WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Posted: September 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI AgentsSubmit Comment
HollywoodLife caught up with "Twilight" producer Mark Morgan who revealed that movies based on the Stephenie Meyers' books could have turned out very different if Paramount Pictures ended up making their version of the work.

"They wanted to go more with an action movie," he explained. "They had Bella (Kristen Stewart) fighting back. They had her father dying in one of the scripts, actually, and her becoming a vampire in the first movie. There were a lot of weird things that I don't think they understood at the time, because the books were just becoming popular. By the time [the script] got to Summit, they were smart enough to say 'You know what? Let's throw out all the old scripts and let's start from scratch."

Morgan added: "[They wanted to change] everything. More action. I mean, one of their drafts literally had a Korean FBI agent who was hunting and tracking vampires across the coast. There was SWAT in the trees and the vampires were picking them out of the woods. It would have been a different movie."

Source: HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:25:43 AM

BWAHAHAHAHAAHAHA!!!! that would have been EVEN gayer!!!
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:36:54 AM

@encoreyourface: That would have been so much gayer than you think. You were 100 percent right!!!!
telur writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:39:47 AM

^
agree wahaha..
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:42:24 AM

They were smart enough not to change a best selling series of books.

Well done to Summit , bet it's back slaps and Hi fives all round after that meeting !!

Stupid movies were made anyway , thats the sad part of this story..
Derp88 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 4:20:53 AM

Paramount pictures wanted the werewolf c*nt and the vampire c*nt to have gay bum sex.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:16:10 AM

I wish they would've done that. Girls hate SWAT and FBI in movies therefore the series wouldn't have been as big and stuffed down our throats as it is now. Twilight was gayer than the movies Brokeback Mountain and Milk combined.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:21:29 AM

Guess we dodged a bullett there. Now we can all enjoy Twilight as we know and love it.

*Tink I threw up a bit in my mouth*
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:24:42 AM

I agree with all the above posts.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:36:44 AM

wtf wp no twilight sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.

johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:08:23 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.




johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious

@johnny

I think the Vampires would have been crypts right?
boogiel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:27:08 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Right...with emphasis on word ALMOST.....what a pathetic piece of crap
CCBlev writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:06:57 AM

WTF???? THE GAYEST FRANCHISE IN MOVIE HISTORY JUST GOT GAYER WITH THOSE WORDS.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:41:22 AM

@ Dave- vampires as crypts! Good one, I do love the play on words thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:30:38 AM

@johnny

cheers mate, would have been fun to see a Crypts and Bloods Twatlight movie, reckon it could've out Gayed the one's we have now.
generalmac writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:49:48 AM

the only way those movies would be good, is if they got the guys from "Supernatural" and killed them all.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:50:27 AM

I stopped reading at the word twilight.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 3:44:54 AM

When I read SWAT and cops, I thought the film could've been salvaged somehow.

I'll stick with Angel an its buffyverse.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 4:27:39 AM

So, Bella's 'loyalties' were 'confused' in the last movie?

Female... loyal... confused...?!?!

NO! GET THE f*ck OUT!!!

Bwwahahahahahahaaahahahahhahahaahahahaaaa!!!!





This misogynistic post was brought to you by Ranger - only available at WorstPreviews.com

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved