WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wes Craven Talks "Hills Have Eyes 3"

Posted: October 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wes Craven Talks "Hills Have Eyes 3"Submit Comment
Early last year, Wes Craven revealed that a third installment in "The Hills Have Eyes" franchise was being discussed. Obviously nothing happened. So when I rant into the director yesterday during the press junket for "My Soul to Take" (in theaters October 8th), I (Alex) asked for an update.

"That was during the period where we were developing lots of ideas," he explained. "Since we own that franchise, some of the partners were very interested in doing that and I have an idea for it. But then we went off with another writer, and he developed things, and we did pitches, and it never worked out. And I came to an epiphany that you can generate your own totally original things and that's what you should be doing with your time."

So, is the franchise dead? "I don't know if it's dead or not, but I have no real interest in doing another remake," said Craven. "If I have a choice between doing that and doing something original, [a remake] just doesn't make any sense for me. In order to do it right, you spend a lot of time developing the script and finding the director and then keeping an eye on post-production. You spend almost as much time as if you were making your own film. So why not make your own film?"

Since Craven owns the property and has no interest in developing another installment, I asked if he would consider selling the rights to it again for another filmmaker to tackle it. "I don't know, I just don't think about it frankly," he said.

Regarding the idea that he had for the third film, the director previously explained: "I'd like to flip it and have [the mutants] integrated a little into our society and run into prejudice."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:53:45 AM

The first remake from Alexandre Aja was so badass... the 2nd one f*cking sucked... so thank god Wes Craven isn't considering making a 3rd one.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:54:22 AM

Is it part 3 of the original HHE or the more recent ones?
alexgi writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:04:05 AM

@johnny: Craven kept saying that this would have been the third film, but then called it a remake. I'm assuming he was going to remake his own original movie.
johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:15:25 AM

Thanks for your input, Alex
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:47:42 AM

When you rant into him I hope it was about that terrible Eddie Murphy vampire movie !! Lol
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 6:59:09 AM

"I'd like to flip it and have [the mutants] integrated a little into our society and run into prejudice."

Prejudice? "Yeah, so we're inbred baby-eating cannibal murderers, who are you to judge?" Lol!
elrei writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:46:58 AM

I didn't even knew that there was a 2nd one...meh...
rabid writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:31:19 AM

They always miss the boat with this one. The most interesting story here is how they ended up like that to begin with. The graphic novel goes into great detail about how the feds tried to run these families off the land they want to test nukes on. Instead the town preacher convinces them to hide under ground where he creates a doomsday cult. After the nukes fall they start having mutated babies, which eventually take over the cult and turn violent.
I'd much rather see a prequel than a sequel.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:59:00 AM

Yeah, because everyone saw how well the sequel he and his sh*tty ass son did ...

f*ck.

This the Transporter 3 of the Wes Craven Universe.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:00:26 PM

"I'd like to flip it and have [the mutants] integrated a little into our society and run into prejudice."

Wes, they've already done that movie. X-Men. Hell, there's a whole f*cking comic book series based on it.

f*cking ass.


Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:01:11 PM

So ... how did Wes' balls taste in your mouth ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:02:53 PM

So when I rant into the director yesterday, I (Alex) asked for an update.


Let me get this straight ... you RANT into the director or did you RUN (past tense : RAN) into the director ?

Jesus. NOW I f*ckING UNDERSTAND HOW WE GOT OUR SEX IN THE CITY LOVING CRITIC.

Use f*cking Spellcheck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:04:04 PM

johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:15:25 AM

Thanks for your input, Alex

@johnny_boy

You should apply to be an editor at WP. You at least use correct grammar and spellcheck your comment.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:06:21 PM

Looking at the photo, it's nice to see that Jake_UpSomeMan'sAss is getting work. Planning to rape that fresh piece of ass in the mud, Jake ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:07:35 PM

trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:47:42 AM

When you rant into him I hope it was about that terrible Eddie Murphy vampire movie !! Lol

@trailertrash

Yeah. I didn't know which looked more MANLY in that movie : Eddie Murphy or Angela Bassett.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:08:36 PM

alexgi writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 5:04:05 AM

@johnny: Craven kept saying that this would have been the third film, but then called it a remake. I'm assuming he was going to remake his own original movie.


@alexgi

Or at least apologize for the sequel after Aja's remake of the original.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 12:10:34 PM

johnny_boy writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:54:22 AM

Is it part 3 of the original HHE or the more recent ones?


@johnny_boy

In the sake of movie continuity, sure money's on a third of the post millennium remakes.

In other words, part three of the current series.
dynastygod2000 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 2:16:56 PM

i say leave that sh*t where it is....i mean really do we need a part 3
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:11:01 PM

Hey! Alex did his own work for a change! And made sure we knew about it! GOOD FOR YOU c*nt!
trailertrash writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:54:41 PM

^^ Really , Bit Harsh

Take it you have a job and people dont call you a c*nt for doing it !!

Or maybe they do ....
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 9:23:28 PM

^^
Well if the guy actually went out and interiewed people more often, rather than taking stories from let's say, AICN or BloodyDisgusting or any of those websites, maybe he wouldn't be such a c*nt. But he had to let us know - " I (Alex)". Like what the f*ck?
barley_cat writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 11:33:13 AM

Boys! Put your claws away! Poor Alex!
Odd writes:
on October 4th, 2010 at 5:07:22 PM

@trailer- lmao "or maybe they do.."


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved