WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roman Polanski's "God of Carnage" Gets Great Cast

Posted: September 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roman PolanskiSubmit Comment
Rapist/director Roman Polanski (Rosemary's Baby, Chinatown) is a free man and is now working on a big screen adaptation of Yasmina Reza's Tony-winning play "God of Carnage."

The story focuses on two sets of parents who meet after their sons are involved in a schoolyard fight. The meeting goes disastrously wrong as each pair attacks the other's parenting skills before turning on each other about problems in their own marriages.

Deadline is now reporting that Christoph Waltz (Inglourious Basterds) and Matt Dillon (Crash) will play the husbands, while Jodie Foster (Silence of the Lambs) and Kate Winslet (The Reader) will play the wives.

Shooting is scheduled to begin in February for 12 weeks. And even though the story takes place in Brooklyn Polanski will be forced to film in Paris, since he cannot enter the US due to allegations against him for unlawful sexual conduct with a minor in 1977.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 6:36:04 PM

No minors cast yet?? He has his fingers crossed...
Doc Ock writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 6:41:05 PM

LOL "Rapist/director Roman Polanski" Excellent introduction.

"Hi my name's Roman Polanski, I'm a rapist/director."
Kezman writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 6:47:30 PM

wtf rapist/director ?! LOL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 6:54:46 PM

I like how they describe Roman as a director AND a rapist.

How much you wanna bet all actresses under 16 audition behind closed doors in Roman's bedroom ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 6:57:44 PM

" Now in this scene, you will pull down the pants of the other little boy and begin to forcefully, but lovingly, anally rape his young, tender buttocks. "

" Roman, .... what ? "

" You heard me, you little sh*t! Rape the f*ck out of him! C'mon! Hurry up! I can't lose the light, or else we have to spend more money ... "

" But Roman ... "

" Shut your f*cking little mouth or I'll stuff it with my c*ck, you little sh*t! Now do it! Now!!!! Action! "
Rambo writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 7:19:08 PM

kate winslet gives me the boner. especially when she's chubby.
Charlie9 writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 7:24:06 PM

Haha nice, that one tickled me, but shouldn't it be the other way around, he's probably done more directing than raping, well that we know of anyway.
lebowski writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 7:27:07 PM

so he can work and mad mel cant.hypocrites
Ari Gold writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 8:02:21 PM

Great? Medicore cast at best. Seriously who gives a f*ck about Matt Dillon, Jodie Foster or Kate Winslet? Maybe if the ladies had their tits out..
Kurskij writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 8:22:17 PM

"The story focuses on two sets of parents who meet after their sons are involved in a schoolyard fight. The meeting goes disastrously wrong as each pair attacks the other's parenting skills before turning on each other about problems in their own marriages".

Hmmm... The title is "God of Carnage", so unless "attacking parenting skills" does not stand for "awesome car chases, blowing major sh*t up and shooting people in faces Mel Gibson-style" then I'm not interested.

Though I do admire rapist/director Roman Polanski's work and accomplishments.
On both fronts.


Kurskij writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 8:23:52 PM

To bad Winslet is all grown up, while Foster is also a lesbo - Polanski will have nothing to do but direct...
darkraven28 writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 8:38:47 PM

That's a hell of a thing to fill out on a tax form. What's my job description? I'm a fugitive sex offender and an Oscar winning film director. Only Roman Polanski. f*cking hell.

I just hope those people who defend the man so strongly will at some point read the trial transcripts from the '70s. They're online, and deeply disturbing as all hell.
Rodan writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 9:49:08 PM

Rapist/director, haha that's awesome. I'm kinda curious why they decided to list his director credits next to his name rather than his rapist credits.
whoever writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 10:24:49 PM

Foster probably auditioned by doing a scene from Taxi Driver.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 11:02:49 PM

So... everybody ends up f*cking everybody in this flick... right?
telur writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 11:37:31 PM

rapist/director/coward for over 30 years
johnny_boy writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 11:57:36 PM

Where's Chloe mortez(hit girl)? It wouldn't be a Polanski movie without a young girl to rape
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 12:23:50 AM

Mmmmmm Chloe.

What a cute little finger puppet.
popcorn writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 12:26:22 AM

so what if he had sex with a teenage girl. I could only wish as a little girl a guy would of f*cked me
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 12:27:23 AM

OK... that did it.

I'm into the shower!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 12:27:41 AM

LOTS of soap I might add.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 3:08:23 AM

johnny_boy writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 11:57:36 PM

Where's Chloe mortez(hit girl)? It wouldn't be a Polanski movie without a young girl to rape

@johnny

Yeah that girl is hot...I mean cute..wait I mean..ah sh*t! The Pedo-Chip the authorities put in my brain to register my thoughts is notifying them right now..so I might not be back for a while guys.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 3:35:27 AM

this site has earned some more respect from me for that introduction and making sure that f*cker is labeled what he is...a f*cking rapist.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 4:29:39 AM

Rapiest... Lover,

Potato... Po-tat-o,

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 4:33:22 AM

He seems to be getting more work since he was branded a rapist, wonder if I should put that on my C.V, might be inundated with offers.
AYT BALL writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 5:22:42 AM

Yeah get hit girl in there to blow the little creeps balls off!
shayhiri writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:06:16 AM

"Idiot/blog-owner Alex spews out another envious article about a cinematic genius."
GuyBushwithWood writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:12:06 AM

I like how everone just calls him a rapist, I hear that alot about Polanski, he's not just a rapist, He's a pedophile. She was 13.

Hey what's up with all these actors who still work with him despite what he done. Nobody cares.

Chinatown was a great movie by a bad man.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 1:43:32 PM

'God of Carnage!' - I wonder if that's what he told the little girl that was the name of his d*ck?

Have you ever felt the wrath of... THE GOD of CARNAGE m'dear?

minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2010 at 6:18:09 PM

God of Carnage, huh? So this is a Charles Manson biopic?
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 8:45:24 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved