WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Chris Evans on "Captain America" Set

Posted: September 25th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Chris Evans on "Captain America" SetSubmit Comment
Today we have the first set photos of Chris Evans as Steve Rogers on the set of "Captain America: The First Avenger." We also have a video of Evans running to rescue of Hayley Atwell (playing Peggy Carter), which is why he is required to wear ridiculous-looking prosthetic feet. Check everything out below.

The story will focus on the early days of the Marvel Universe when Steve Rogers volunteers to participate in an experimental program that turns him into the Super Soldier known as Captain America.

The new movie is directed by Joe Johnston (The Wolfman) and in addition to Evans and Atwell, the cast also includes Sebastian Stan (Bucky) and Hugo Weaving (Red Skull). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 22nd, 2011.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Video:


Click here to read more about "Captain America: The First Avenger."

Source: INF Daily, CavendishPress


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
the_tortel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:11:14 AM

!!AWESOME!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:24:56 AM

wow he actually looks like a fantastic steve rogers.
blinkbomber writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:26:57 AM

is he wearing fake feet themed shoes in that full body pic? if not he's got hobbit feet, damn.
Rambo writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 1:49:17 AM

i guess he spent a lot of time in the gym before this...
Aingx writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:21:09 AM

So gay. Can't WAIT for this 'movie' to BOMB!!!!!
rocketman writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:29:54 AM

Bloody massive...and i can't belive thats Cap running round Manchester,looks weird to me,i'm there all the time.
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:34:10 AM

Rocket ,

Then your used to seeing cars on fire and would C.A have the balls to go into Moss-side ...


Doubt it lol
SaulSilver writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:38:37 AM

I'm glad so many people are haters on this movie. Chris Evans has done 12 different kinds of awesome over the last 10 years so it will be pretty epic when he proves everyone wrong. Haters be damned.
SaulSilver writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 2:39:25 AM

Also, i'm sure Marvel just hooked him up with the same stuff they pumped into Chris Hemsworth's veins.
Bonzaitri writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 3:14:30 AM

Chris Evans is ok. It's Joe Johnston that worries me. A competent director is what ultimately makes or breaks a movie, and Johnston isn't very consistent, and certainly no visionary.
FBO writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 3:57:19 AM

When this movie bombs it won't be because of Evens, it'll be because of Johnston
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 4:11:04 AM

Well said. Johnston is the concern... not Evans.

I don't know how many weight trainers are looking at those pics, but yeah... something is 'juicy' with Evans. His biceps are majorly (or should I say 'Captainly') disproportionate to hs forearms. Even ONLY working out biceps with the short time he had before filming (I know he had a few months, AND I know he was in shape before all this), It's pretty tough (or bad training) to build up those size of biceps and leave the forearms behind.

Maybe he has prosthetic biceps... lol.

johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:11:53 AM

That's great that he looks the part. If his portrayal of CA is great, then thank god he committed to the 9 picture deal with Marvel.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:13:07 AM

PS: who was holding the camera... Michael J. Fox?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:26:32 AM

Is it only me or does Evans look more like a German swimmer than CA?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:31:09 AM

Yep pics look good Evans seem to be a good choice for this at least Marvel lsitend on thast one, can't see the video though, and also Evans cannot be blamed if this bombs (I hope it does'nt), lay it squarely at Marvel and Johnston's door.
Kurskij writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 6:07:55 AM

@freudian

No, not the only one.

I wish it was good, but they've actually managed to make Chris Evans look gay. Wow! Kudos.
markoz writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 6:44:02 AM

Oh,come on first Captain America costume and now this.Don't you remember The Dark Knight first look?You trashed the costume on those photos with comments and when the movie came out no one said a word
lebowski writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:07:27 AM

the fact that he is running to save the girl doesnt explain why he is wearing hobbit feet wp.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:31:14 AM


" 'Roids does a body good. " -

The new ad for Captain America : The First Avenger
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:01:57 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 7:31:14 AM


" 'Roids does a body good. " -

The new ad for Captain America : The First Avenger


@max

SteROIDS or HemaROIDS?
boogiel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:20:08 AM

So far so good. How 'bout we see him in captain's real costume?
boogiel writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 8:23:04 AM

@MAX

100% agree with you. The moral of the story: Wanna be an American hero? Take some steroids.
CCBlev writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 9:04:08 AM

Yup, thats what I've been saying since day 1, Johnston is what worries me.
rabid writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:02:27 AM

I'm not worried. I've seen all of Johnston's films, and October Sky was the only one I considered bad filmmaking. He's very good with period films.
Evans looks more like Steve Rogers than I thought he would. I'm guessing that this scene is right after he grows out of his clothes and shoes and tries to chase some Nazis through London barefoot.
rabid writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:05:46 AM

The hobbit feet are to protect his bare feet as he runs on pavement.
SaulSilver writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:57:34 AM

Marvel will use the MLB excuse for what they gave The two Chris's to bulk them up....It's not steroids! It's HGH!
Blank x2 writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 4:10:45 PM

Rabid, October Sky is Johnston's worst movie? Seriously?

So you really think Jurassic Park III, The Wolfman, Jumanji, Hidalgo, and the Rocketeer are better than October Sky?

The stupidity of that statement is giving me a headache. Outside of Honey I Shrunk the Kids and October Sky, the guy has made sh*t. A big steaming filmography of poop.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 5:28:49 PM

I actually liked October Sky.

Pretty heartfelt, and based on a true story.

If Johnston bring the CA characters to life like he did in October Sky... I'd be thrilled.
swoooop writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 6:13:36 PM

The Wolfman, nuff said.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 11:25:57 PM

i too agree that johnston is what makes people feel negative towards this movie. lets just hope he pulls a miracle out of his ass or the actors and story save this film >.>
G Monkey 1987 writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 12:37:01 AM

Its Just Evans getting into Charcter . The Super Solider Serum is Steroids. lol
Trentsteel writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 4:13:41 AM

Wow. I was skeptical before but he really looks like Captain America.
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2010 at 11:41:20 PM

Evans runs pretty fast... for a white guy!
Salvador writes:
on September 27th, 2010 at 11:23:49 AM

Is me o he looks like Edward Cullen from "Twilight" series in those pictures?

This film will be a failure.
vampires_suck writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 11:58:34 AM

I don't see any resemblance Sal.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved