WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emma Stone in Talks for "Spider-Man" and "21 Jump Street"

Posted: September 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emma Stone in Talks for "Spider-Man" and "21 Jump Street"Submit Comment
Variety is reporting that Emma Stone (Easy A, Zombieland) is in talks to play the female lead in Jonah Hill's "21 Jump Street" movie, which will be directed by Phil Lord (Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs) and begin filming early next year.

Stone is also on the short list to play one of two female leads in the upcoming "Spider-Man" reboot, along with Lily Collins (The Blind Side), Teresa Palmer and Mia Wasikowska (Alice in Wonderland). Entertainment Weekly says the two roles are for Mary Jane Watson and Gwen Stacy.

Insiders believe that Stone will end up getting one of the roles, since she has worked with the studio on four movies, all of which have been very successful.

Source: Variety, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:35:14 AM

Guess this could be a reason to watch both films.
nope.com writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:09:56 AM

did this chick have a stroke at a young age?

watch her speak and your focus will only be on how she talks
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:16:43 AM

she would be A PERFECT mary jane.......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:40:47 AM

She'd be perfect for Spiderman IV. She looks like a manga chick anyway, with those freakishly large eyes.

Her and that toupee wearing DJ Qualls looking motherf*cker will make Spiderman IV look like White Trash Hero : The Movie.
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:41:46 AM

I love you Emma. Shes got that, I just wanna rape you CC look in that pic. Emma hun, you can't rape the willing, but maybe I'll sturggle for a second until you get me on my back. O and she'll be perfect as MJ, take note Duntz, that's how you play MJ
Contagion writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:19:17 AM

I'm sorry to say but this girl got hit with a really ugly baseball bat.
Sir Aids AidsAIDSaids writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:34:50 AM

I'm not excited for a spiderman reboot, but she would be a great choice for Mary Jane- she might be able to bring something unique to the role.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:46:39 AM

You can reimagine that scene where Spidey is upside down. Instead of a kiss, she's straddling his chin.
trailertrash writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 9:41:59 AM

CC- This is another girl who can use you as a crapper i take it .... lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:00:15 AM

2 Girls 1 CC
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:06:54 AM

2 girls 1 CC and a very violent STD death!
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:09:00 AM

o well those 2 would be worth the violent STD death , it would hurt but I'd die with a smile on my face :)
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:10:01 AM

But Trailer unlike Kate, I love Emma, Kate is nothing but sex to me.
trailertrash writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:19:53 AM

LOL

Die with a smile on your face and sh*t in your teeth ....
trailertrash writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:22:32 AM

Poor old Gary would like to have gone that way !!
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:26:22 AM

Emma just has that look.....you know the type you just want to f*ck and leave for dead somewhere look.
rabid writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:30:45 AM

That chick is smokin hot. The guy that called her ugly needs a prescription change.
RE4713 writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 11:31:22 AM

@nope.com did this chick have a stroke at a young age?

watch her speak and your focus will only be on how she talks

HAHAHAHA!! IKR? I was thinking the same thing once I read ur comment...she does sound like she had something....
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 12:53:57 PM

I'd give her the 'Poop n' Wash!'
(stroke = HAWT! or not).
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 12:55:43 PM

Kind of looks like Olivia Wild's stroked sister.

BA-BOING!

encoreyourface writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 3:12:11 PM

whatever she's in, i'm sure i'll blow my load.
trailertrash writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 3:17:08 PM

I would give her a stroke and poke .....
koul writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 4:06:31 PM

f*ck yeah! Emma Stone is so f*cking hot. i hope she's in it so the movie won't be sh*tty
GambleBDJ writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 4:43:03 PM

This chick is super funny. Not all that hot but she does have sexy eyes. Dunno how i feel about her as MJ though. but ive been wrong before(heath as joker)
LEONCIO writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 5:06:57 PM

My penis approves.

Teresa Palmer as Gwen and this chick as MJ (and maybe me as PP/Spidey in the porn parody/remake with them both).
angryblackman writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:16:19 PM

the things i'd do to that *sshole..
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:16:30 PM

I feel sorry for a bunch of guys getting excited over a totally unnecessary sorry looking reboot of a pretty sh*tty film franchise that's not even cold yet.

There, I said it. You'd think two bad Spiderman films and one forgettable Spidey flick would swear anyone and everyone off the franchise for a decade at least. But here you guys are at the trough like starving pigs.

No wonder the film studios make nothing but sh*t these days: they have a low very opinion of the audience's taste.

And yeah, Stone is OK looking, but you act like she's Krista Allen or something.
TemporalFlux writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:21:46 PM

Forget Mary-Jane and Gwen Stacey, get this girl as the Black Cat. Always loved that character in my adolescence, for obvious reasons.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:22:29 PM

Any chance they could possibly make this the "Marvel Zombie" version of Spiderman and bring in Tennessee to take him out ?

Talk about tie-in merchandising!


Oh.


Never mind.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:23:28 PM

She looks like Kristie Allen's daughter, but sounds like Miley Cyrus if she had a brain ....

dangerous
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:32:25 PM

If there's a long lesbian shower scene between the Black Cat and Gwen Stacy ....

I'll pay my dollar!
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:35:57 PM

not excited about this reboot, but emma on the other hand
trailertrash writes:
on September 25th, 2010 at 10:36:21 AM

You mean with your other hand

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved