WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wall Street 2" Tops Mediocre Weekend with $19 Million

Posted: September 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wall Street 2" Tops Mediocre Weekend with $19 MillionSubmit Comment
Oliver Stone's "Wall Street" sequel topped the domestic box office with $19 million, which is in the middle of pre-release expectations. Developed for around $70 million, the film will likely make its money back, despite very mediocre reviews.

"We're extremely happy with the result," said a 20th Century Fox spokesman. "What struck me in our exit surveys was the very high percentage of people who said the film was better than they expected it to be."

"Wall Street 2" also became Stone's biggest opening, beating $18.7 million that "World Trade Center" took in during its first weekend back in 2006.

Zack Snyder's animated "Legend of the Guardians" had an even more disappointing weekend, grossing only $16.3 million in second place. The $79 million 3D movie will likely struggle to reach profitability. "I would have liked to open a little closer to $20 million," said Warner Bros. "The fact that there will be a lack of family product coming in the next several weeks gives me hope."

The weekend's third wide opener, Disney's "You Again," took in $8.3 million, which was good enough for fifth place behind "The Town" and "Easy A."

Click here to read our "Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 9:30:36 PM

That's right...MEDIOCRE....'nuff said
bale01289 writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 10:06:52 PM

I went and watched "The Town" today. Pretty f*cking good! Can't wait to see it again.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 10:17:01 PM

I think that this year, I'll just NetFlix what I want to watch and skip all this mediocre malaise of mundancy ...

CCBlev writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 10:31:21 PM

Why am i not surpised.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 10:59:41 PM

Zack Snyder's animated "Legend of the Guardians" should have been done in 300 style to make more money.

Main owl: "THIS IS HOO-VILLE!," then kicks a baby owl off the tree
dhkenobi writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:26:32 PM

@Johnny

I would pay double to see that...
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:27:10 PM

Like myself... most people didn't think the first movie needed this sequel.

The first movie can't be topped!

f*ck off Stone!
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:27:16 PM

So a mediocre movie that hit the middle of its box office expectations, and it's STILL the best opening he's had? That's pretty sad.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:37:22 PM

This is the cinematic equivalent of not running directly into the hurdles while doing the 50 yard dash at the Special Olympics.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:38:41 PM

Wow, Mike better not die.

If this is his last movie, it'll be the equivalent of those James Whitmore lawn commercials ... you'd know he did it STRICTLY for the money.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:41:13 PM

johnny_boy writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 10:59:41 PM

Zack Snyder's animated "Legend of the Guardians" should have been done in 300 style to make more money.

Main owl: "THIS IS HOO-VILLE!," then kicks a baby owl off the tree


@johnny_boy

In the voice of Mr. Haney ? And if so, is he trying to shill bird seeds to his junkie, owl buddies ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:42:55 PM

johnny_boy writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 10:59:41 PM
Zack Snyder's animated "Legend of the Guardians" should have been done in 300 style to make more money.

Main owl: "THIS IS HOO-VILLE!," then kicks a baby owl off the tree

@johnny boy

C'mon. Owls with spray tan abs ? The eagles and hawks would be so jealous.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:45:58 PM

Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:27:10 PM

Like myself... most people didn't think the first movie needed this sequel.

The first movie can't be topped!

f*ck off Stone!


@Ranger

It's Oliver Stone. We're lucky he's not wearing nothing more than Depends 24/7 and screaming at waypassing tourists from a compound up the road from a truck stop, claiming Vietnam is going to invade the West coast.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:47:44 PM

Wasn't interested in seeing any of the movies opening this weekend.

I might check out WS2 when it hits the web.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:47:58 PM

PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:27:16 PM
So a mediocre movie that hit the middle of its box office expectations, and it's STILL the best opening he's had? That's pretty sad.

@PhantomCloneInX

2010 is the Ho Chi Minh trail for movies ... a LITERAL trail of tears.
WV-Films writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:52:45 PM

"the film was better than they expected it to be."
Hey lady that's not a compliment. That's like saying
"yeah ur better in bed then I thought you'd be."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 12:07:52 AM

WV-Films writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:52:45 PM
"the film was better than they expected it to be."
Hey lady that's not a compliment. That's like saying
"yeah ur better in bed then I thought you'd be."

@WV-Films

It's the sexual equivalent of

" Well, she wears both plastic bags on her head really well. Especially when I affix them to her neck with duct tape. Yeah, well she gags for air, but really, it helps also when I stuff her mouth jam full of cottonballs all the way back to the back, so I don't have to hear her bitch about my technique, while I'm roughly doggystyling her, with her colon blood and clogged up feces lubricating my c*ck like poor-Richard's KY jelly. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 12:09:18 AM

The mauling of Roy by the white tiger, looped to the sounds of Wilhelm screams and power tools would have been a better two and a half hours.
Salvador writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 11:34:13 AM

@johnny_boy, @dhkenobi:

Jajajajaja, me too!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved