

I'd watch.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 2:38:28 PM

yall need some role models or a hug or something......i hope she makes more harry potters, i dont know who she would get to be a more bad ass villian than voldermort but more power to her she will most def get my money
johnthemon writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:51:59 PM

of-f*cking-course. She could take a sh*t on a piece of paper and millions would buy it. Of course she's going to write more books.
secondbest writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:01:03 PM

She's obviously money-hungry but at least she wasn't stupid enough to do a HP musical. Dear God, that's the stuff nightmares are made of.
Fixxer35 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:51:49 PM

JK Rowling kind of looks like a Helen Hunt mixed with Eric Stoltz from 'Mask'.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:26:50 PM

JK please don't. You are richer then the queen of England. Just give this series a rest. As much as I would enjoy finding out what happened to Harry after he graduated from Hogwarts, please stay retired and let this series rest. Just go and enjoy the billions you have earned.
Ranger writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 12:28:41 AM

... and blow Ranger once in a while.
Odd writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:02:02 PM

Shoot id be all for more books...that would just mean more movies i can watch with Emma Watson in them..older with bigger eyes... ;)
Johnny Neat writes:
on October 5th, 2010 at 10:31:36 AM

Why not? I'm not into them but the movies have been great. Sad thing is that if she did more books these actors probably wouldn't return.
rjd040487 writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 2:45:46 PM

i doubt it on all counts, she is rich enough and she isnt selfish to want more money otherwise she wouldnt of made that childrens fairy tales book for all the proceeds to go to charity.
trailertrash writes:
on October 9th, 2010 at 7:49:45 PM

Tax Reasons ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved