WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Why Does Shia LaBeouf Hate Frankie Muniz?

Posted: October 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Why Does Shia LaBeouf Hate Frankie Muniz?Submit Comment
At one point, Frankie Muniz ("Malcolm in the Middle") was named the best of young Hollywood, which apparently made Shia LaBeouf jealous since the two actors are only months apart in age and Muniz was doing so much better than him.

By the year 2000, Muniz already had a starring role in "My Dog Skip" and played the title character in the award-winning "Malcolm in the Middle" TV show. LaBeouf meanwhile only had "Even Stevens" TV show and was still three years away from "Holes," the film that got him his big break.

After "Holes" hit theaters, Entertainment Weekly called LaBeouf the next Muniz, which LaBeouf apparently didn't like. "I used to see [Muniz] at premieres and stuff and it would always be like he was looking down on me," LaBeouf previously said. "And then it turned into we're equal, and then it turned into 'Oh Frankie? I know that guy."

Fast forward many years later to today and LaBeouf is still thinking about Muniz despite his incredible career and the fact that Muniz is now focusing more on racing cars than acting.

On "The Bert Show" radio program LaBeouf called in to promote "Wall Street 2." He was immediately asked about the fact that his last six movies have opened in first place. "While that's flattering as hell, you could have put Frankie Muniz into any the movies I've been in and those movies would have still been number one," he said.

Saying that Muniz will probably not like that statement, the radio host asked LaBeouf what he's going to say when Muniz approaches him during a party. "I don't go to many parties and I don't really hang out in Frank Muniz-type zones," LaBeouf replied.

Later on in the interview, LaBeouf went on to sarcastically call Muniz "the king" and "the chief."

Apparently Muniz found out about this interview and took it to Twitter to send LaBeouf a message. "Dear Shia Labeouf," he wrote. "It's getting creepy the fact that you can't stop talking about me. It's been 12 years now. I don't know you. Thanks."

I'm not sure what happened back in 1998, but apparently 12-year-old Muniz and 12-year-old LaBeouf had some sort of a dispute that has lasted till today.

Source: TheBertShow, Twitter, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Eben1277 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 6:47:58 AM

This will be tough for many WP readers, they may not be able to decide which of these guys to hate on more. I'm betting Shia gets the majority of the hate.
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:13:41 AM

Could be , I'm just flipping a coin !! lol

B- Deck - you could be busy today (joke)
VDODSON writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:15:55 AM

I like Shia, they guy is doing what others want to do. Bet anyone ten bucks he got a blowjob from Meghan Fox, that alone should clear him of any backlash. Muniz was always a punk, hated him on that Malcolm show.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:22:22 AM

Im going to hate on Shia cause he is being a d*ck.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:32:05 AM

I'm quite indifferent. I liked "Malcolm" and should have cred for realizing he's highly replaceable.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:32:29 AM

Why Does Shia LaBeouf Hate Frankie Muniz? Who gives a $h!t ... his ego is so big, they have to take a f*cking life insurance policy out on it :

After "Holes" hit theaters, Entertainment Weekly called LaBeouf the next Muniz, which LaBeouf apparently didn't like. "I used to see [Muniz] at premieres and stuff and it would always be like he was looking down on me," LaBeouf previously said. "And then it turned into we're equal, and then it turned into 'Oh Frankie? I know that guy."

He better keep jamming himself into movies while he still has hair follicles. He's losing more hair per movie than Mel loses his temper. Once he finally does go more bald than Patrick Stewart, they won't be able to hire his ugly mug for lead roles. He'll be like Channing Tatum without the come-hither look, the abs or the dance moves.

In other words, he'll be an unfunny Rob Schneider.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:33:35 AM

You know, if you triangulate the sniper shot, you technically can take out both ....

just sayin'.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:37:13 AM

By the year 2000, Muniz already had a starring role in "My Dog Skip" and played the title character in the award-winning "Malcolm in the Middle" TV show. LaBeouf meanwhile only had "Even Stevens" TV show and was still three years away from "Holes," the film that got him his big break.


So an @$$hole got his big break from a movie called Holes ? He's lucky it wasn't called Gloryhole at Saint Anne's and his scene was to be raped by the priest in the priest's quarters (ala the breakout character for Ed Norton in Primal Fear) repeatedly ... though with that big mouth of his, I'm sure his character could jam a number of 'hotdogs' all at once in it.
avaela writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:37:22 AM

Muniz is a cool guy and LaBeouf is trash imo.
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 7:46:12 AM

Just for the record , I dont hate either of these dudes , Never seen Frankie in anything (that i remember anyway) and Shia does what he does no need to hate him for it.

Plus as VDODSON said A BJ and more from Megan counts for a lot these days...
CCBlev writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 8:00:58 AM

Shia just mad bc Frankie has a bigger d*ck then him. He found out when they were 12 and were curious about one another.
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 8:04:18 AM

lol, thats a sick-com tv show right there....
oklahomaer writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 8:57:11 AM

Why Does Shia LaBeouf Hate Frankie Muniz?

Because Frankie broke up with him and broke his heart?
oklahomaer writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 8:57:22 AM

Why Does Shia LaBeouf Hate Frankie Muniz?

Because Frankie broke up with him and broke his heart?
SACdaddy writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 9:14:41 AM

Lets settle this in the octagon ladies. Two men enter, one man leaves.

Really, who gives a sh*t? Both of these actors are f*cking annoying. MIM was a great show, but that had f*ck all to do with Muniz. Its was his entire supporting cast that made that show a success imo. Just watch one of Muniz's movies and its blatantly obvious he has NO talent. Labitch's film career has worked out much better for him but that doesn't make him any less annoying. This whole Woody Allen on crack routine he runs in every film make me want to burn down the theater every time I see it. I think Hwood would be better off without both of these losers.
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 9:50:07 AM

Shia LaBeouf is a weird guy, doesn't he Fancy his mother or something.
coldplayesence writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 9:50:25 AM

I don't know why would Shia hate Frankie, I mean he's succesful, works alot, gets Spielbierg's wood, has plenty of money, co-stars with hot chicks and all of this because of a simple "car wash", I think he's doing great.
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 9:52:01 AM

Think Frankie may have stolen shia's nice blue shirt in that photo ...
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 10:16:47 AM

Why Does Shia LaBeouf Hate Frankie Muniz?

Because Frankie made him wear a condom.
trailertrash writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 10:20:36 AM

No wonder !! Makes sense
CCBlev writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 10:26:40 AM

ahhh yes a condom, its all becoing queerer, i mean clearer now. Wonder if ole Will got to touch it when they did I, Robot together??
Bunny X writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 10:50:23 AM

I've heard some stories about Muniz on how much of a jerk he is. And it's part of the reason his career didn't take off post Malcolm.
But still Shia is such an ass and he's right, you swap him out of those movies and put Muniz in and they still perform. That's how irrelevant they both are.
billofill writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:16:53 AM

f*ck Frankie Muniz, The end.
Matiax writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:24:01 AM

A) Shia is a douchebag
B) He's jealous
C) Has a secret crush on Frankie
D) All of the above
c-prime writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 12:03:46 PM

Team Muniz!

Ha ha ha. Only kidding folks. f*ck both of them.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 12:05:08 PM

Oh my lawd...really Shia? Get over it man. Muniz is enjoying the royality checks from Malcom in the Middle and living his life. Get over yourself. I think you're cute and all but you are starting to act like Megan Fox. Please stop now or your career will end up like hers.

Or has that already started?
c-prime writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 12:23:44 PM

These two need to work out their differences. I suggest a cozy weekend getaway at Jeffrey Jones' house.
ChainsawX writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 12:52:32 PM

frankie didnt get the job on even stevens?
Salvador writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 1:19:39 PM

Is this really important???

Stupid indeed! :b
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 1:38:15 PM

Its really great that WP has been posting more news about shia la douche since Gary Coleman is no longer with us there can me more bashing on this little queer. Shia,Lindsay Lohan,Van damme,Chaning Tatum,and Seagal have been the most popular topics and I can bash more on him when he says his Mom is hot and he's in love with her,when he talks sh*t about Bay and Spielberg,and he's gonna star in a biker movie with Mickey Rourke and Javier Bardem he can play the gimp.
bandolero999 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 1:43:32 PM

I think shias pissed at Frankie cause he went in his a$$ with out any lube and it left him limping for days
WV-Films writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 2:12:30 PM

Clearly they touched penis' in a truth or dare game, and Muniz swore Shia to secrecy.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 2:54:09 PM

Hey, at least Muniz isn't trying to pick a fight. At this point, with his lack of loyalty to films he destroys, does anyone even like Shia LaBeouf anymore? Better question, did anyone besides idiotic teenage girls EVER like him? I'm guessing no.
GIST writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 3:03:12 PM

Because he looks like a Bobble-Head.
batdump writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 4:08:05 PM

who wouldnt hate Frankie... he pissed me off enough in MIM to make me stop watching after the 2nd season, and I never wasted time on his dumb movies. and he looks like a little troll... see I hate him and mine and his careers were never even compared...

Shia may be the same character in all his movies but at least its kinda funny.
batdump writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 4:10:35 PM

who wouldnt hate Frankie... he pissed me off enough in MIM to make me stop watching after the 2nd season, and I never wasted time on his dumb movies. and he looks like a little troll... see I hate him and mine and his careers were never even compared...

Shia may be the same character in all his movies but at least its kinda funny.
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 4:57:56 PM

Shia... do you really hate Frankie?

I mean really, REALLY hate him?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IXCK1EyP4s
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 6:10:00 PM

Frankie dumped him LePoof. Let that be an example to the rest of you women, one night of bad sex and you're out the door!
atticusboy writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 6:35:28 PM

get over it wa wusses just get it over with call each other names and be good
darkraven28 writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 6:48:11 PM

It is kind of creepy. You know, Shia Labeouf is a strange dude. Seriously. Either that or he got brain damage working on a stunt for Transformers. Maybe that one in part 2 where he and Megan jumped from one building to the next and it looked like they exploded.
johnthemon writes:
on October 1st, 2010 at 11:33:58 PM

better question, who the f*ck cares about Frankie Muniz?
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 12:02:49 AM

Shia is the culprit here. He's weird.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

at the end of the day...no one cares except for shia lapoof
encoreyourface writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 1:21:00 AM

Muniz raped LaBeouf and stopped but LaBeouf wants some more, and now hates him because his d*ck is no longer in his ass.
Ranger writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 2:52:46 AM

@darkraven - those were stunt doubles. Megan admitted that when they showed that clip on a late night talk show. Then someone 'coached' her... to making herself look more dangerous and pro-active... on another talk show the following night she said it was she and Shia doing that stunt.
jdl107 writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 3:56:09 AM

@Eben: Well, not really. I don't think enough about either of 'em. Equally not enough that is.

I might go with Frankie Muniz, seeing as how I liked Malcom in the Middle.
jdl107 writes:
on October 2nd, 2010 at 4:00:07 AM

Oh by the way Frankie Muniz you're a gay little faggot. He brought your gay ass up, if you read this I mean come on...... You'd have to be somewhat smart to catch that. All it took me was just another thought at it you little queen.
koul writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 1:24:14 AM

shia is the better actor
ilovemovies82 writes:
on October 3rd, 2010 at 4:20:37 AM

I like Shia. I think he's a solid actor but he was definitely being a d*ck here. Very uncalled for of him.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved