WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Posted: September 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI AgentsSubmit Comment
HollywoodLife caught up with "Twilight" producer Mark Morgan who revealed that movies based on the Stephenie Meyers' books could have turned out very different if Paramount Pictures ended up making their version of the work.

"They wanted to go more with an action movie," he explained. "They had Bella (Kristen Stewart) fighting back. They had her father dying in one of the scripts, actually, and her becoming a vampire in the first movie. There were a lot of weird things that I don't think they understood at the time, because the books were just becoming popular. By the time [the script] got to Summit, they were smart enough to say 'You know what? Let's throw out all the old scripts and let's start from scratch."

Morgan added: "[They wanted to change] everything. More action. I mean, one of their drafts literally had a Korean FBI agent who was hunting and tracking vampires across the coast. There was SWAT in the trees and the vampires were picking them out of the woods. It would have been a different movie."

Source: HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:25:43 AM

BWAHAHAHAHAAHAHA!!!! that would have been EVEN gayer!!!
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:36:54 AM

@encoreyourface: That would have been so much gayer than you think. You were 100 percent right!!!!
telur writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:39:47 AM

^
agree wahaha..
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:42:24 AM

They were smart enough not to change a best selling series of books.

Well done to Summit , bet it's back slaps and Hi fives all round after that meeting !!

Stupid movies were made anyway , thats the sad part of this story..
Derp88 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 4:20:53 AM

Paramount pictures wanted the werewolf c*nt and the vampire c*nt to have gay bum sex.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:16:10 AM

I wish they would've done that. Girls hate SWAT and FBI in movies therefore the series wouldn't have been as big and stuffed down our throats as it is now. Twilight was gayer than the movies Brokeback Mountain and Milk combined.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:21:29 AM

Guess we dodged a bullett there. Now we can all enjoy Twilight as we know and love it.

*Tink I threw up a bit in my mouth*
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:24:42 AM

I agree with all the above posts.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:36:44 AM

wtf wp no twilight sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.

johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:08:23 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.




johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious

@johnny

I think the Vampires would have been crypts right?
boogiel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:27:08 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Right...with emphasis on word ALMOST.....what a pathetic piece of crap
CCBlev writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:06:57 AM

WTF???? THE GAYEST FRANCHISE IN MOVIE HISTORY JUST GOT GAYER WITH THOSE WORDS.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:41:22 AM

@ Dave- vampires as crypts! Good one, I do love the play on words thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:30:38 AM

@johnny

cheers mate, would have been fun to see a Crypts and Bloods Twatlight movie, reckon it could've out Gayed the one's we have now.
generalmac writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:49:48 AM

the only way those movies would be good, is if they got the guys from "Supernatural" and killed them all.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:50:27 AM

I stopped reading at the word twilight.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 3:44:54 AM

When I read SWAT and cops, I thought the film could've been salvaged somehow.

I'll stick with Angel an its buffyverse.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 4:27:39 AM

So, Bella's 'loyalties' were 'confused' in the last movie?

Female... loyal... confused...?!?!

NO! GET THE f*ck OUT!!!

Bwwahahahahahahaaahahahahhahahaahahahaaaa!!!!





This misogynistic post was brought to you by Ranger - only available at WorstPreviews.com

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved