WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Facebook Founder Comments on "The Social Network"

Posted: September 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Facebook Founder Comments on "The Social Network"Submit Comment
Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg was recently spotted at a screening of "The Social Network," which focuses on the early days of the website and drama between the owners.

After seeing the film, it was almost immediately announced that Zuckerberg will be donating $100 million to help schools in Newark, New Jersey. He's clearly just trying to improve his image that will be damaged by "The Social Network." But this donation got him an invitation to Oprah's show and got us an opportunity to find out what he thought of David Fincher's new film.

"It's a movie, it's fun. A lot of it is fiction, even the filmmakers will say that. They are trying to build a good story," said Zuckerberg. "I can promise you, this is my life so I know it's not that dramatic. The last six years have been a lot of coding and focus and hard work, but maybe it would be fun to remember it as partying and all this crazy drama."

Meanwhile, "The Social Network" has 100% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. It is scheduled to hit theaters on Friday (October 1st).

Click here to read more about "The Social Network."

Source: Oprah


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 6:55:35 AM

I'll bet all the critics on RT have Facebook accounts therefore they give it great scores to not look stupid.
nope.com writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 7:29:56 AM

after Armond White or Dustin Pusman gets done it aint staying at the 100

oh and you can also pen that for every film that will be oscar nom, good, or even watchable.
telur writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 11:29:43 AM

http://www.facebook.com/pages/WorstPreviews/244079527406
Kurskij writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 12:13:04 PM

Armond White - a movie rapist.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 1:38:15 PM

I wouldn't pay $100 million to 'improve my image'

1 week after that money is spent people will still make up their minds on the person that donated.

Keep the $'s. Homes, cars, either buy, or smartly buy a timeshare in a Gulf Stream and fly whenever/wherever you want, bitches and blow!

That's the way to go.
koul writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 3:09:09 PM

i don't hate facebook but i'm just gonna say this just to be funny. f*ck Facebook in the Face! lol
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 3:36:22 PM

I'm not on Facebook... and my friends give me hell for it all the time.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 5:51:41 PM

100 percent?!?!?! For a facebook movie?!?! I dont care if fincher directed it... thats batsh*t insane.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 6:53:33 PM

@Ranger: There is no reason to be on Facebook. I've used it to get in contact with friends I haven't seen in years but that is it. I don't post what is going on in my life and I don't play any of the games. (Like Farmville)
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 7:53:48 PM

@Horror - and that's all I have gathered it's for... 'sharing' - f*ck that!

I'm only a lot more private than what that site offers.

Post: I just took a dump... a 2-flusher.
Post: I just scratched my balls... back in to re-wipe my ass.
Post: Ball scratching whilst I watch House M.D.
Post: Think I'll go to the fridge for a drink.

I can't count the # of people I DON'T want to find me, thus getting in touch with me!
jdl107 writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 12:11:41 AM

Alot of it is fiction.

Not from whatg I've heard and read you little f*cker
Man in Black writes:
on September 29th, 2010 at 2:37:36 AM

@ ranger sounds like you would be perfect for twitter posts like that is just what the world needs
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 12:28:37 AM

... just wiped. Oops... just farted... need to wipe again... standing up now... flushing...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 30th, 2010 at 3:01:46 AM

Not a fan of facebook either, lucky where I am it can't be reached.

Will watch the film though, I knw some things have to be taken with dramatic liscence but the there is some truth to it.
Jade Stone writes:
on February 2nd, 2017 at 7:07:21 AM

Wow great,That is one astonishing information to read,I was looking for a essay writing service to help me with some useful information about The Social Network and how it has been implementing in our living,Thanks again for the post.
alexkhan writes:
on February 15th, 2017 at 5:03:41 AM

I have been checking out a few of your stories and i can state pretty good stuff. I will definitely bookmark your blog e cigs
alexkhan writes:
on February 15th, 2017 at 7:33:39 AM

Wow, cool post. I'd like to write like this too - taking time and real hard work to make a great article... but I put things off too much and never seem to get started. Thanks though. garcinia cambogia
Jade Stone writes:
on February 17th, 2017 at 8:39:13 AM

Can't wait for The Social Network to release and see the film by myself,I will get the finest content spinning before the show and let all know about this fascinating film,Thank you for sharing the article.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved