WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Voted Ultimate Action Hero

Posted: September 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Voted Ultimate Action HeroSubmit Comment
In a poll conducted by MyProtein website, people were asked to choose the ultimate movie action hero. Taking first place is Sylvester Stallone with 31% of the votes, pushing Arnold Schwarzenegger to second place with 24% of the votes.

Bruce Willis ended up in third place, ahead of Bruce Lee and Jean-Claude Van Damme. The only woman to make the list is Angelina Jolie for her roles in "Salt," "Wanted" and "Lara Croft." She landed in seventh place, just ahead of Chuck Norris.

And Jolie is planning to continue starring in action flicks. When asked if she would ever play a Bond girl, Jolie replied: "No, thank you, but I'd like to be Bond."

Top ten ultimate movie action heroes:

1. Sylvester Stallone - 31%

2. Arnold Schwarzenegger - 24%

3. Bruce Willis - 15%

4. Bruce Lee - 9%

5. Jean Claude Van Damme - 7%

6. Steven Seagal - 4%

7. Angelina Jolie - 2%

8. Chuck Norris - 0.8%

9. Will Smith - 0.6%

10. Jason Statham - 0.2%

Source: MyProtein


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:33:31 AM

My Protein (lol) A gay web site i bet ...
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:37:31 AM

Got to have Jackie Chan in the top 10..

The Guy made Awesome action movies in the 80's and 90's ....

But i would say stallone above all the others on this list as well ...
Goober3000 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:46:00 AM

#1 Clint Eastwood
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:51:03 AM

Yep , he should be there too...
VDODSON writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:51:50 AM

What about Donny Yen, or Michael Jai White?
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:01:48 AM

Not seen that many Donny Yen movies , But he know's his craft being a ex-stunt man and 2nd unit director ..
bandolero999 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:05:23 AM

No Jet Li,Sammo Hung or Yuen Biao? How the hell is Will Smith or Angelina Jolie and not even Dolph
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:15:17 AM

Jackie Chan, Sammo Hung and Yuen Biao in Project A (and many others films)is a great movie...
bandolero999 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:23:55 AM

Charles Bronson and Lee Marvin God bless their souls
Ari Gold writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:38:26 AM

Arnold is numero uno.

Charles Bronson needs to be in this list.
The majority of this is laughable.
VDODSON writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:43:01 AM

Dolph has not stopped making action movies since 1984, he deserves to be on the list. Billy Blanks and Don the dragon wilson made a bunch of action flicks. How about Sho Kusi, Jeff Speakman, or that fag from Gymkata?????
VDODSON writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:48:41 AM

Trailer- Check out the movie Flashpoint with Donny Yen, it has some of the best fighting scenes I've seen in the last ten years.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 7:14:23 AM

Check out tiger cage 2 where donnie yen fights Robin Shou AKA Liu Kang bad ass fight
VDODSON writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 7:38:59 AM

Ip Man
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 7:49:28 AM

IGN gave him an award back when the Expendables came out.

What is up with that bloated head of his ? He looks like Mr. Potato Head in a jerri curl.

masht7 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:05:06 AM

NO MELVIN GIBSON!!!!!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:38:47 AM

Liam Neeson....Liam Neeson should be in every poll because HE IS f*ckING LIAM NEESON!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:39:07 AM

This list is sh*t.....

Will smith and jolie should not be on this list
and yes I know Will is a good actor now but he is by far an action hero

If they wanted token on the list they should of went with Wesley Snipes
bandolero999 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:50:32 AM

Haha token black guy not even wesley is in it did dustin putman make this list in his queer website protein?
Sir Aids AidsAIDSaids writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:12:26 AM

Wasn't he also voted worst actor of the century?
Rambo writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:20:30 AM

Arnold is number 1 in my book.'Predator' by itself owns half of all the action movie the others made.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:30:12 AM

VDODSON - Will do .
SACdaddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:58:33 AM

LOL, nice to see JCVD make the Top 5. Apparently these voters have never seen a Jackie Chan or Tony Jaa film. For what its worth, Jaa's films are the best action movies made over the last 10 years. The Expendables has nothing on The Protector.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ds36EeXhh-Y
CCBlev writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:58:49 AM

It's a pretty good list. I'll be hated for this one, but as much as I like Jason Statham, I dont think he belongs on here, just yet. Jackie Chan and quite few others that were mentioned do belong. The reason why I say not yet for Statham is bc he hasnt been around long enough. Not that he's not a good action star or his movies arent good.
CCBlev writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:00:13 AM

@Sac
I love Tony Jaa, wish he didnt go batshyt crazy run off to the woods and do black magice and now he's monk.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:41:26 AM

Liked Ong-bak and The Protector, Thats the only Tony Jaa films i've seen

Madame Rose Chicks with d*cks (urghhhhh)
CCBlev writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:51:35 AM

Trailer-That chick in the Protecter, damn, I'd f*ck her sideways.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:03:57 AM

Mate , you would have too her d*ck would be in the way !! lol
CCBlev writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:14:06 AM

lol I'm not talking about Madame rose though. The other chick, who has the apartment he sleeps at, she was like one the hookers in the bath scene
Inception writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:19:44 AM

Where the f*ck is DMX? the best of all time.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:20:15 AM

Phew !!! lol

That movie was a little better than Jackie Chan's Protector i must say...
Inception writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:20:41 AM

Automatically Arnie has to be in the #1 spot and Jackie Chan respectively in 2nd place. Then comes Sly in 3rd place and Willis in 4th.

No Donnie Yen, Kurt Russell, Jet Lee, Dolph Lundgreen, Wesley Snipes, Sean Connery and Mel Gibson? Now those are ultimate action heroes.

@Trailer: You got to see Donnie Yen films, the guy is impressive and very talented. I must say that for the past decade he has been the best guy out there when it comes to martial arts in movies.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:27:57 AM

Inception -

I know i've missed a trick there, only really seen him in a couple of US films where he wasn't the main star and i think he was in that movie Hero (jet li not Hoffman).

Will be checking Amazon later on to see what i can order...
Inception writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:41:25 AM

@ Trailer:

Yes, he was in Hero.

If you are gonna go to Amazon, then check these out: SPL, Flashpoint, IP Man 1 and 2, An Empress and the Warriors and Dragon Tiger Gate. There are more, check the trailer for "14 Blades", to see if you like that one also from Yen.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:45:58 AM

Geez, Just c*ck Van Douche was beaten out by a dead guy.

I guess playing 'Gay Karate Man' doesn't always pay.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0087739/
Salvador writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:46:06 AM

Chuck Norris - 0.8%?

What the F***?

At least he should pair with Stallone!
Salvador writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:50:15 AM

Only p*ssys in MyProtein website, just to read the name.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:53:26 AM

MyProtein - sponsored by...

The Blue Oyster Men's Club and Video Rental.

If our men are good enough for JCVD... they're just OK for you!

c*m on bi... and C us 2day!
telur writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:53:49 AM

When asked if she would ever play a Bond girl, Jolie replied: "No, thank you, but I'd like to be Bond." -> i like that line
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:14:16 PM

I'd like to f*ck Jolie in the mouth.

(and the bum).

OK... boobs, nose, ears...

A hand-job from her would be pretty sweet too, I imagine.

brb --- soapy shower time!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:23:36 PM

"The only woman to make the list is Angelina Jolie for her roles in "Salt," "Wanted" and "Lara Croft." She landed in seventh place, just ahead of Chuck Norris".

Chuck got excited as he read it as "...blah blah blah...She landed on the head of Chuck Norris".
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:24:56 PM

@trailer

Jolie now or post the horde?
johnthemon writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 1:48:11 PM

boo! Ahnuld forever!!!
rocketman writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 2:17:57 PM

My protien? f*cking crazy gay sh*t??
And Jolie needs to realize she looks like a heroin addict she that gaunt and skinny,f*cking Bond my arse.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 2:44:56 PM

Yeah, but that 'heroin addict, gaunt and skinny' look works for me when I dress up as a Gestapo Officer interrogating my death camp prisoner.

BA-BOING!
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:05:21 PM

Think this one is from the Voight family album ....

http://secretcelebs.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/angelina_jolie_028.jpg
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:07:04 PM

Ultimate Action Hero:

http://tinyurl.com/LohanAtHerParoleHearing
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:13:30 PM

Inception

Thanks dude , Just ordered Ip man, 14 blades and The Empress & The Warriors.

It's a start.....
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:16:16 PM

@tt - that's Angie at home on Father's Day.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:18:21 PM

Ranger- LOL

She loves her Protein doesn't she...

She's Mrs My Protein..
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:20:30 PM

last comment ref your action hero video lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:22:16 PM

If i was her dad i would spaff on her face every chance i got !!
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:24:26 PM

Sew wood eye!
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:35:11 PM

After Kick-Ass I'm surprised Chloe Moretz wasn't on the list!
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:55:59 PM

Mmmmmm yeah. She's one sweet finger-puppet!

Along with Lacey:

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0000327/
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:56:44 PM

http://www.imdb.com/media/rm358455552/tt0120738

Nice 'no-spill' cheeks!
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:07:23 PM

Posh dirty Nice , always says please can you.... before you enter anyone of her holes...
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:08:37 PM

Or is that Please NOOOOOOOOO !!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:43:39 PM

Aren't they both the same?
matternm58 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:52:18 PM

Really people Chuck Norris was number 8 damn he should have been at least in the top 5, above bruce willis.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:00:58 PM

They are to my ears Ranger !!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:40:50 PM

Jackie chan??? This list instantly loses credibility with no Jackie.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 7:32:44 PM

Your right....

This is 1 of many reasons he should be on this list ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ect2QhvGC6o&feature=related
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 7:53:37 PM

I totally agree with you Skippy Spartan. Love me some Liam.

What the f*ck is AngieJo doing on this f*cking list? Salt was a sh*tty movie.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:03:50 PM

So... salt-licked?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:48:57 PM

Bruce Lee beat out Steven Seagal ?

Well, I guess that pony-tail action don't mean sh*t, chubby.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:49:28 PM

Steven Seagal was the Kenny G of action stars.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:50:52 PM

Chuck Norris isn't an action star.

Chuck Norris IS action.

If you look in the dictionary under action, it says, " See Chuck Norris ".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:52:35 PM

In a poll conducted by MyProtein website, people were asked to choose the ultimate movie action hero. Taking first place is Sylvester Stallone with 31% of the votes, pushing Arnold Schwarzenegger to second place with 24% of the votes.

Maybe they want Sly to contribute his 'protein' to their shakes ? Why not ? He did it in the 70's with The Party at Kitty and Stud's .
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:53:53 PM

Chow Yun Fat ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:55:18 PM

Cynthia Rothrock ? Michael Dudikoff ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:55:48 PM

Johnny Weismuller ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:56:25 PM

The first three are co-owner of Planet Hollywood ....

I smells me a conspiracy.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:50:18 PM

f*ck chuck
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:52:12 PM

list is bullsh*t arnie should be first

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved