WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Writer Compares "The Flash" to "Se7en" and "The Matrix"

Posted: September 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Writer Compares "The Flash" to "Se7en" and "The Matrix"Submit Comment
SHH caught up with "Green Lantern" writer/producer Greg Berlanti to talk about the upcoming "Flash" movie, a script for which is currently being written based on his treatment.

"I think 'The Flash' is tonally somewhere in between 'Green Lantern' and 'Dark Knight,'" he explained. "It's actually a little bit darker than when we were working on 'Green Lantern,' because you're dealing with somebody who is already a crimefighter in a world of those kinds of criminals and that kind of murder and homicide."

Berlanti added: "I find you talk a lot about different films when you're working on a film, and we spend a lot more time talking about 'Se7en' or 'The Silence of the Lambs' as we construct that part of Barry's world, then I thought when we got into it. It helps balance a guy in a red suit who runs really fast."

After thinking about it, Berlanti ended up comparing the movie to "The Matrix," due to the sci-fi elements. "In 'The Flash,' there's the sci-fi component and there's the crime component and it's fitting those two things together," he said. "And the sci-fi thing, we obviously want to nail that and honor that and do that in a way that feels visceral and real and cool and probably more in the tone of 'The Matrix" films or things like that."

Click here to read more about "The Flash."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 9:51:53 PM

" we spend a lot more time talking about 'Se7en' or 'The Silence of the Lambs' as we construct that part of Barry's world, then I thought when we got into it. It helps balance a guy in a red suit who runs really fast."


Interesting concept, although I'm quite pessimistic on how they really gonna applied that on storyline. I think it's better to stick with the premise of the Flash as Crimson speedster who also happens as a CSI guy.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:31:49 PM

So Barry finds his girlfriend's head in a cardboard box, cut off by the Dr. Alchemy, after his failed attempts with Oliver Queen to hunt down the 'Death by Periodic Table', set by Mr. Element ... then he finds out that he truly is Neo, after swallowing the yellow pill and is able to run up walls and when he wakes up in The Watchtower, Clark Kentopheus tells him that his speed was all in his mind and trains him on how to defeat Professor Zoom, who appears in a 'training program', where Kentopheus, dressed as S-Man, shows him superfast kung-fu ...

or some sh*t like that.

And rain and a lot of water is involved, somehow.
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:35:59 PM

um ok
c-prime writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:45:44 PM

Ten bucks says this movie will be closer to "Ghost Rider" than "The Matrix".
Anung_un_rama writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 11:01:15 PM

Max you kill me with this one, lol.

I know Drugs run ramped in Hollywood but sometimes too much is too much.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 11:43:51 PM

@Max - solid gold my friend!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 3:01:49 AM

Suddenly I must hate this guy. You can't just toss movie-titles around just because you want to promote your film. A crime-element doesn't make it "Se7en". A sci-fi-element with some cool effects doesn't make it "The Matrix". You're just making a movie about a guy who can run really fast. Sell it as "Usain Bolt on steroids" instead.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 3:02:55 AM

I would agree with c prime... but this is DC not MARVEL.
lewis2001 writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 3:08:31 AM

oh and its gonna be like SE7EN & DARK KNIGHT... so if theres anyone who liked those movies..... PURE HOLLYWOOD BULLsh*t. 10bucks it ends up like a piece of sh*t red blur
Bunny X writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 6:32:16 AM

If this guy is this all over the place this early in the film's development, there's nothing but doom for this movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved