WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Posted: September 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI AgentsSubmit Comment
HollywoodLife caught up with "Twilight" producer Mark Morgan who revealed that movies based on the Stephenie Meyers' books could have turned out very different if Paramount Pictures ended up making their version of the work.

"They wanted to go more with an action movie," he explained. "They had Bella (Kristen Stewart) fighting back. They had her father dying in one of the scripts, actually, and her becoming a vampire in the first movie. There were a lot of weird things that I don't think they understood at the time, because the books were just becoming popular. By the time [the script] got to Summit, they were smart enough to say 'You know what? Let's throw out all the old scripts and let's start from scratch."

Morgan added: "[They wanted to change] everything. More action. I mean, one of their drafts literally had a Korean FBI agent who was hunting and tracking vampires across the coast. There was SWAT in the trees and the vampires were picking them out of the woods. It would have been a different movie."

Source: HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:25:43 AM

BWAHAHAHAHAAHAHA!!!! that would have been EVEN gayer!!!
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:36:54 AM

@encoreyourface: That would have been so much gayer than you think. You were 100 percent right!!!!
telur writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:39:47 AM

^
agree wahaha..
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:42:24 AM

They were smart enough not to change a best selling series of books.

Well done to Summit , bet it's back slaps and Hi fives all round after that meeting !!

Stupid movies were made anyway , thats the sad part of this story..
Derp88 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 4:20:53 AM

Paramount pictures wanted the werewolf c*nt and the vampire c*nt to have gay bum sex.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:16:10 AM

I wish they would've done that. Girls hate SWAT and FBI in movies therefore the series wouldn't have been as big and stuffed down our throats as it is now. Twilight was gayer than the movies Brokeback Mountain and Milk combined.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:21:29 AM

Guess we dodged a bullett there. Now we can all enjoy Twilight as we know and love it.

*Tink I threw up a bit in my mouth*
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:24:42 AM

I agree with all the above posts.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:36:44 AM

wtf wp no twilight sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.

johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:08:23 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.




johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious

@johnny

I think the Vampires would have been crypts right?
boogiel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:27:08 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Right...with emphasis on word ALMOST.....what a pathetic piece of crap
CCBlev writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:06:57 AM

WTF???? THE GAYEST FRANCHISE IN MOVIE HISTORY JUST GOT GAYER WITH THOSE WORDS.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:41:22 AM

@ Dave- vampires as crypts! Good one, I do love the play on words thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:30:38 AM

@johnny

cheers mate, would have been fun to see a Crypts and Bloods Twatlight movie, reckon it could've out Gayed the one's we have now.
generalmac writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:49:48 AM

the only way those movies would be good, is if they got the guys from "Supernatural" and killed them all.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:50:27 AM

I stopped reading at the word twilight.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 3:44:54 AM

When I read SWAT and cops, I thought the film could've been salvaged somehow.

I'll stick with Angel an its buffyverse.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 4:27:39 AM

So, Bella's 'loyalties' were 'confused' in the last movie?

Female... loyal... confused...?!?!

NO! GET THE f*ck OUT!!!

Bwwahahahahahahaaahahahahhahahaahahahaaaa!!!!





This misogynistic post was brought to you by Ranger - only available at WorstPreviews.com

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved