WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolf Creek" Sequel in the Works

Posted: September 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolf Creek" Sequel in the WorksSubmit Comment
AdelaideNow is reporting that filmmakers are returning to South Australia to shoot a sequel to the 2005 low-budget horror film "Wolf Creek," which earned $28 million worldwide.

The new installment is promised to be "pretty damn dark," and star John Jarratt and director Greg McLean are set to return. Apart from Jaratt, who will play killer Mick Taylor, the film will have an entirely new cast.

McLean told Moviehole: "This one's a little wider in scope and we get to see Mick Taylor return in full terrifying glory across the lonely wastes of the Outback."

"Wolf Creek" Trailer:


Source: AdelaideNow


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:24:56 AM

Don't go Saw on me. I liked Wolf Creek and I was kind of amused by Rogue, so I had hopes McLean would go somewhere. But that somewhere apparently is "back".
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:27:18 AM

Wolf Creek was great, but i agree Freudian-Nightmare i hate to see this become a SAW franchise


Also, Mick Taylor is based on a few of Australias infamous serial killers, Ivan Milat in particular, which si why it made a bit of buzz in Australia, particualy with tourists.
(Milat killed hitchhikers and tourists)
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:30:54 AM

Liked Wolf Creek ....

I agree , leave it as a stand alone movie.

Anyone seen That zombie movie The Horde yet ????
AYT BALL writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:40:34 AM

@ Trailer - Yeah, had it a while....its ok, the french love trying to make themselves out to be really bad ass and hard as nails, tries abit to hard in that respect but it starts out as a good concept, not a patch on 28 days/weeks though
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:44:40 AM

Cheers AYT ,

It was in HMV 9.99 didn't know if it was worth getting or not. I might give it a go then.
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:45:33 AM

Said the same thing about jakes mum too
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:50:18 AM

Wonder if Paul Hogan will get a cameo appearance and we finally get to see Crocodile Dundee skinned alive ...

I agree with Freudian. I hope this doesn't turn into another series that outlives the predator.
Doc Ock writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 7:54:16 AM

Wolf Creek won't become a Saw franchise, it's based on actual events isn't it?

Lol if saw is based on actual events.

Wolf Creek isn't the best of Australian cinema though.

@Freudian LOL Rogue was hilarious! It was just like an Australian ripoff of Lake Placid.
AYT BALL writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 9:11:07 AM

@ Trailer - LOL Jake ASSISAMESS would of had much better birthdays if his mum was earning 9.99 a pop!

Regarding La Horde, its not one id bother watching again, so i dunno, maybe wait for Sky? think these days im alot more critical of movies like that, 10 years ago id have loved it.
rocketman writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 1:09:51 PM

Great,love to see another but ,yeah leave it at just 1 or 2 sequels.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 2:55:22 PM

La Horde was great fun, but I thought it would be much more bad-ass than it was. I had expected Left 4 Dead kind of approach.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 3:31:01 PM

NOOOOOOOO no no no leave it alone
darkraven28 writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 3:40:36 PM

I say just leave the thing at two movies. I wanted a sequel and it sounds like I'm gonna get one. But a pair of movies works well enough for me. Under Siege style.
trailertrash writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 6:46:37 PM

AYT - LOL , She's yet to earn 9.99 total through hoaring her body out !!

Got 5 free rentals at blockbusters think i will rent La/the Horde cheers guys.
Derp88 writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 8:06:31 PM

Wolf Creek was a very good movie IMO,look forward to the next installment

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved