WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sigourney Weaver on "Avatar 2" and "Alien" Prequels

Posted: September 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sigourney Weaver on "Avatar 2" and "Alien" PrequelsSubmit Comment
Collider caught up with Sigourney Weaver during the press junket for "You Again" and asked the actress about "Avatar 2," "Alien" prequels and "Ghostbusters 3."

"Well, I'm not at liberty to talk about it, but anything can happen in science fiction," she said about returning for the sequel to "Avatar," despite seemingly dying in the first film.

When asked if she has a role in Ridley Scott's upcoming "Alien" prequels, Weaver replied: "No, I don't think so. I think my 'Alien' days are over. My 'Avatar' days are beginning." It makes sense that she wouldn't have a part in the movies since they take place thirty years before the original film.

And regarding "Ghostbusters 3," she said: "Apparently that's happening. I got a call from Ivan [Reitman] and they're working on the script. If it's not a great script, we're not going to do it, but we hope it will be a great script."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 6:29:54 AM

First with nothing to say super !!

Hope they do make a Ghostbusters 3 and it turns out better than part 2 , Pretty sure that movie didn't have a script at all ..
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 9:53:10 AM

Trailer- I agree, I hope they do make it. For some reason I always liked pt 2
Rambo writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 9:53:32 AM

thank you for aliens,sigourney,but go f*ck yourself and the avatar franchise.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:10:10 AM

Avatar is a mediocre movie but at least it isn't twilight. Or am I the only one that sees these god awful ads on the right side of the site?
trailertrash writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:36:01 AM

Coldplay - Nope your not, Bloody Sky and Tesco's ads ...

CC- I didn't mind 2 , just doesn't compare to the 1st movie. If they do it Bill Murray has to be in it..
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:39:31 AM

Bill Murray is key! Wonder if that's why he's being such a d*ck on doing it?
trailertrash writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:48:19 AM

Maybe !! It's bound to be about money somewhere along the line , offer him enough he will do it.

After he made Garfield 1 and 2, i would have thought he wouldn't have a problem making any movie anyway.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 11:01:53 AM

GB 1 and 2 or classic. Funny my son and I watched those the other day. Everyone is right though, without Bill in this they might as well make it an animated movie straight to Local Tv
triggax writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 12:31:55 PM

I would f*ck sigourney weavers brains out of her head...

Galaxy Quest... Thats what im talkin about... f*ckin hottest white granny on the planet..
darkraven28 writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 3:51:57 PM

And Triggax gets the award for the best joke of the day.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 6:15:38 PM

"My 'Avatar' days are beginning".
I'm sorry to read that.
atticusboy writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 7:36:24 PM

hmm these movies may be good
masht7 writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 8:16:18 PM

I think my 'Alien' days are over. My 'Avatar' days are beginning.

Seems like Sigourney Weaver is now washing Jim Cameron's car.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved