WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bill and Ted 3" is Now Officially in the Works

Posted: September 24th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bill and Ted 3" is Now Officially in the WorksSubmit Comment
Just recently both Alex Winter and Keanu Reeves have confirmed that they are interested in returning for a third "Bill and Ted" movie, but will wait until there is a story worthy of the effort. But now, Winter has confirmed to MTV that the story has been cracked and the project is officially in the works.

"Now the cat's out of the bag, and the truth is that, yeah, we have finally hit upon an idea that we think is pretty great," said Winter. "We've been working on it for the past couple of years, honing that idea and getting it into shape. [Writers Chris Matheson and Ed Solomon] are working on it now."

He added that the big obstacle will be the absence of the late George Carlin, who played the time-traveling Rufus. "We're working our way through it right now," said Winter. "It's really complicated. He was such a big part of the spirit of the originals, and we've been trying to be clever about making a new one that can handle the Carlin issue."

Regarding the story, Winter said: "We don't want to make a cynical 'here's Bill and Ted you guys are our kids, now YOU guys go be Bill and Ted and the franchise can live for another 25 years!' It's not that. It's a straight up, what's the funniest and most surprising take on where Bill and Ted would be right now if we stopped back in on them? That's what we're doing."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:31:12 AM

If they stick to what Alex is saying, then I am on board for this.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:12:27 AM

Best news in a while. I bet Winter is heaps happy to get some work.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:37:21 AM

"Bill and Ted 3" is Now Officially in the Works ... thanks for the warning.

Speaking of Carlin, maybe they can hire Randy Quaid to play Rufus' brother, Dufus ... Alex worked with him before on Freaks ...

DRzFiNe$T writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:42:22 AM

@ Ari
Well Winter is actually also directing the remake for The Gate. but i agree..good news..interesting concept..glad to hear they not just rebooting
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:48:30 AM

That makes me happy. Why not do an all CGI Carlin in 3D hollywood?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:49:33 AM

CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 7:48:30 AM

That makes me happy. Why not do an all CGI Carlin in 3D hollywood?


Okay, gotta ask ...

The Hippy Anti-Establishment Carlin or the
Old, Cranky, Snarly Anti-Establishment Carlin ?
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:08:00 AM

Y not both?
billofill writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 12:36:38 PM

STATIONNNNNNNNNNNN
TeemSelami writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 2:45:25 PM

I vote for CGI carlin as long as he isn't funny.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 4:59:57 PM

Michael Sheen as Rufus' long lost adopted English brother. Yeah, I said it.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:36:40 PM

It'll never happen. There's no market for it. The second just sucked. Who the hell recalls Bill and Ted anyway? Not that Keanu has much to do these days. And you could always get someone else to play Carlin's character. Not like anyone would watch Bill and Ted. I mean, where's the money? So a bunch of 25 to 40 year old men might go to see this sequel, but again where's the money?

Unless Winters is paying for this film with his last Starbuck's paycheck, and Keanu is working for free these days, I don't see it happening.

And personally, because the first one was so steeped in a fringe eighties sub-culturish ambiance, I don't think a mondo-gnarly film with time-traveling Cali surfer boys has much of a place in today's teeny-bopper, big-budget 3D oriented schlockfest we cynically call cinema these days.

It's one thing for Stallone to live in the past back in the action eighties, and to make films along those line of influence, it's another to think Alex Winters can do the same and get it remotely right. I mean, I've yet to see an eighties film remake or sequel remotely as good as the original. It just doesn't happen. Even Rambo 4 lacked the feeling of mirth and generally positive spirit of it's three predecessors.

So good luck Winters with your newest bogus journey. I just don't think living in the past is going to work for you.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:39:40 PM

where the f*ck has alex been he is doing sh*t on and off. just dont f*ck it up like bogus jouerney which is the worst sequel to me everrr.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:40:15 PM

oh and i forgot PARTY ON DUDE
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:43:23 PM

Bill and Ted's Most f*cked Up Excursion : AssRaped In Space
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 8:45:08 PM

So good luck Winters with your newest bogus journey. I just don't think living in the past is going to work for you.

Same goes for Stephen Baldwin and Pauley Shore.

Why Pauley Shore isn't found drowned with his head floating in an overflown toilet just f*cks up my MAKE A WISH REQUEST.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 9:38:02 PM

They could cast Howard Hesseman as Rufus, the resemblance is uncanny!
lostwarrior writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 10:02:34 PM

im sorry but a CGI Carlin??? what the f*ck, what a horrible idea. That man was brilliant and doesnt deserve such treatment. Leave it be. As that would be a disgrace to the memory of an ICON...And dont try to replace Carlin either move on and create a new character. Infact here's an idea just completely move on. NO way would this be a workable film. I can see it right now Bill and Ted in 3d.. epic fail...
whoever writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 11:32:27 PM

I think Alex Winters would do this if they gave him $5 and a crew shirt, he would probably find it nice to get out of his homeless cloths!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved