WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck Also Considered for "Superman" Reboot

Posted: September 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck Also Considered for "Superman" RebootSubmit Comment
Warner Bros and Christopher Nolan are hurrying to get the "Superman" reboot into production and are now meeting with directors to take over the franchise.

Some of the helmers considered are Tony Scott (Enemy of the State, True Romance), Matt Reeves (Let Me In, Cloverfield), Jonathan Liebesman (Clash of the Titans 2, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning), Duncan Jones (Moon) and Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300).

We also just reported that Darren Aronofsky (The Wrestler) has also been added to the short list. And now comes word that the studio recently met with Ben Affleck (The Town, Gone Baby Gone) to direct "Superman." Ironically, Affleck portrayed the actor who played character in "Hollywoodland."

Warners is impressed with how well Affleck's "The Town" is performing, but Affleck has just now decided to end negotiations, taking himself out of the running.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 8:54:17 PM

Again WP....thats a misleading title.

You should have said that Ben Affleck ENDED the negotiations. Because he can't be considered.....now that he refused. Get it ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:05:42 PM

Why not ? He played the only Superman to commit suicide INTENTIONALLY. And not on a horse.

If we can only hope, then Ben can become an equestrian and ride a wheelchair for life to. Or play a Superman that does.

Oh, a boy can dream, can't he ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:06:51 PM

He looks like a damn car mechanic wearing a Halloween costume in that picture.
atn5022 writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:29:33 PM

for as many duds as ben affleck has made, i still like him.

he could make an ok superman

i wish they werent rushing this out though
rabid writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:39:44 PM

they have no choice but to rush it out, thanks to those greedy schusters.
Salvador writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 9:59:34 PM

Ben Affleck, the next real director Hollywood needs.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 10:57:22 PM

Ben did a great job playing Reeves in that Hollywood movie with Brody. He has Reeves look fo sho. So if he's up for putting on 50lbs of muscle and getting ripped like Stallone was in either Rocky 3 or Rambo 3... otay.

I wonder if Garner (Jennifer, not James) does anal... willingly?
popcorn writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 11:03:18 PM

I dont know about this one, the only time i like seeing him in a movies is in Kevin Smiths movies besides that he plays a p*ssy but then i guess Superman is kind of a p*ssy so yeah i guess it could work.

I hope Nolan gives Superman some balls in this film, i think its time Superman starts to use his power and just beats the f*ck out of the bad guys and plez no Lex unless you give him a big f*ck off gun so he can blow up the city.
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 11:37:02 PM

How about Dane Cook instead of Ben Affleck...or better yet, how about Joaquin Phoenix?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 12:30:48 AM

THANK f*ckING GOD.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 1:01:48 AM

Is this going to be the new CA speculation race, where every new and interesting director is added to the list?
FBO writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:21:02 AM

Umm, guys, the article says that they were talk to Ben to Direct the movie, not Star in it.

Can anyone imagine Sups living in boston F*ing hoes and dropping the F bomb ever two minutes?

"Wha Lexi-boi, did you just say some'em at me? Stop mudderin' ya breath and speak up like a man. And tell ya f*ckin' townny partnah oveah there to give the f*ckin' money back to the bank managah or I'll bitch slap ya both intah next week!"
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:30:21 AM

lol.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 8:41:45 PM

Sooooo.... hes not considered is he? Damn bait and switch
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 1:35:15 AM

Always said Ben Affleck is a good actor, not sure about director though

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved