WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman is Lois Lane in "Superman" Reboot?

Posted: September 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman is Lois Lane in "Superman" Reboot?Submit Comment
According to Moviehole's source who worked on Darren Aronofsky's "Black Swan," the director was heard several times talking about helming Warner Bros' "Superman" reboot.

The studio is also looking to bring Natalie Portman on board to play Lois Lane. The goal is to hire Aronofsky and then have him talk Portman into joining the project. The actress was the lead in "Black Swan."

Portman is playing Jane Foster in the upcoming "Thor movie. So if she also becomes Lois Lane, she will be another Hollywood actor who has starred in both Marvel and DC Comics movies.

Source: Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:01:43 PM

Natalie Portman is Lois Lane in "Superman" Reboot?

The resembleance to Margot Kidder smoking crack and hanging out in the hedges, screaming at passers-by is spooky.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:03:58 PM

Portman is playing Jane Foster in the upcoming "Thor movie. So if she also becomes Lois Lane, she will be another Hollywood actor who has starred in both Marvel and DC Comics movies ... ONCE THEY'VE BEEN PRODUCED AND PUT IN THEATERS, NOT JUST CIRc*mSPECT WANNABE, MAYBE BULLsh*t.

Yeah, I'm gonna trust my information from a source that has the name 'hole' in it. That's how you can catch diseases, by sticking your thought processes in and trusting a glory'hole'.

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:07:52 PM

I'll say it again COURTNEY COX!!! (OK, she may be a little old for a reboot but then don't reboot, lol!)
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:14:34 PM

If I was a multi-millionaire I'd personally hire Courtney Cox to act out all the Lois Lane scenes in Superman Returns in front of a greenscreen then digitally composite her into my own personal HD DVD copy of the movie! Seriously, the whole time I was watching Superman Returns i was thinking "Why the hell isn't Courtney Cox in this??"
Salvador writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:58:45 PM

I love Portman, but I see her in more serious films. No in "Superman"...

well, she's in Thor anyway :b.
CCBlev writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 10:50:20 PM

I dont care i'll jack off, I mean watch anything Natalie is in.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 10:54:42 PM

ALL great posts.

@Max - re: Yeah, I'm gonna trust my information from a source that has the name 'hole' in it. --- lol. Exactly!

@Salvador - Supes is SUPPOSED to be 'serious'... it's just unoriginal Hollyweird doesn't have the balls to make a Dark Knight class, Supes movie (like they should).

@Just Smile - were I rich enough to hire Courtney, it would be to f*ckN' SMILE... AND BLOW ME!!! Honestly, unless Arquette is hung like a donkey... what's up with that... 'marriage'?! OK... he's whipped (and maybe in the good way?!). I'd let her flog me (with her tongue) too!

@CC - WORD!
boogiel writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 12:11:52 AM

LiLo as Lois...add some porn and we'll be allright...
disturbed01 writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 12:23:06 AM

didnt she already work for a dc comic film...V for Vendetta
rocketman writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 1:40:55 AM

Good grief no,she helped killed Star Wars
BobMcBob writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:26:22 AM

on what planet does Aronofsky need to convince Portman to board a project? Portman needs to do the convincing...if you know what I mean
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:36:54 AM

Rocket - You didn't like Episodes 1-3 then (lol)
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:41:32 AM

Any chance she can bring Mila Kunis into this with her, Then make lois a rug muncher and have superman spend 2 and 1/2 hours just hanging outside of their bedroom Window with his X-Ray vision....
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:49:55 AM

Or Super Speed Rape them.



Not saying I condone rape... I'm just adding what I think is best for the Superman movie.
Rambo writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:54:06 AM

They need to do something different if they want this reboot to succeed...again lois lane???come on!!!how about killing this character in the first act??and bringing(shock!)a different villain then lex luthor?

that being said,I wouldn't mind ranger portman's ass...
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:57:16 AM

Well, we gave a hell of an audition:

http://tinyurl.com/NatalieAndRangerAudition4Supes
trailertrash writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 3:08:04 AM

Superman 2 : The Rape Of Lois Lane and her Lesbo Lover ..
VDODSON writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 3:26:16 AM

Who f*cking cares, Lois is a secondary character and should not be a main focus. It should center around Kal-El first and foremost.
Rambo writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 3:41:29 AM

@ranger

why did you rape my sister?and why didn't you invite me to join?
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 4:14:09 AM

@Disturbed. yeah you're rightt
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 5:39:12 AM

@Rambo - lol.
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 7:45:47 AM

Like the idea

And

Like the photo
rocketman writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 1:48:55 PM

@Trailer,could have been soooooo much better,all the ingredients were their it was the overcondfident chef that f*cked it all up.
rocketman writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 4:07:12 PM

I can't spell
Goober3000 writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 4:10:26 AM

Natalie Portman is Lois Lane in "Superman" Reboot? All I heard was sfdfsdfsdfsdfsdkfjsdklfjsdkjf (not sure how to spell a long fart sound but this would be my guess)



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved