WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Posted: September 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI AgentsSubmit Comment
HollywoodLife caught up with "Twilight" producer Mark Morgan who revealed that movies based on the Stephenie Meyers' books could have turned out very different if Paramount Pictures ended up making their version of the work.

"They wanted to go more with an action movie," he explained. "They had Bella (Kristen Stewart) fighting back. They had her father dying in one of the scripts, actually, and her becoming a vampire in the first movie. There were a lot of weird things that I don't think they understood at the time, because the books were just becoming popular. By the time [the script] got to Summit, they were smart enough to say 'You know what? Let's throw out all the old scripts and let's start from scratch."

Morgan added: "[They wanted to change] everything. More action. I mean, one of their drafts literally had a Korean FBI agent who was hunting and tracking vampires across the coast. There was SWAT in the trees and the vampires were picking them out of the woods. It would have been a different movie."

Source: HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:25:43 AM

BWAHAHAHAHAAHAHA!!!! that would have been EVEN gayer!!!
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:36:54 AM

@encoreyourface: That would have been so much gayer than you think. You were 100 percent right!!!!
telur writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:39:47 AM

^
agree wahaha..
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:42:24 AM

They were smart enough not to change a best selling series of books.

Well done to Summit , bet it's back slaps and Hi fives all round after that meeting !!

Stupid movies were made anyway , thats the sad part of this story..
Derp88 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 4:20:53 AM

Paramount pictures wanted the werewolf c*nt and the vampire c*nt to have gay bum sex.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:16:10 AM

I wish they would've done that. Girls hate SWAT and FBI in movies therefore the series wouldn't have been as big and stuffed down our throats as it is now. Twilight was gayer than the movies Brokeback Mountain and Milk combined.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:21:29 AM

Guess we dodged a bullett there. Now we can all enjoy Twilight as we know and love it.

*Tink I threw up a bit in my mouth*
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:24:42 AM

I agree with all the above posts.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:36:44 AM

wtf wp no twilight sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.

johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:08:23 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.




johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious

@johnny

I think the Vampires would have been crypts right?
boogiel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:27:08 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Right...with emphasis on word ALMOST.....what a pathetic piece of crap
CCBlev writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:06:57 AM

WTF???? THE GAYEST FRANCHISE IN MOVIE HISTORY JUST GOT GAYER WITH THOSE WORDS.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:41:22 AM

@ Dave- vampires as crypts! Good one, I do love the play on words thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:30:38 AM

@johnny

cheers mate, would have been fun to see a Crypts and Bloods Twatlight movie, reckon it could've out Gayed the one's we have now.
generalmac writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:49:48 AM

the only way those movies would be good, is if they got the guys from "Supernatural" and killed them all.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:50:27 AM

I stopped reading at the word twilight.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 3:44:54 AM

When I read SWAT and cops, I thought the film could've been salvaged somehow.

I'll stick with Angel an its buffyverse.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 4:27:39 AM

So, Bella's 'loyalties' were 'confused' in the last movie?

Female... loyal... confused...?!?!

NO! GET THE f*ck OUT!!!

Bwwahahahahahahaaahahahahhahahaahahahaaaa!!!!





This misogynistic post was brought to you by Ranger - only available at WorstPreviews.com

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved