WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Helen Mirren's Violent "Red" Character Was Inspired by Martha Stewart

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Helen MirrenSubmit Comment
During the press junket for "Red," Helen Mirren (The Queen) revealed that her killer secret agent character in the movie was inspired by Martha Stewart.

"Yes, she was indeed my inspiration even down to the hair, my Martha Stewart hair," she explained. "She's obviously not a retired assassin but whatever Martha Stewart does, she does it really, really well. She's a perfectionist and I love her combination of feminine softness and an incredible strength of efficiency and practicality. I hope she won't be insulted by this characterization because I am a big, big fan of hers."

While I can't give away too much from "Red," I can tell you that Mirren looked really comfortable with all sorts of weapons and was one of the better parts of the movie. "Red" is scheduled to hit theaters on October 15th.

Click here to read more about "Red."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:59:41 AM

Alex you should interview Martha now for a follow up comment to this lol
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:03:00 AM

She's definitely gonna be the stand out performance like Hit Girl in kick ass
alexgi writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:07:32 AM

@Ted: I would love to, but now I'm afraid of her.
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:13:32 AM

@alex
hahaha Aren't we all? Especially when I see the movie... I'll turn on Marthas show (if its still on?) and anticipate her pulling a shotty out and pumping holes into the audience... one can dream right? lol
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:20:59 AM

She neglect to mention that Martha is also a criminal
boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:40:13 AM

I knew there's something creepy about Martha Stewart.
CCBlev writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:04:31 AM

and here's another one I wanan f*ck hard. Helen your a nuaghty old woman, come to CC for you punishment, i'm gonna f*ck you till yur 21 again.
CCBlev writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:05:07 AM

^Alex edit button i know your reading this thread
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:37:14 AM

I seriously cant wait to see this f*ckin movie! Its going to be awesome!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:40:25 AM

That brings a whole new perspective to those months in prison that Martha spent for insider trading,

" You got the curtains over the window wrong! I's gotta cutta bitch! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:41:14 AM

I wonder if they have an antagonist inspired by Julia Childs ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:42:00 PM

Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:13:32 AM

@alex
hahaha Aren't we all? Especially when I see the movie... I'll turn on Marthas show (if its still on?) and anticipate her pulling a shotty out and pumping holes into the audience... one can dream right? lol


@Ted Mosby

One can only hope it's when Tony Danza is the guest host for that show ...

because if anyone can rile a person up in a torrid frenzy, it's good ol' Tony ...

" Hey, Angela ... I need to see your opinion on this wood cleaner ... Old English or Pledge ? "

" Not now, Tony ??? For f*ck's sakes, Jonathan just told me he's sucking off the head of the football team!!! ... Gah! Shut your f*cking trap or you and Sam will be grease spots buried in the backyard, SO HELP ME f*ckING GOD!!! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:42:41 PM

^ That, of course, was from the Homosexual Tolerance episode.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:45:57 PM

boogiel writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 7:40:13 AM

I knew there's something creepy about Martha Stewart.


@boogiel

Yes. When you look deep into her eyes, you really can see Death staring you in the face.

I would've said something snappy about how when you look into her eyes, you see nicely draped windows into what used to be her soul, matched by well chosen fringes ... but f*ck it and f*ck Martha.

She's about as unf*ckable as Martha Washington. And both women look the same age NOW.
Ranger writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:06:24 PM

Man, I'd love to poke her!
rocketman writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:06:54 PM

G.I.L.F
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:04:49 PM

yep

and

yep

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved