WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wall Street 2" - What Did You Think?

Posted: September 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wall Street 2" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Oliver Stone's 1987 "Wall Street" movie has become a classic and is even running on an endless loop at several major financial companies on Wall Street in New York.

Twenty three years later, Stone has develop a sequel which is playing in theaters right now. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

Despite taking first place on Friday with $7 million, "Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps" has only a 54% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, with most critics agreeing that the film is safe, preachy and doesn't have enough story-wise to be a great film.preachyClick here to read our "Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps" review.

Source: Worstpreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:43:57 PM

Not heard great things , But will see it next month when it's out here ....
OneTime writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:02:45 PM

^^next month? where the hell do u live
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:05:18 PM

I've heard that Michael Douglas, Josh Brolin and Shia LaDouche are the best thing about this movie ... but that it's a one-tone movie with animation used to nail the point down with a sledgehammer ... and that Charlie Sheen's botox faced moment doesn't improve it any better.
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:08:36 PM

Wish they had dropped the stupid "Money Never Sleeps" sub title as well.

trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:11:11 PM

onetime- haha !! UK , it's next week really ...
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:01:30 PM

Money Never Sleeps...

should have been replaced with:

'Greed is Good!'
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:11:03 PM

It's nice WP is directing posters on here to review movies on here (it's always been available to us... but they're asking).

So write some serious, objective views folks! Not that emotional, 1-sided, box-thinking crap we've been seeing.

Don't let WP down... and maybe they'll see the benefit of words from the fans over a 'pro' (snicker) movie reviewer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:11:28 PM

Wall Street 2 : Oliver Overdoes (Sh)It
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:27:08 PM

WallStreet2: 'Stoned and Greedy!'
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:47:53 PM

Wall Street 2: Wheres My Blow!?
Inception writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:57:34 PM

I saw again the first one the other day, that greed line by Gekko (Douglas) is epic. But hearing already all of the negative things about the second one I think I'll wait until is available online. LaDouche turns to sh*t anything he starts in, it's like a curse, "The LaDouche Curse".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 12:58:39 AM

Inception writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:57:34 PM

I saw again the first one the other day, that greed line by Gekko (Douglas) is epic. But hearing already all of the negative things about the second one I think I'll wait until is available online. LaDouche turns to sh*t anything he starts in, it's like a curse, "The LaDouche Curse".


@Inception

Nothing a good cleaning with water and vinegar (to the eyeballs) won't clear up.

Or bleach and a Zippo lighter.

Either one.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 12:59:27 AM

Wall Street 2 : Filling Depends Since 2010
telur writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:05:14 AM

why gordon gekko only 8 years in prison? he should be 20 years
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:20:18 AM

telur writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:05:14 AM

why gordon gekko only 8 years in prison? he should be 20 years


@telur

Early parole, perhaps ?

It's Oliver Stone. We're lucky a shaman wearing adult diapers wasn't in the car to pick him up and Tommy Lee Jones wasn't in the restaurant wearing that f*cked up Roy Orbison haircut and demanding that Gordon " put money back into prisons. Hell, ya been there boy ... you know how brutal it is! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:21:37 AM

Despite taking first place on Friday with $7 million, "Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps" has only a 54% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, with most critics agreeing that the film is safe, preachy and doesn't have enough story-wise to be a great film.preachy ...

Seven million on the opening weekend ? What the f*ck ? It probably cost more than that to pay Michael Douglas to come back to this.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:24:13 AM

^ Of course, knowing Ollie ... it'll be a conspiracy ...

No, Senor Stone

It's the story.

If it smells like sh*t and looks like sh*t, any dog will tell you ...
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 2:32:17 AM

Wall Street 2: Money for Blow

oops i mean Money to Blow
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 4:26:27 AM

Will write my review on here when I see it, just worried that they play the daughter angle too much.
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 4:50:41 AM

@Dave - which was my #1 problem with this movie.

WHAT daughter? He had a son in the first movie. And he went straight to jail... ohhhhh... his son had a sex change... just like the Wacko Brother from The Matrix.

Case solved!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 5:03:16 AM

@ranger

I wish it was that simple, it turns out that the **spoiler*** son commited suicide and the daughter blames him and that's why they don't talk, also the daughter is a Liberal Journalist so Gordan Gekkon must have some f*cked DNA to produce two retarded offsprings.
rocketman writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 7:33:46 AM

Not seen the first one,hate c*nts in suits so im no going to sit my sweet arse down down and watch the overpaid twats 'do lunch'.
WV-Films writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 12:51:44 PM

So has anyone seen it? Or are you all just going to waist time commenting that you haven't seen it? Because that's just ridiculous.
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:52:46 PM

I haven't seen it.
OneTime writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 3:13:26 PM

lol im waiting to read somethin about someone that has seen it as well....im on the fence about going to go....
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 4:19:19 PM

We all get it, Stone, you think Wall Street is nothing but a bunch of greedy capitalistic exploiters. And yet, what are you again? The guy that exploits Wall Street to make money, the guy that exploits presidents to make money? The guy that exploits national disasters to make money? The guy that exploits Vietnam Vets to make money? Stone is always shipping someone down the river just so he can sell a film that purports to send a message, but really just browbeats the audience with Stone's naive and idiotic liberal worldview.

Yeah, see, the difference between Stone and the people he exploits, the people he ridicules, is that they know what they are, whereas Stone is just a pompous, preachy pretentious *sshole that thinks his films merit any worth.

And Wall Street 2 is just another shoddy ride on the Amusement park of Stone's cinematic career.

I mean, can you really expect a Stone film, starring Shia Led*ck to merit any praise? Must I suffer through two hours of filmatic hell just to tell everyone what they already know? You're asking a lot, WP.
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 4:23:56 PM

How about some of those people demanding other people to pay to see Wall Street 2 go see it themselves? Don't be coward. Get in your car, pick up your mother and head on over to the theater. You can find discounted tickets even on Sunday.

Or, rather than wait for the teenagers on here to tell you what to go see, take a peak at RT, where WS2 is already rated rotten.

They should have named the sequel: Wall Street: Cancer Never Sleeps.
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 6:44:26 PM

How about some of those people demanding other people to pay to see Wall Street 2 go see it themselves? Don't be coward. Get in your car, pick up your mother and head on over to the theater. --- lol... nice.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 6:54:46 PM

How about some of those people demanding other people to pay to see Wall Street 2 go see it themselves? Don't be coward. Get in your car, pick up your mother and head on over to the theater.

With the price of gas being over $ 2.00 a gallon ? Are you f*cking kidding me ? -

Oliver Stone
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 7:28:59 PM

'Gas Price Hikes Never Sleeps!'
Rambo writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 8:37:22 PM

just saw it...it was great!the part where the 2 chicks were taking a shower togeth...oh,wait...money never sleeps?damm i thought it was referring Honey never spits...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 10:22:03 AM

So no one's even seen it yet. Sometimes I feel like the only WP member that actually goes to the movies. Ranger, when's the last time you've been to the movies? I can't believe you missed Machete and Lohan rockin the sexy nun outfit. That may have been the last opportunity to see her in anything but a prison jumpsuit for a while :)

Maybe some of you WPers should take some time from posting all this hate and go see a film every once and a while. Its against my better judgement, but I'll see Wall Street 2 when I get a day off just to get my Gekko fix. That's easily one of the best characters created in the last 30 years, I've got to at least give him a shot.
Monroe writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 12:50:52 PM

i saw it, wasnt impressed.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 8:38:21 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved