WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Posted: September 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI AgentsSubmit Comment
HollywoodLife caught up with "Twilight" producer Mark Morgan who revealed that movies based on the Stephenie Meyers' books could have turned out very different if Paramount Pictures ended up making their version of the work.

"They wanted to go more with an action movie," he explained. "They had Bella (Kristen Stewart) fighting back. They had her father dying in one of the scripts, actually, and her becoming a vampire in the first movie. There were a lot of weird things that I don't think they understood at the time, because the books were just becoming popular. By the time [the script] got to Summit, they were smart enough to say 'You know what? Let's throw out all the old scripts and let's start from scratch."

Morgan added: "[They wanted to change] everything. More action. I mean, one of their drafts literally had a Korean FBI agent who was hunting and tracking vampires across the coast. There was SWAT in the trees and the vampires were picking them out of the woods. It would have been a different movie."

Source: HollywoodLife


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:25:43 AM

BWAHAHAHAHAAHAHA!!!! that would have been EVEN gayer!!!
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:36:54 AM

@encoreyourface: That would have been so much gayer than you think. You were 100 percent right!!!!
telur writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:39:47 AM

^
agree wahaha..
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:42:24 AM

They were smart enough not to change a best selling series of books.

Well done to Summit , bet it's back slaps and Hi fives all round after that meeting !!

Stupid movies were made anyway , thats the sad part of this story..
Derp88 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 4:20:53 AM

Paramount pictures wanted the werewolf c*nt and the vampire c*nt to have gay bum sex.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:16:10 AM

I wish they would've done that. Girls hate SWAT and FBI in movies therefore the series wouldn't have been as big and stuffed down our throats as it is now. Twilight was gayer than the movies Brokeback Mountain and Milk combined.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:21:29 AM

Guess we dodged a bullett there. Now we can all enjoy Twilight as we know and love it.

*Tink I threw up a bit in my mouth*
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:24:42 AM

I agree with all the above posts.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:36:44 AM

wtf wp no twilight sh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.

johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:08:23 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:33:45 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents ....

doesn't matter if the vampires were cops and the humans Bloods and Crips and Robert Duvall and Sean Penn patroled the streets, I still wouldn't have seen this sh*t.




johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:49:36 AM

^the vampires as Bloods. Would've been so dam hilarious

@johnny

I think the Vampires would have been crypts right?
boogiel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:27:08 AM

"Twilight" Was Almost an Action Film with SWAT and FBI Agents

Right...with emphasis on word ALMOST.....what a pathetic piece of crap
CCBlev writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:06:57 AM

WTF???? THE GAYEST FRANCHISE IN MOVIE HISTORY JUST GOT GAYER WITH THOSE WORDS.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:41:22 AM

@ Dave- vampires as crypts! Good one, I do love the play on words thing.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:30:38 AM

@johnny

cheers mate, would have been fun to see a Crypts and Bloods Twatlight movie, reckon it could've out Gayed the one's we have now.
generalmac writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:49:48 AM

the only way those movies would be good, is if they got the guys from "Supernatural" and killed them all.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 1:50:27 AM

I stopped reading at the word twilight.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 3:44:54 AM

When I read SWAT and cops, I thought the film could've been salvaged somehow.

I'll stick with Angel an its buffyverse.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 4:27:39 AM

So, Bella's 'loyalties' were 'confused' in the last movie?

Female... loyal... confused...?!?!

NO! GET THE f*ck OUT!!!

Bwwahahahahahahaaahahahahhahahaahahahaaaa!!!!





This misogynistic post was brought to you by Ranger - only available at WorstPreviews.com

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved