WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: First Class" to Re-Shoot Scene from First "X-Men" Movie

Posted: October 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: First Class" to Re-Shoot Scene from First "X-Men" MovieSubmit Comment
Now that Matthew Vaughn (Kick-Ass) started filming "X-Men: First Class," we're getting lots of photos from the set and now have news about a particular scene that appears in Bryan Singer's "X-Men."

According to BleedingCool, Vaughn is shooting his own version of the scene in which young Eric Lensherr is being dragged away from his family by the Nazis at a concentration camp. Due to the intensity of the moment, the boy - who will one day become Magneto - reaches for his mother and in the process bends the massive metal fence.

The site says that the scene will be remade almost shot-for-shot, but with different actors, namely Bill Milner playing the young Magneto. The only big change will come at the end of the scene, but the site refused to spoil it.

And according to several eye witnesses, January Jones ("Mad Men") was seen filming her scenes as Emma Frost in lingerie. For now, check out some set photos of Xavier(James McAvoy) and Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence) below.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: BleendingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 6:56:03 AM

They're Probaly gonna f*ck it up as they did in Wolverine by making his transformation less dramatic than it was supposed to be
Doc Ock writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 6:58:07 AM

This movie is gonna be terrible except for the Lingerie scene with Emma Frost.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 7:26:18 AM

Vaughn must be thinking he's Gus Van Zant.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 7:43:34 AM

i agree with doc ock word for word
CCBlev writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 8:59:38 AM

wonderbanger-nice avatar lol
This is gonna be a sh*tty unofficial reboots to the series.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 11:19:14 AM

@ Max: Why do you think he believes he is Gus Van Zant? Are you talking about the director of Goodwill Hunting and Elephant?

Just curious what you mean.
rabid writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 11:23:43 AM

I'm excited. We're finally going to get a decent X-Men film.
barley_cat writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 11:40:08 AM

i'm not putting my hopes up for this..
Max Fischer writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 11:47:39 AM

I hope Mystique gets blue shortly after being introduced, Jennifer Lawrence looks like a f*cking blow up doll in those photos.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 12:23:42 PM

Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 11:19:14 AM

@ Max: Why do you think he believes he is Gus Van Zant? Are you talking about the director of Goodwill Hunting and Elephant?

Just curious what you mean.


@Cd_Smith0

Sorry for returning your response so late. It's hard to reply back when your selling shrunken heads on eBay during this time of the year to witch doctors.

^ Don't ask.

The Van Zant reference was to Gus' remake of Psycho with Vince Vaughn and Anne Heche. He did the movie shot for shot, aligning with the original.

Vaughn is doing a shot-for-shot reenactment of the scene in which Erik and his mom get separated in the concentrated camp.

Hence, the Van Zant reference.

Now, if you'll excuse me ... I have a Balu-balu witch doctor asking for my "Pete Rose" special.

^ Don't ask.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 12:25:15 PM

Max Fischer writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 11:47:39 AM

I hope Mystique gets blue shortly after being introduced, Jennifer Lawrence looks like a f*cking blow up doll in those photos.


@Max Fischer

Is the nozzle protuding from her *sshole or vagina ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 12:27:12 PM

^ Or do you mean her mouth is always positioned open, awaiting for James McAvoy's c*ck ?
Ranger writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 1:05:23 PM

Nice of James to hog the umbrella all to himself in 2 of the photos whilst his co-star gets rained on.

Twat!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 2:27:15 PM

@Max: Ah ok I get what you mean now. Good luck with them witch doctors lol.
JohnZee writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 3:16:07 PM

You know when Van Sant duplicated the Psycho scenes it was a bit of a homage and tribute to the original classic movie that had been filmed decades earlier.

But seriously whatever the first X-Movie ended up being, it certainly wasn't anywhere as much of an established classic. And certainly not worth the high level of focus that such shot by shot duplication would require.

No this is simply an example of Vaughn being a crappy director. There is little doubt that as far at intensity and being compelling, that scene in the first X-Men movie was leaps and bounds better than the rest of the movie. Literally the best scene in the entire movie.

And Vaughn very lazily wants to capture the "lightning in a bottle" impact of that scene, by exactly copying it frame for frame except for sticking his actor in there and altering the very end of the scene.

A classic example that even Vaughn does not think that his X-Men movie will compare.

And something that a hack B- movie director would do.

...Well, because Matthew Vaughn is a hack director.
gimple writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 6:04:06 PM

Why the hate? This is the guy who made Kickass, I'm sure it will be good.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 7:29:13 PM

@ Johnzee

I can see why Vaughn would make this choice as a director. We are talking about a film that has completely different actors intended to tie into the X men Mythos created by the first three films. If they are wanting to include Magnetos back story and the same events in the first film as well as include the same scene, it makes sense to shoot it the same exact way.

Vaughn in my opinion is not what I would call an artistic director but a director that knows what works. He can take similar or used concepts to create a compelling story.
For example the recycled music in Kick Ass. The two scenes with Big Daddy using music from Sunshine and 28 days later was out of place, but also helped to establish a certain mood intended for the scene.

He isn't my favorite director but he has made some decent films (Kick ass, Stardust).

But again to each their own.
gimple writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 9:02:24 PM

@Cd_Smith0

Also because John Murphy was a composer on Kick-Ass, as well as 28 Days Later and Sunshine
koul writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:19:09 AM

i don't get this. did mystique and professor x used to date?
snp writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:41:15 AM

I like how he keeps the umbrella just for himself, f*ck the hot chick next to me.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 3:05:36 AM

@ Gimple:

Your right, forgot to mention that. Although I do think its odd John Murphy can't get away from those two compositions, although they are amazing.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 11:10:26 PM

Why waste a million or so bucks on recreating the scene? Just use the one from the first movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved