WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bill Pullman on "Independence Day" Sequels

Posted: October 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bill Pullman on "Independence Day" SequelsSubmit Comment
Last Year, director Ronald Emmerich revealed that he has plans for two "Independence Day" sequels, called "ID4-ever: Part I" and "ID4-ever: Part II." He went on to say that the story will pick up after the events in the first movie.

"It's an alternate reality kind of movie," he said. "Naturally, the alien technology has changed everything. Who WILL be president?" Emmerich emphasized "WILL," hinted that Will Smith's character will someone become president.

To get an update, MTV News caught up with Bill Pullman, who played the president of the United States in the first film. The actor revealed that the sequels will likely never get made.

"It would be a challenge, just creatively with the studio, how much money it would take to make it, whether Will [Smith] would come and do it and what the story would be," he said. "[Emmerich] is one guy who may be able to pull it off. He doesn't let it die. And people seem to want to hear that it's gonna be done. There's a twinkle in his eye when he talks about it."

The original 1996 movie grossed $817 million worldwide on a $75 million budget.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:39:53 AM

They won't have to worry about getting Randy's character back for the sequel. But if they have to, be sure to bail out Randy's cell-lover to. Randy the Prison Bitch can tell the President he was anally probed by the alien 'D-Bone' Rodney Jefferson every night after lockdown.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 8:22:57 AM

Loved ID4 when i was kid, got the alien spacecraft, two alien action figure. Hell even got the Bill Pulman, Will Smith and Jeff Goldblum action figures....

That's right Jeff Goldblum action figure
CCBlev writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 9:05:01 AM

Skippy you were a true fan. Hell i actually kept count on how many times i seen this movie after it came out on VHS, yes VHS back in 1996. I stoppped counted after 128 times. Too bad there will never be a sequal.
Rambo writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 9:42:47 AM

isn't that 'skyline' kind of a sequel/reboot?
billofill writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:19:32 AM

it's going to be David because " you'dallbedeadnowifitwerentfor my son David"
Bunny X writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:24:44 AM

This has always been a head scratcher as to why there was never a sequel to this. I mean they green light sequels with far less impressive stats than $817 million on a $75 million budget. Hell movie nowadays would be $81 million on a $75 million budget and would get green lit. ID4 was damn near 1000% in profit.
SaulSilver writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:42:10 AM

to quote Randy's cellmate...
"In the Words of my generation....UP YOOOOUUURRSSS"
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:49:47 AM

@Rambo: God I hope not that Skyline trailer looked like sh*t.
KindredMac writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 1:11:15 PM

@CCBlev- I can one up the VHS thing... Empire Strikes back on BETA. I still own it! Anyone wanna buy?
CCBlev writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 2:25:59 PM

@Kindred, I doubt it but I wonder if thats worth anything? lol
Gates writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:00:31 PM

Yup Skyline looks awful. The acting in the trailer made me cringe.
hunter207 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:19:23 PM

Am I the only one who thinks skyline looks good??
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on October 6th, 2010 at 5:11:33 PM

I think skyline looks ok

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved